arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1479 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1479 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Staff Performance 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Nur A.
April 26, 2011
One of the worse hotel I've ever stayed
Near the exit of Jordan MTR station
Seriously one of the hotel we've ever stayed. Nevermind the fact that the hotel rooms were really small (since most HK hotel rooms are) or the fact the rooms are noisy due to the construction nearby. My family & I booked for 2 twin rooms. Instead, the front counter gave us 2 double rooms & raised their voices at us (despite us asking nicely). We booked the hotel for 3 nights & a twin room will only be available on the 3rd night, so we, to quote "just have to wait. Otherwise you pay extra to upgrade to suite". The front counter girl was very rude & even scolded us in Cantonese, thinking we do not understand. Only after we requested to see the manager that they suddenly managed to find a twin room for us! Both double & twin rooms that we got were dirty with yellow walls & there were weird smells in the room. Definitely a very bad experience for my family.

Derek L.
Singapore
April 22, 2011
Great location but small rooms
Walking distance to shopping belt
Although the hotel room is small, its still generally cosy! The hotel is very near to the shopping belts, Jordan and Mongkok. There are also a lot of good eateries nearby. You can eat, shop and relax here. Some tourists even walk back to hotel to unload their purchases so that they can go back to the shopping belt to buy more stuffs! The hotel is also walking distance to the MTR.

NG Y.
Malaysia
April 18, 2011
Great location but small rooms
near to MRT, hawaker foods, clean
Great location as near to MRT but the room quite small

Hui L.
Singapore
April 13, 2011
Affordable Budget Hotel with Quality Fittings
Clean and near to the subway
largos hotel is located near to the jordan mtr, which is convenient for travellers to access most parts of hk. although the rooms are small, common for most middle-range hk hotels and understandable for the price, largos hotel does not compromise on standards. rooms are relatively clean with proper amenities like hair dryer, tooth brush, slippers and iron upon request. toilet has marble flooring and quality sinks and toilet bowls. the normal rooms can probably accommodate 2 adults, but with children, even for 2 toddlers like mine, it was quite squeezy. there is barely space for a mid-sized luggage. you gotta rack your brains to think of how to organize your belongings. service staff were generally polite. the doorman was very helpful too. check-in and check-out was fast and hassle-free. overall, for a low budget but pleasant experience, largos is definitely recommended.

Simon P.
United Kingdom
April 11, 2011
Good location, small rooms
Good location next to the MRT, clean rooms
The staff are unbelievably miserable, and whilst not rude they do their jobs like robots without a hint of emotion, understanding or caring. So if you are just looking for a reasonably priced and clean place to rest your head on a night (as I was) this is a great place to be based for touring HK. If you are looking for a great hotel experience with smiles and offers of assistance, dont bother. They ask you for a deposit on arrival, and they kindly deducted 10HK from that on my departure claiming I had broken one of the drinking glasses in the room - which I had not, however I could not be bothered to argue about it.

Keng L.
Malaysia
April 08, 2011
Excellent location decent sized room
Location
Location wise it can't get any better, if you are in Hong Kong for leisure. 1 minute walk from Jordan Station. 20-25 meters from Nathan Road. From there you can either walk south bound to Tsim Sha Tsui or north bound to Mongkok. Either way, it's a pleasure 10-15 minutes walk with shops on both side of the road. This hotel is in an ideal location if you are staying in Hong Kong for 1-2 nights for a shopping trip. If you want to go to Hong Kong island, to places like Causeway Bay and Wan Chai, a few MTR stops would get you there.

Kah C.
Malaysia
April 06, 2011
Great location but small rooms
very near to jordan mtr station(2 minutes walk) & air-port bus stoping station (less than 1 minute walk)
this hotel location is no doubt the best compare to many i have stay before. the reception service is good and the room are tidy too. plenty of nice small restaurants and convenient shops nearby. just opposite the hotel (at the back of nathan road) is the temple street which is famous for its flea market at night.

Nara P.
Thailand
April 04, 2011
Good choice for backpacker
sheap, clean and very near to mtr station
you can reach the hotel from tst mrt station in 1-2 minutes (unless you get lost). it's in the center of shopping area. there's lot of food you can buy even late night time.

george L.
United States
March 31, 2011
great hotel
good location
It is a good hotel with good service.I forgot when someone pull the front door for me.This hotel will do that eventhough a three star hotel.Sometimes I thought I am in a five stars hotel.Thde staff is very helpful whenever you need a phone from the airline they looked it up for you.Check in and out so efficient like five min and is done.I am on my way.Only thing is the room is little bit old compare the I had early in Tsuan wan

Sim J.
Malaysia
March 27, 2011
Cozy and convenient hotel
Very convenient to almost anything one wants to do in Hong Kong.
very good value for staying in this hotel. the room is comfortable and cosy. the location is just superbly ideal for: shopping, food, and the tube is just round the corner.