Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1488 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Carol T.
Singapore
January 01, 2013
Convenient location
Accessible
Rooms are a tad small tho same with regular Hk hotels I guess

CARELENE H.
Philippines
December 31, 2012
Convenient Location but small room & no free wifi
The location is very convenient, 2 minutes walk from MTR Jordan Station (Exit B2), Nice hotel with a friendly staff
They allowed us for an early checked-in at 10:00 A.M for no extra charges and they also granted our request to have a higher floor room with a nice view. The room is small but it’s clean and were satisfied with it. The location is very convenient, 2 minutes walk from MTR Jordan Station (Exit B2) made getting around so easy to all the attractions. Overall, we were satisfied during our stay in Largos Hotel. It is better if they provide free wifi for their guest.

MEI C.
Singapore
December 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Located near to MTR and eateries
The temperature in the room cannot be adjusted and it was too cold for comfort. Probably we visited during winter and it was already cold.

Keith Y.
Singapore
December 22, 2012
good location but tiny room and not safe
2 mins away from Jordan MTR
My wife and I stayed at the same location. First, back in 2007 beforr it was named Largos. We like it because it was near Jordan MTR but our 2nd visit would be our last. The room was so tiny that we had no space to rest our luggages. The wash basin was so tiny it was smaller than the width of my shoulder and i have to angle my body just to brush ny teeth...considering i am 220lbs. And the joke is that there is a notice pasted requesting guest to close the toiley doors while showering otherwise the steam fron shower will activate the smoke detector. We went from 17th to 19th dec but my main problem with the hote was thr lack of heater. Only aircon available in my room 1206 and it gets cold to almost 18 degrees with the aircon off. Considering it was only between 8 to 10 degrees outside i was disappointed largos didnt think a heater would help. The bed was stiff hard. I like it but wife had difficulty sleeping. The walls are paper thin and you can hear the christmas jingle playibg from the lift lobby. Lastly, security is questionable. Almost anyone can come in to the lift and follow you up to the room. The doorman wasnt present half the time he was there nor did he once validate if those coming in were guests or not. If you can kive with these inconveniences, largos does give good value for its location. Some tip Dont eat at the eateries outside the hotel. Its expensive. Instead walk down the street turn right and go across Nathan road using the underpass and you will find bettet and much cheaper eateries.

wong F.
Hong Kong
December 22, 2012
Great location but small room
Shopping ,easy to everywhere in the city
december is cold season in hong kong but air conditioner only cold condition without warm, it is need to improve

Panita R.
Thailand
December 16, 2012
Compact hotel. Decent. CleAn. Convenient location
Location is brilliant. Just a corner away from MRT gate and lift
The location is brilliant. Just a corner away from Jordan MRT gates and lift. Very convenient for those who travel with elders too. A lot of restaurants around esp across the road which is night market with seafood and shopping stalls. In the morning there are local breakfast places with congee, noodle, and coffee. Service is decent. Overall I think it's worth it.

Liw T.
Singapore
December 12, 2012
Great location
Near MTR and Temple street
Great location but small room, but that is hong kong. Overall the room is pretty clean.

Soo L.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Great Location Hotel
Very Central to everywhere.
Room is a bit small but its the standard for all hotel in Hong Kong. Location is excellent, walking distance to MTR station and also to Everywhere.

Gerry N.
New Zealand
December 10, 2012
Great Location, Nice rooms
Easy access
The Hotel is very close the MTR, easy to get to from Kowloon station. There is lots of shopping nearby. The rooms are very nice and clean, and the service on the front desk is quick and efficient. They also serve a breakfast for those who don't want to venture outside when its too hot or cold.

Lim H.
Singapore
December 04, 2012
good location
very near to night market, mtr station and bus-stop
the room is very small but location is convenient. near to jordan mtr station and city-bus a22 (to and from airport) bus-stop -right behind. staff are friendly. saw one old man criticizing unreasonably about the room cleaning but was well handled by the staff( i supposed she is the manager). well done!