Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 3257 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3257 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Joanne N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
the hotel I will always return to.
Clean rooms, Good Service, Great Location
Hotel is very luxurious, with spacious rooms, great room service and a gym which has a stunning view. Hotel is very centrally located in the hustle of bustle of Hong Kong. Food is just a stone's throw away and you're surrounded by shopping.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Diana T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great service and centrally located hotel
Service, location and shopping
Our stay at Langham Place Mongkok Hotel was really superb. We arrived early and the hotel managed to arange a room for us. They even texted us when the room was ready. Even so, the staff offered us shower facilities to freshen up before we started our day. Location of this hotel is the best, located just beside the shopping mall, walking distance away from the night markets, and just next to Mongkok MTR station. The hotel staffs are really attentive, and always willing to go an extra mile to help us. We needed to order something via phone but was unable to do so as we do not speak fluent Cantonese. Johnny the front desk staff was really nice and patient, he assisted us throughout. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Langham.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Doungdaow S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
near everything except airport express limousine
walk to subway and local restaurants
My second stay at Langham Place Mong Kok and still impressed with the service. Take A21 bus from the aiport and alight at Bank Center (Stop#7) and then cross the road and turn left and walk a few minutes to the hotel....very easy to find Unfortunately, the airport express limousine doesn't stop here otherwise it would be most perfect!
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Mei Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Gem in a bustling city
Good Location, Accessible & Affordable
Rooms are comfortable, especially the bed. The hotel is connected to a hugh shopping mall and underground train. Night markets are within walking distance.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

TAN C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
counter check-in staff very helpful
staff very helpful, food nice, transport convince.
Very comfortable and happy during the stay, except that my husband disappointed on the room size very small and Very clamp. Next trip will book a bigger room. Any goodrecommendations.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Dannie L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Awesome experience
Attentive staff, great service and great location
I wanted to change a room and the staff made the transition very quick and efficient. Very good service and location.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Rodney G. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great hotel and location.
The location was great, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were fantastic
Very enjoyable stay. Paid $HK150 each for shuttle bus from airport to hotel for 4 of us. Discovered public bus to/from airport is just around the corner (bus number A21 along Nathan road)cost was $HK33 each and they took the octopus card so we caught this when we departed. Expect to visit HK again and will stay at this hotel again but will now to catch the public bus both ways. Location is great if you like lots of people and shopping. Plenty of food outlets close to hotel and having a supermarket in the basement just topped it off nicely.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Felly H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
clean, comfortable, and luxury hotel
nice design, near shopping mall
We are pretty satistified during our stay, hotel facilities (swimming pool, gym and spa) also very nice. Overall, we like to stay at Langham Mongkok Hotel
Reviewed July 15, 2013

simon L. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
CHECK IN TIME IS A BIT TOO LONG ,AND WAITING
GOOD LOCATION, RESTAURANT , HANDY TO SHOPPING
GOOD LOCATION ,GOOD FOOD, HANDY TO SHOPPING ,FRIENDLY STAFF ,ROOM MAID NEEDS TO KNOCK THE DOOR BEFORE OPENING INTO THE ROOM TO MAKE UP BED AND CLEANING , NO SMOKING SIGN SHOULD PLACED IN ALL PUBLIC AREA AND IN THE ROOMS.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Amanda C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very comfortable for a business traveller
Club Lounge, accessible to underground, attentive staff
I have been to this hotel on a number of occasions and it has been consistently good. The club lounge is very generous in what it offers and the staff are very helpful. It is close to the offices we need to do business with.
Reviewed July 14, 2013