arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1486 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Garry C.
Australia
October 27, 2009
Largos Hotel, Hong Kong
Close to Jordan MTR, close to temple Street night market, competitive pricing, restaraunt next door, very inexpensive buffet breakfast in the hotel.
Rooms are small, but OK for single traveller.
I have stayed at the Largos Hotel twice before. Its is so conveniently located to the Jordan MTR and its not very far to stroll on foot down to TST shopping area. The rooms are clean but small, breakfast is excellent value There is an Indonesian restaraunt almost next door where you can get a very satisfying dinner for less than The hotel also has a bar at the basement level, which I found good for a quiet nightcap.

Topaz S.
Thailand
October 26, 2009
Lagos made my day in HK
Very nice room. Easy to find something to eat
notthing

Adrian W.
Singapore
October 26, 2009
Small but cosy
Location. Location. Location
Inconsistent front desk service, small lobby and entrance/access to the hotel
The hotel is located right beside the Jordan MTR exit B2 with 7 11 outlets just 10 steps away. Temple street night market is just around the corner and there are many good "yum cha" restaurants along the main Nathan road. Price wise its very reasonable and value for money. Breakfast was simple fare and i would rather take mine at the many yum cha restaurants in the vicinity.

GAO F.
China
October 26, 2009
Recommended
Clean, well-managed, convenient location and reasonably priced.
Room is small, but that's what you would expect from a budget hotel in HK.
The hotel is clean, well-managed and reasonably priced. It is also conveniently located, close to the shopping districts but on a relatively quiet street. The rooms are really small though, but considering the price, I feel have not much to complain about. I would recommend this hotel to friends coming to HK for shopping and are cost-conscious.

Kuan Y.
Malaysia
October 25, 2009
Largos Stay
Accessibility to transport and shopping. Room is clean though small
Small rooms - though to be expected in expensive HK
The Largos is a small hotel with no pretensions. Accessibility to most places is great - shopping, MTR, buses and other forms of public transport, including taxis. There is usually a doorman on the ground floor who directs visitors to the reception on the 1st - great ambassador for the hotel - he seems to wear a smile regardless of the time of day. Would consider staying there again.

Aaron S.
Singapore
October 21, 2009
Good as usual
Location, price, comfort
Quite worn down
We've stayed in this hotel for quite a few times already. In fact, most of the time when we visit hong kong we will think about using this hotel because of its good location and its accessbility. Also the staff is usually very funny and the room is quite comfortable. We will high recommend it to most no frills visitors to hong kong.

Jatuporn J.
Thailand
October 08, 2009
Largos hotel
ery good location near to MTR station
Compact room
Largos has a very good location near to MTR station. Rooms are very small, but clean. Staff is friendly and we spent great time there. I can recommend.

Khalid S.
Pakistan
October 05, 2009
Feedback from a First Time Visitor to HK
Ease of access to Metro and nearness to Nathan Road shopping and Nightlife
Smallness of room, bathroom and food facilities
For a first time visitor to HK, although the hotel reviews warn you about the room sizes but one has to experience it to find how small a hotel room can get. The need of lifting one's bags as there is no slope to wheel your bags into the lift to reach the reception on the 1st Floor and that after a long flight, it all seems un-necessary and should preferably be avoided by some alteration to the entrance/door.

Boon K.
Singapore
October 05, 2009
Good Location
Good location.....
Small.....
1 walk to nearest MTR, 5 min to Temple street. do not need to take MTR between Mong kok to you ma ti as is all walking distant for me. Room are too small. toilet are very samll too. there is transport service from hotel to airport at $120HKD per person. If you have 2person and above, take a taxi as it only cost you $240HKD. And they forgot to reserve a single bed room for me even i have make special request. so for the 3 nights stay, me and my wife sleep in different bed as they are full everyday.

Dermond T.
Malaysia
September 28, 2009
Rooms Super small but real close to MTR station
only 3 min walks to B2 exit of Jordan MTR station. walkable to jade market and temple market. many stores like AchiIchiban,Bosini,Giodarno,McD available near the hotel.
the rooms were really SMALL! did not have breakfast included although stayed for 4 nights.
The hotel is located near to the Jordan MTR station.and by walking just opposite road,you can board the bus A22 to the Hong Kong international airport for HKD39.taxis,mini buses are located in front of the hotel too.quite convenient.If you enjoy walking a lot,you can walk to Mongkok(upwards) or walk downward to Tsim Sha Tsui.by walking,you'll see many tourist attraction.and even try some of the roadside stalls food. But be prepared of the rooms size-as they are really super small!i had a twin single bedroom..luggage was barely able to put anywhere.recommended for travellers who will be out whole day,and just back to hotel for a night's rest.