Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1090 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1090 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Pui L.
Hong Kong
April 08, 2015
Nice breakaway
Space, kitchen available, location
Was impressed how ready and fully equipped the kitchenlet was. With enough utensils and equipmment there. Really nice.

Joseph R.
Canada
April 06, 2015
They understood the customer wanted!
Customer slice, room comfort and location
We requested and received a non smoking room on a higher level with a later check in via email, and all these requests were met with a smile. Check in was easy, concierge staff were helpful with directions and even walked us to the nearest mtr station upon our departure. The room was well laid out, spacious by HK standards and amenities were up to date. In room extras like complimentary munchies and a hot plate and refrigerator made us feel like we had moved in. Front desk staff provided us with a complimentary room for a quick shower post-checkout/after a full day of touring, before we headed out to the airport. Contrast this with a visit to the Indigo hotel, whose front office staff would not let us see a room before booking. Guess where we'll be staying next time?

Christopher T.
Singapore
April 02, 2015
My favourite hotel in HK
Location, staff, rooms are nice!
As usual, the stay was awesome. Perfectly located for my needs, and the staff are excellent. Special mention to All at the concierge. They are fantastic.

chris M.
Australia
March 31, 2015
Expensive...!
Staff, room quite Ok; location
For $500++ per night (in a standard room Q size bed) one would probably expect breakfast to be included along with wifi...

Yiyong H.
China
March 29, 2015
nice hotel
good location, free hand phone

Stanley A.
Indonesia
March 28, 2015
Very comfort
Location, great room, superb bed
Great

Trevor C.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2015
Great Choice
Location, room, value
This hotel has been my hotel of choice when I am visiting Hong Kong. It is very well located. Walking distance to the Causeway Bay MTR station and withing a few minutes walk to any number of shops and restarants that you can imagine. Rooms are a nice size and staff have always been fantastic. Can fully recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit to Hong Kong

David C.
Canada
March 26, 2015
Decent hotel for last minute
Hotel size and location, comfort.
Had to book a hotel for a business partner. Everything in causeway bay was full so we were able to get Lanson. Location is good price wasn't too crazy. Really cool looking hotel with free snacks in the room.

Seow L.
Singapore
March 22, 2015
Comfortable stay
1) Clean & comfortable room (2) free handy phone that we could use in Hong Kong for navigation & calls total free of charge (3) 5 mins walk
1) Clean & comfortable room with necessary amentities. Our room has a small kitchenette with kettle, microwave etc (2) free handy phone that we could use in Hong Kong for navigation & calls total free of charge. That phone allowed u to call free idd in few locations & singapore was one of them (3) 5 mins walk to MTR stations (4) thou hotel didn't provide breakfast but beside the hotel has a local cafe that serves really good breakfast set at very reasonable price. I could share the set with my son

Yuen C.
Hong Kong
March 17, 2015
Nice and Clean
MTR nearby, Clean, Good design