Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1489 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1489 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Heok C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2011
Great location with reasonable price
Conveniently located near eating and shopping places.
Less than 5 mins walk from Jordan MTR station. Walking distance to Temple Street for Night Market shopping. Many eating places nearby.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Alex L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Small room but good location
Location
Room were small, washroom crampy. Cleaniness can be improved. Not much tv channels provided.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Chan G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location but small rooms
walking distance to jordon mtr
my husband and i check in largos hotel for 3 nights stay in a standard room. room is small but clean and comfortable. hotel staffs are friendly. very good location where jordon mtr is around the corner. bakery shops are found near the hotel and at the mtr.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Ng L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
Recommended
very strategic location, lots of good food around,
Price of the hotel is good with a very good strategic location and lots of good food to keep you full during the night and all of them is just walking distance. The hotel is a bit old but the room is quite spacious. I might stay again in the near future.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

tang E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Location = Superb but facilities = Lousy
Location- only 2mins walk to Jordan MTR (just next alley)
i stayed at largos hotel for 3nights in apr11. as expected, hotel room is small with only basic facilities(air-con, hot shower etc-dont expect more). the pros about this hotel the location is excellent; which is only a stone-throw away from jordan mtr(2mins walk, just round the corner and next alley from the mtr)and the counter service staff are also very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed May 04, 2011

Bee A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Good location but small rooms
Minutes to Jordan MTR. Easily accessible to other parts of Hong Kong.
Rooms are kinda small. Typical for Hong Kong hotels.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Nur A. from
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
One of the worse hotel I've ever stayed
Near the exit of Jordan MTR station
Seriously one of the hotel we've ever stayed. Nevermind the fact that the hotel rooms were really small (since most HK hotel rooms are) or the fact the rooms are noisy due to the construction nearby. My family & I booked for 2 twin rooms. Instead, the front counter gave us 2 double rooms & raised their voices at us (despite us asking nicely). We booked the hotel for 3 nights & a twin room will only be available on the 3rd night, so we, to quote "just have to wait. Otherwise you pay extra to upgrade to suite". The front counter girl was very rude & even scolded us in Cantonese, thinking we do not understand. Only after we requested to see the manager that they suddenly managed to find a twin room for us! Both double & twin rooms that we got were dirty with yellow walls & there were weird smells in the room. Definitely a very bad experience for my family.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Derek L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Great location but small rooms
Walking distance to shopping belt
Although the hotel room is small, its still generally cosy! The hotel is very near to the shopping belts, Jordan and Mongkok. There are also a lot of good eateries nearby. You can eat, shop and relax here. Some tourists even walk back to hotel to unload their purchases so that they can go back to the shopping belt to buy more stuffs! The hotel is also walking distance to the MTR.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

NG Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great location but small rooms
near to MRT, hawaker foods, clean
Great location as near to MRT but the room quite small
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Hui L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Affordable Budget Hotel with Quality Fittings
Clean and near to the subway
largos hotel is located near to the jordan mtr, which is convenient for travellers to access most parts of hk. although the rooms are small, common for most middle-range hk hotels and understandable for the price, largos hotel does not compromise on standards. rooms are relatively clean with proper amenities like hair dryer, tooth brush, slippers and iron upon request. toilet has marble flooring and quality sinks and toilet bowls. the normal rooms can probably accommodate 2 adults, but with children, even for 2 toddlers like mine, it was quite squeezy. there is barely space for a mid-sized luggage. you gotta rack your brains to think of how to organize your belongings. service staff were generally polite. the doorman was very helpful too. check-in and check-out was fast and hassle-free. overall, for a low budget but pleasant experience, largos is definitely recommended.
Reviewed April 13, 2011