Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1091 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1091 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jane C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Cozy hotel
good location, good rate and good services
Basically a very decent place to stay in Causeway Bay. The free phone is very handy, as is the tv/DVD player in the room. Only complaint is housekeeping...found dirty dishes in the cabinet, and on my first morning, the maid was opening the door without knocking. But other than that, pretty good stay.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

David B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great hotel
Large room, for HK, great location, friendly staff
Very short, 2 nights but pleasant.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Siew C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great location and staffs with good service
Great location, easy access to shopping malls and restaurant & friendly staffs
We really enjoyed our stay in Lanson Place Hotel. The hotel is clean, with great location as it is located in Causeway Bay areas. There are lots of restaurants and shopping malls nearby. And the room is considered quite spacious especially in place like Hong Kong. Although the free mobile phone is provided, but we found that the connection is not very good when we need it for GPS direction. The staffs here are very helpful and always provide us with good services. They help us with early-check in and even help us to catch the cab at the roadside when we checked out. We are really happy with their services. Definitely will comeback for second stay.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Trevor C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Little Gem
Location, room, value
Tucked away in the heart of one of Hong Kong's busiest shopping and entertainment area's, this is truely a gem of a hotel. The location is in the heart of all the action and no more than a 5 minute walk to the Hong Kong underground transport system. Basically everything is on your doorstep. Added to this that the rooms are great and by Hong Kong standards really good value for money I can fully recomment this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Hong Kong
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Valerie C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
lovely stay
the roof interior was beautifully done, staff were friendly, location is excellent
Reviewed October 09, 2014

迪矛 吴. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
A nice and cozy hotel
Room, facilities and location
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Trevor C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
No Complaints
Location, room, value
If you are looking for a hotel in Hong Kong which is not one of the global hotel groups then you really have a little gem here. Great location in the heart of one of the prime shopping areas of Hong Kong. Also no more than a five minute walk to the Causeway Bay MTR station. I have stayed in the hotel on numerous occasions and can fully recommend it to anyone planning a visit to Hong Kong
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Keke O. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfort Hotel
location, comfort room
I've been stay in this hotel for a few time. I like the location of this hotel and the room is spacious and comfort. And the staff also very friendly.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Deborah M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great Hotel!
Facilities, Vibe, Staff
This is a great and quiet Hotel in a very busy City. Close to many things. A bit hard to find at first but that is a plus as well sometimes!
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Kah H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
great location, great staff
location, helpful staff, clean rooms
Staff was very helpful and efficient. they came out with umbrellas to fetch us from the taxi. they readily offered help on directions and offered umbrellas for rainy days to customers.
Reviewed September 23, 2014