arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1079 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1079 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Patricia E.
Malaysia
September 01, 2014
Hotel with comfort stay
venue, shopping area
Comfortable stay

Tri W.
Indonesia
August 28, 2014
Enjoyable and clean place
service, location, clean rooms
One of the best hotels in Hong Kong. No one will regret.

WAI L.
Macau
August 25, 2014
Good location
Convenient location, comfortable room, good service

Aileen S.
Singapore
August 24, 2014
Convenient, Comfortable, Great for young families
Location, Equipped Small Kitchenette, Comfortable/Clean
Stay was great. The location was convenient in CWB. Really appreciated having a small kitchenette to clean my son's bottles, which was equipped with basic cutlery, utensils and even detergent. I requested for a baby bath tub and they provided one. Room wasn't extremely large but spacious enough with a defined kitchenette, living and sleeping area. There was ample space for my 14 month old son to crawl around, which is a luxury for Hong Kong hotels.

Mun L.
Hong Kong
August 19, 2014
Neat place to stay
Spacious, comfortable, well decorated
It is one of the most favourable hotels that I have stayed in Hong Kong, quiet, comfortable, well decorated and equipped and especially friendly and helpful staff.

SIEW C.
Malaysia
August 18, 2014
Very nice boutique hotel!
Super comfort bed, spacious room, beautifully design
Awesome! Worth the money. Staffs were friendly, room was very spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable. Stay for 2 nights ain't enough for me and my family. Very recommended!

Raymond C.
Canada
August 07, 2014
Love Lanson Place!!
The room (deluxe) is spacious with a small kitchen a plus for family with children. Efficient service and in a good location just a few minutes walk to the main shopping area in Causeway Bay and subwa
It was great! We would definitely love to come back again on our next visit..

Ratna H.
Indonesia
August 06, 2014
I like this hotel
Love the kitchen aminities which are very useful for me coz i have young children
We are enjoy to stay in this hotel. The ambience of the hotel is good. First time we entered, the smell of this room were good. The location very close to restaurants, cafe even its just next to jardens market. Love it and hope to stay in this hotel again for next visit.

Genevieve Y.
Brunei Darussalam
August 06, 2014
SMART Hotel
Smart Phone, Location, Comfort
Loved loved loved this hotel so much, I extended a night! Would definitely visit again. Did not have a chance to check out their food services - only because HK food is legendary and I didn't want to miss out on that. Other than that, would highly recommend this hotel to any business traveler or yuppie traveler who can afford Causeway Bay prices and would like to indulge themselves. Check out their Free use of a smart phone, if that alone, would be a good reason to stay in this preppy hotel.

Genevieve Y.
Brunei Darussalam
August 06, 2014
Loved this Smart Phone hotel!
Design, Comfort, Location and Free (Use) Smart Phone
Had been eagerly anticipating the stay at this hotel based on the reviews and pics. Safe to say, there were no disappointments whatsoever! I was given a very nice corner Deluxe room on the 10th floor that matched the photos exactly so there were no special surprises (ask for 1007). The décor had a very modern, Euro-prep feel right down to the grey striped walls and lush carpetings, to the faux outdoor garden waiting area. Was presently greeted and the staff had no problems conversing in Eng. The room was large compared to the standard room sizes in HK hotels, with space for a full functioning kitchenette that included a gas stove, microwave, wardrobe, and L-shaped sofa that could comfortably accommodate a third person. The hotel is situated very close to Times Square Mall and SOGO Dept Store including many other luxury chains scattered throughout Causeway Bay. The MTR was also nearby for ease of travel and within walking distance. The BEST thing was the FREE use of a smart phone during the entire trip (LG - not too shabby) which included unlimited 3G internet services, unlimited free calls within HK and free intnl phone calls to China, Spore, USA, UK and Aus. Although seemingly a small feature benefit, it came in quite handy during the trip and allowed me to stay well connected. The smart phone includes clever discounts that could be presented to participating shops in HK as well as give recommendations to good restaurants in HK. I loved getting to choose DVDs from their library that you could watch in the comfort of your room as the night winds down. All in all, Lanson Place really invested in taking care of all the small little details that are sometimes missed or forgotten in the titan that is the hotel industry. Will most definitely flag this as one of my more memorable and favorite hotel stays ever. Would visit again if the opportunity presents itself. P.S. The TV swivels around to take you from the sofa lounge to the bed via a mirror divider. Enjoy! :D