arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1479 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1479 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Hui L.
Malaysia
November 23, 2010
Convenient access to MTR but small room
Convenient access to MTR
Difficult to control the fan speed for aircon
It is a hotel located at a quiet place in Kowloon, near to eateries, convenient access to MTR, except that there is no lift/escalator at the nearest exit. Rooms are clean and small, but comfortable enough for 2, provided u dun shop too much, otherwise could be quite cramped... one thing i dislike is that the fan for aircon was blowing too strong even though it was the lowest speed already, and it was blowing directly to the bed... hotel staff is friendly and always greet us with a smile. overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel...

YAAN M.
Malaysia
November 22, 2010
Great location but small rooms
location great
small rooms
The location is great , easy to travel around but the room a bit small.will recomend to friend.

Lydia L.
Singapore
November 20, 2010
Lovely little hotel in convenient location
Good location with clean and nice rooms
Rooms are a little small
My parents, husband and I stayed at the Largos Hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is in the back of the main, busy street and is a short walk to Jordan MTR and Temple Street. The Doormen were helpful and provided suggestion to take a bus down to the jetty to catch the daily light show instead of taking the MTR. The bus was more convenient as the bus station was right by the jetty, unlike the MTR station which required a bit of walking. Rooms were clean and nice, albeit a little small.

King T.
Singapore
November 15, 2010
Simple and nice hotel
Location, friendly doorman whos always alert
aircon too cold, no hairdryer
Bf and I stayed for 8 days 7 nights! Largos was a 3mins walk from Jordan Station and located round the corner so it was easy to find! There are two 7-11 (24 hr convenience store) nearby and a eatery (located right at the MTR exit) that we dine at every morning! Must haves are the egg/ham sandwich that was so fresh, fluffy and hot! Pork chops was yummy and there are all sorts of noodles/rice too. Try the HK infamous curry fishballs at a stick! Its cheaper when you order in. (takeaway is 5hkd for 6 fishballs, eat-in prob bigger portion but pricier?) and the better tasting ones out of the 2 other I tried in HK. Not for those who can't take a hint of spice! Oh, from Jordon station, do exit elsewhere (say, opposite Largos) and walk down the streets for rows of shophouses, boutiques. Weave in small streets for the local food/sight/smells + HK life! Hotel room was not as small as we thought (from reviews), just right for a couple. We had space for one backpack, a luggage, shopping buys. Its like a cozy room to sleep in. Everything was clean, tidy though bf found a wet patch on the carpet on the 1st day and it dried off a few days later. (no idea what it was). Anyways, hot shower was a plus for the chilly weather then. Housekeeper came by promptly every morning but we sleep in late til 10-ish so they could only clean our room after we went out with the 'make room' sign. Conscientious I say, but a little too early! Haaa Walls were pretty thin as we could hear doors closing/opening but it didn't happen that freqently after all. We are always out during the day and goes back around 12mn. Slept well with no sound disturbances until morning when the housekeeper starts knocking *sheepish* Overall - great stay but would be better if I had hairdryer + free wireless! *MTR is their metro ** We didn't had breakfast there so can't comment on the food at Largos. Had to give rating 1 as there was no option for 'not applicable'

MICHELLE B.
Australia
November 15, 2010
Great location but very small rooms
Great location
Room needs improvement
Staff needs to be more friendlier. Room need a good upgrade.

maurice D.
United States
November 14, 2010
Great location but small rooms
clean, good location, friendly staff
very small rooms
hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. the room was so small that the bed was the main object in room and there was barely enough room to walk around it. the staff was helpfull in giving traveling directions and suggesting where to shop. breakfast was good and fair price. location of hotel is very good for all shopping and also very close to metro. the bus from the airport is around the corner and costs for the ride which is cheapest way to get to town from airport. check out is noon but if hotel i not full they will give you extra time for no charge.

sim H.
Singapore
November 14, 2010
not bad location
easy to acess to mtr station and shopping area
room is too small and toiletries are not complete eg:shower cap,comb etc
hotel rates is reasonable, the transport around the hotel is easy to acess and the surrounding shopping area eg mongkok only 20-25mins walking

wai L.
Singapore
November 12, 2010
Hotel with a nice location
Convenient location .. Less than 5 mins walk to the mtr and near to shopping district
Room is small but clean
I stayed in this hotel whenever i come to visit hong kong. The hotel is located at Nathan rd and is just 3 mins walk from the Jordan mtr. U could take a bus A21 from the airport and it stops at Nathan rd, a walk to the hotel from the bus stop is about 5 mins. The rooms are small as compared but nothing beats than the convenient location. Nathan rd is a busy shopping street and u can easily reach mongkok, yaumatei and tsim sha tsui by taking the train or buses. Overall I am satisfied with what this hotel offers

Johan G.
Indonesia
November 12, 2010
Good location
Closer to Jordan MRT station
Room abit small
Convinient to access to public transport. next time i will recommend to friend if small room doesnt bother.

Keaw P.
Malaysia
November 12, 2010
Great location but small rooms
location of the hotel
the size of the room
it's really a short walking distance to the MTR Jordan station B2 exist, it make you very easy to access to other stations. Temple street is also within walking distance, even lady street is within walking distance too, just need to cross the Nathan road and you will got there. There plenty of shops along the Nathan road.