Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1091 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1091 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jyan O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great Stay
Big room that is well furnished as well as friendly staff makes it a pleasant stay. Hotel is also well located.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Jyan O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Lovely Stay
On family vacation to Hong Kong. The hotel is conveniently located near the Causeway Bay MTR station and the staff is extremely friendly. Room was well furnished and quite big considering it's Hong Kong. Definitely worth the stay
Reviewed April 20, 2016

IN M. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Mr. & Mrs. Lam
Overall is a pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Catharine Y. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great location, free 4 G cell phone, good room size with kitchen facility!
Great location, free 4 G cell phone, good room size with kitchen facility!
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Siva S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great Hotel, Great Location and Great service,
We went to Hong Kong as a family for Easter break.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Chan C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great hotel great location
It's on the quiet end of the busy (& sometimes chaotic) Causeway Bay area. It's only 5 min walk from MTR and Sogo dept. store. Although breakfast wasn't included, there are PLENTY of local restaurants within 2-block radius. Since it is located next to the Victoria Park, schools and sports grounds, the view from my room isn't blocked by high rise buildings giving me a very open view (that's a luxury in itself). The room's interior is fantastic too. I got upgraded to premier on 25/F. It's with a sitting area and a small kitchenette that comes with basic cookware. Everything is tastefully put together in the room and sparkling clean. There was a basket full of snacks and beverages provided free of charge. The mobile phone and on-demand movies on TV (both free) simply raised the bar for thoughtful hotel amenities & services. Totally loved my stay!
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Nattawan S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
good location
location, room, cleanliness
Everytime we come to Hongkong, we choose to stay at here because it is very convenience and the room is very clean even this time we got the smoking room.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Eva T. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Roomy for the price
Location is great and the rooms are big by HK standards for the price points of this hotel. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Shu L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Cozy design and excellent services
High accessibility, clean, good services
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Jedidiah G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Lovely room interior
Very efficient staff, well appointed rooms, convenient location
It was our 2nd stay at the Lanson and they never fail to impress. The rooms are spacious from Hong Kong standards and the decor is quite lovely. Location is ideal for shopping and dining as it's very near the highlights of Causeway Bay but far enough from the hustle and bustle of the main streets. Will surely come back for a lengthier stay soon! 😁
Reviewed March 14, 2016