Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1488 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1488 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Mirza A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Clean but very least space to open 2 luggages.
Value to money. Very close to Jordan MTR Station and Temple street night market. Clean room. Friendly staffs. Hot water.
The corner double-bed room is very tight in space. No space to open 2 luggages at the same time. No space for 1 child to play in the room. Standard old 14" tube TV without any Engilsh channel. No toilet ammenities provided. Very small alley on every floor.
Even the lobby is at 1st floor instead of ground floor, the staffs are very helpful to bring our luggages through the elevator, and also very friendly answering our queries about the city in English. Regarding the room, bear in mind that with only 1 tight dressing table that also functioning as TV table, coffee maker area, and refrigerator storage, we have to creatively put documents, maps, cellphone's chargers, and other belongings. I also did moslem praying standing ON the bed due to the limited space. I will recommend this hotel for couple travelers with light luggages and without children.
Reviewed December 06, 2010

Trung D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great location!
Located steps from Jordan MTR station.
Not that much space inside each room.
Largos is conveniently located right by Jordan MTR station. Very busy area with lots of shops and restaurants. Room itself is smaller than usual. However very comfortable set-up. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Temple street market is about a 10-minute walk away. Very fun area to check out.
Reviewed December 01, 2010

JOHN H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2010
very good location
close to MTR, restaurants and shopping
small bath room but good enough
I pick this restaurant because I 've been here before. The hotel is clean and comfortable with reasonable rate. The best bet of this hotel is the location. You just take 1 minute to subway. It is convenient to shop at Temple Street which is a famous night market. To frequent travelers like me, what you need is comfortable accomodation, easy access to transportation, good location to eat. This hotel will satisfied all you need.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Lena Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Great location and reasonable room size
Near to eateries, MTR and bus stops
Lift is small.
The location of the hotel is great and we travelled from the Airport with ease as the bus stop is just around the corner. Travellers are advise to take A22 from the airport. Away from Nathan road gives peace at night. Walking distance to Tsim Sha Tsui and Yau Ma Tei. The housekeeping lady is very polite by greeting us every morning we saw her. I'll definitely go back again when I'm in Hong Kong!
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Jose N. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Very nice hotel.
Very friendly staff. Good location
Small rooms
Our stay was very pleasant. Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful. Nice location for those people shopping. There are several mall near the area and only 2-3 blocks away from the night market. Try the outdoor restaurant near the night market (great food and very cheap). Jordan station is very near, just a minute away from the hotel. Taxi is not a problem as the hotel staff is very helpful in getting you one. Also near Nathan Road, which is great for shopping. For those planning to visit Macau. Ferry Terminal is walking distance (around 20 minutes).
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Jonathan O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
basic hotel
nice location
very small rooms
largos hotel is located very near jordan MTR station while Temple street where you can find the night market is just a few blocks away. Just across Nathan Road is a MCDonald's fast food where you can grab a bite. There is also a bakery nearby (Jordan Road). I've stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong but so far this hotel has the smallest rooms, toilet and hallways. The hotel cannot provide trollies that we can find in normal hotels due to the narrowness of the hallways but staffs are always there to help you with your baggages. THey only have one bell boy for all 100 rooms. Service is usually fast though there was an instance when our request (towels) came for more than an hour. THis is a very basic hotel not recommended for travelers with young children.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Hui L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Convenient access to MTR but small room
Convenient access to MTR
Difficult to control the fan speed for aircon
It is a hotel located at a quiet place in Kowloon, near to eateries, convenient access to MTR, except that there is no lift/escalator at the nearest exit. Rooms are clean and small, but comfortable enough for 2, provided u dun shop too much, otherwise could be quite cramped... one thing i dislike is that the fan for aircon was blowing too strong even though it was the lowest speed already, and it was blowing directly to the bed... hotel staff is friendly and always greet us with a smile. overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel...
Reviewed November 23, 2010

YAAN M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2010
Great location but small rooms
location great
small rooms
The location is great , easy to travel around but the room a bit small.will recomend to friend.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Lydia L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Lovely little hotel in convenient location
Good location with clean and nice rooms
Rooms are a little small
My parents, husband and I stayed at the Largos Hotel for 2 nights. The hotel is in the back of the main, busy street and is a short walk to Jordan MTR and Temple Street. The Doormen were helpful and provided suggestion to take a bus down to the jetty to catch the daily light show instead of taking the MTR. The bus was more convenient as the bus station was right by the jetty, unlike the MTR station which required a bit of walking. Rooms were clean and nice, albeit a little small.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

King T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2010
Simple and nice hotel
Location, friendly doorman whos always alert
aircon too cold, no hairdryer
Bf and I stayed for 8 days 7 nights! Largos was a 3mins walk from Jordan Station and located round the corner so it was easy to find! There are two 7-11 (24 hr convenience store) nearby and a eatery (located right at the MTR exit) that we dine at every morning! Must haves are the egg/ham sandwich that was so fresh, fluffy and hot! Pork chops was yummy and there are all sorts of noodles/rice too. Try the HK infamous curry fishballs at a stick! Its cheaper when you order in. (takeaway is 5hkd for 6 fishballs, eat-in prob bigger portion but pricier?) and the better tasting ones out of the 2 other I tried in HK. Not for those who can't take a hint of spice! Oh, from Jordon station, do exit elsewhere (say, opposite Largos) and walk down the streets for rows of shophouses, boutiques. Weave in small streets for the local food/sight/smells + HK life! Hotel room was not as small as we thought (from reviews), just right for a couple. We had space for one backpack, a luggage, shopping buys. Its like a cozy room to sleep in. Everything was clean, tidy though bf found a wet patch on the carpet on the 1st day and it dried off a few days later. (no idea what it was). Anyways, hot shower was a plus for the chilly weather then. Housekeeper came by promptly every morning but we sleep in late til 10-ish so they could only clean our room after we went out with the 'make room' sign. Conscientious I say, but a little too early! Haaa Walls were pretty thin as we could hear doors closing/opening but it didn't happen that freqently after all. We are always out during the day and goes back around 12mn. Slept well with no sound disturbances until morning when the housekeeper starts knocking *sheepish* Overall - great stay but would be better if I had hairdryer + free wireless! *MTR is their metro ** We didn't had breakfast there so can't comment on the food at Largos. Had to give rating 1 as there was no option for 'not applicable'
Reviewed November 15, 2010