Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1488 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1488 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Wijoyo S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Largos Stay
Good location
Very small room
The room is very very tinny, and the bed is very small. If you are 1.9m tall, you may not fit int the bed.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Wijoyo S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009
Largos Service
Best location to stay, very near to the train station
Very small room amd bed
It's a alright hotel to stay, value for money especially during the peak season where hotels room prices sore.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Jia L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2009
Good Location, Typical Hk Hotel
Location is great, steps away from the airport bus and also exit B2 from Jordan MTR.. one can easily reach good eating places within walking distance from the hotel. Friendly doorman that greeted us every time we walked in, even 2-3am at night.
Cleanliness can be worked on. Internet rates could be more reasonable.
We stayed 3 nights in total at this hotel. During our previous trip to hongkong, we stayed in Shamrock Hotel that was also nearby. This hotel is cheaper than Shamrock but similarly the room size is also much smaller. Typical of a hongkong room size. No complaints about that. The toilet in my room was leaking, hence the floor was constantly wet. A bugger during winter when it is ice cold when you step out of a warm shower. We feedback this to the hotel management and we got an upgrade to a studio during our last day staying at Largos. Good location, reasonable prices, cleanliness (esp in the toilets) can be worked on.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Tan R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2009
value for money
- excellent location. less than 1 min walk to jordan mtr. - good service. staff is fluent in both english and mandarin. - many breakfast options near the hotel - rooms are clean and comes with all basic amenities eg. hairdryer, toothbrushes, bathroom slippers
- rooms are very small - no cable tv
Largos Hotel is easily accessible from the airport by Cityflyer bus A22 (3 stops away - approximately 35 minutes). It's within walking distance from Jordan MTR which is in the shopping district - a big plus cos you save precious travelling time. The room we stayed in was small but clean. Not for claustrophobic people. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English and Mandarin. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we will definitely consider Largos Hotel for future trips to Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Mun C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2009
Largos hotel, Hong Kong
Convenient and affordable
Small in size
This hotel is clean and supply with all neccessity but lack of facility due to a low star hotel. Workers are friendly and helpful. The best thing of this hotel is it's only 1 minute walking distance to Jordan MTR station which is very important for travelling.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

NG C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2009
clean n eassy
staff are friendly clean n near by Jordan MTR.
room are small
the hotel is clean, nearby the Jordan MTR. Shopping is within walking distance 2 min. Local food is nice here. you can go to their wet market in the morning You can experience the lifestyle of the local people.Go for the Tim Sum. Pls don't buy any chinese herb for the shop nearby the hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2009

Yee B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2009
good location but wouldn't stay there again
The location is probably the only good thing about this hotel.
very small and noisy rooms, smell of smoke even in non smoking rooms, bad staff service
The location is great, 1 min from MTR station and very close to shopping and all the busy life in hk. However the rooms are so small and noisy. Me and my partner could hardly sleep due to the smoke smell and noise from the air conditioning unit. Definitely would not recommend it.
Reviewed December 05, 2009

Jasmin G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2009
Largos Hotel
very good location
none
Largos Hotel is just two MTR stations away from Mongkok, which is I think the very busy area at night. This hotel is one block away from Jordan MTR station and bus stations which is very convenient for travellers. The rooms where we stayed were clean though they were just small in size but it is considerable since most of the hotels in HK have small rooms. What's more important is the convenience and the cleanliness that the room is providing. Another thing I like is the comfort room. Again, it is small but very clean. Neat towels are provided daily. Shampoo with conditioner, body wash, body lotion, and hand sanitizers are also available inside the comfort rooms.
Reviewed December 05, 2009

michelle G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
CLEAN HOTEL
very good location vis-a-vis the MTR (jordan B2exit) and A22 bus stop.
a bit far (read: not walkable especially if you are tired) from the shopping area.
if u take the A22 bus (from the airport) like we did, the bus stop is infront of saint alps restaurant, the hotel is right behind the restaurant.(if i'm not mistaken, its only the 2nd or 3rd stop from the airport). the land mark is Kowloon temple (or something). the pictures in the website is exactly the same in real life. compared to * hotel, the rooms in largos are bigger. room and bathroom are likewise clean. staff are friendly and can speak and understand english.
Reviewed December 03, 2009

anthony C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2009
nice location
walking distance to mtr. near shopping areas of nathan and jordan sts. front desks was very helpful though cant speak english that good.
small rooms with small toilet and baths. no airport shuttles.
they don't have airport shuttles but was able to get e-mail from the hotel on how to get to the hotel from the airport. the people from largos gave us many options regarding transportation details. finally arrived at hotel without a hitch. the elevator was nice but small. we were surprised to see the room was small unlike the ones in the pictures, but we were very happy with the service, though you have to have extra patience because some of the hotel staff cannot communicate in english. the location of the hotel was very ideal. just around the corner is the jordan station of the MTR. a leisurely walk of 30 minutes will bring you to the kowloon public pier and the hongkong museum of art. you'll be walking along nathan road where, if you like shopping, that leisurely walk of 30 minutes might take a little bit longer. largos hotel is just a stones throw away from temple street night market. really bargain products can be bought from temple st, they also have lots of places where you can eat very cheaply. all of them specializing in seafood, from crabs to prawns and other shellfish.
Reviewed December 01, 2009