Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1488 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

YUH L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Overall quite happy to stay here.
1)Easy to take public transport,2) Go for meal is convenient.3)Lots of shop around hotel atea
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Jeanie T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Pleasant, Accessible
Easy transport to airport
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Brenda O. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
1min walk to MRT! Superb location but normal room!
1min walk to Jordan MTR! Central location! Public bus A22 easily accessible to Airport!
This is really a 1min walk when u exit B2 from Jordan MRT, great for F&E Travellers like us! Hotel staff speak good English so checking in went smoothly. Condition of the room is normal. Room condition differs from agoda.com pic for the suite. No seperate living area, everything is open but room size is alright for 3 pax..
Reviewed October 18, 2013

QI M. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
very good location
convenient, close to shopping area, quiet
Reception is basically fine and is fast on checking in and checking out. The hotel should be better allow minimum flexibility for late check out until 1pm as most other hotels do. I had some arguments with the reception on this late check out extension. The hotel is small and the ground floor lift lobby is small if carrying big stuff. Hotel environment is quiet and with many different kinds of restaurants. Closed to MTR and public transportation.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Melanie W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Location, location, location
Ease of transport, quiet location within busy city, one block from Jordan mrt
Great location, walking distance to mrt station, smack in town, friendly concierge, wifi free and works, allows you to store your bag after checkout. Hotel entrance easy to miss. Reception is on first floor. Right across Chinalink office and bus pickup for trip to China. Local food around the hotel.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Zhao J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very Comfortable
Clean, Very close to landmark, good shopping place near by
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Zhao J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very clean
Good, Clean, Close to landmark.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Danilo A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Meets needs
Clean, near MTR, 7-11 nearby
We basically just needed a hotel for us to sleep in. Though the room was small, as expected in most hotels in Hong Kong, it was enough for me and my sister to move around the room. One thing I like about their rooms is the window and big wall mirror which makes the room bigger and brighter. Beds are comfortable enough to sleep in. Room is clean. Carpets do not smell. This is also very near the MTR. As for the breakfast, I wouldnt know since we got the room without breakfast. No biggie since I'd rather have an authentic chinese congee at the nearest restaurant. I recommend staying at this hotel for those who are on a budget but is not comfortable staying in a hostel.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

say O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
small room, friendly staff and good location.
friendly staff, good location and comfortable bed.
The room is small and old, but the staff is friendly and good location near the mtr, there is a book shop near the hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

say O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
room is small and a bit old, but great location.
the location of the hotel is great, mtr entrance is just 1 mins walk. restaurant and shopping centres around and near the hotel. Friendly staff.
the location of the hotel is great, mtr entrance is just 1 mins walk. restaurant and shopping centres around and near the hotel. Friendly staff.
Reviewed July 23, 2013