arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1479 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1479 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.3 Kuan Y.
Malaysia
October 25, 2009
Largos Stay
Accessibility to transport and shopping. Room is clean though small
Small rooms - though to be expected in expensive HK
The Largos is a small hotel with no pretensions. Accessibility to most places is great - shopping, MTR, buses and other forms of public transport, including taxis. There is usually a doorman on the ground floor who directs visitors to the reception on the 1st - great ambassador for the hotel - he seems to wear a smile regardless of the time of day. Would consider staying there again.

7.7 Aaron S.
Singapore
October 21, 2009
Good as usual
Location, price, comfort
Quite worn down
We've stayed in this hotel for quite a few times already. In fact, most of the time when we visit hong kong we will think about using this hotel because of its good location and its accessbility. Also the staff is usually very funny and the room is quite comfortable. We will high recommend it to most no frills visitors to hong kong.

7 Jatuporn J.
Thailand
October 08, 2009
Largos hotel
ery good location near to MTR station
Compact room
Largos has a very good location near to MTR station. Rooms are very small, but clean. Staff is friendly and we spent great time there. I can recommend.

6.3 Khalid S.
Pakistan
October 05, 2009
Feedback from a First Time Visitor to HK
Ease of access to Metro and nearness to Nathan Road shopping and Nightlife
Smallness of room, bathroom and food facilities
For a first time visitor to HK, although the hotel reviews warn you about the room sizes but one has to experience it to find how small a hotel room can get. The need of lifting one's bags as there is no slope to wheel your bags into the lift to reach the reception on the 1st Floor and that after a long flight, it all seems un-necessary and should preferably be avoided by some alteration to the entrance/door.

5.7 Boon K.
Singapore
October 05, 2009
Good Location
Good location.....
Small.....
1 walk to nearest MTR, 5 min to Temple street. do not need to take MTR between Mong kok to you ma ti as is all walking distant for me. Room are too small. toilet are very samll too. there is transport service from hotel to airport at $120HKD per person. If you have 2person and above, take a taxi as it only cost you $240HKD. And they forgot to reserve a single bed room for me even i have make special request. so for the 3 nights stay, me and my wife sleep in different bed as they are full everyday.

6.3 Dermond T.
Malaysia
September 28, 2009
Rooms Super small but real close to MTR station
only 3 min walks to B2 exit of Jordan MTR station. walkable to jade market and temple market. many stores like AchiIchiban,Bosini,Giodarno,McD available near the hotel.
the rooms were really SMALL! did not have breakfast included although stayed for 4 nights.
The hotel is located near to the Jordan MTR station.and by walking just opposite road,you can board the bus A22 to the Hong Kong international airport for HKD39.taxis,mini buses are located in front of the hotel too.quite convenient.If you enjoy walking a lot,you can walk to Mongkok(upwards) or walk downward to Tsim Sha Tsui.by walking,you'll see many tourist attraction.and even try some of the roadside stalls food. But be prepared of the rooms size-as they are really super small!i had a twin single bedroom..luggage was barely able to put anywhere.recommended for travellers who will be out whole day,and just back to hotel for a night's rest.

10 Jack S.
Australia
September 23, 2009
Really good place
Really central with heaps of stuff to do near by. Nice rooms, Soft beds, Friendly helpful staff.
None
The Largos was great!! it's just off Nathan road which is a great place to get food and go shopping in Hong Kong. The rooms where really nice. I would stay here again for sure. There are some really nice Chinese food places right next to temple street market, which is only a five minute walk from the hotel.

9 tracey H.
United States
September 21, 2009
good hotel
Hotel has friendly service staff, very helpful. Buffet in the morning is good. Very clean and modern.
not close to subway station, 10-15 min walk to nearest station.
The hotel was near main streets and easy to get around. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I wanted to go to a bakery that was popular and provided the staff with the name and the staff was able to look up the address for me. Even called the bakery for me and asked what time the closed. The staff also wrote down the address in Chinese so that I could give to a taxi driver. Staff was very helping in providing information of places to eat. Hotel was very clean and modern. No restaurant in hotel, only cafeteria that opens for breakfast.

7.7 Manoj N.
India
September 21, 2009
Good experience overall
Helpful staff. Clean premises, clean rooms. Close to Jordan MTR and shops and convenience stores are very close by.
Small rooms, but thats true in case of most hotels in HK
We have no complaints and our overall experience at this place was good. We got stuck in the typhoon, and had to extend our stay by one day. The evening shift staff was very accomodating and helpful in finding information about the situation. Surprisingly though booking from the site was 25% cheaper than booking from the helpdesk. Breakfast is available in the hotel, though you have to pay for it.

8.7 mingkhwan R.
Thailand
September 17, 2009
see you again!
clean ,near MRT and shopping area
Small room ,Bathroom Door,Lobby floor
This hotel is located on Nathan Rd,near shopping area...Small room but be clean...but it will be better if the hotel lobby is the first floor...I like this hotel