arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1479 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1479 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Soo Y.
Malaysia
September 15, 2009
sweet hotel
tiny yet very comfortable, near to Jordon MTR,convenient to go everywhere delicious char chan teng opposite, friendly staff,
need to pay if leave luggage at hotel after checkout
My husband and I went to HK for holiday in September for 6 days. we've chosen largos due to it's good review from other agoda users and i'm glad that i believed them. The room although small but surprisingly comfortable and actually nicely decorated. It located just at the back of Nathan street and it's really convenient to just walk left to Tsim Tsa Tsui and right to Yau Ma Tei and Mongkok. Temple street is just few minutes walk opposite the road. Jordon MTR is just 2 minutes walk away and we always went back to our room to drop off our heavy shopping bags before going other place. It's really really convenient. We didn't took the hotel breakfast but instead we walk to char chan teng just opposite our hotel which serves very nice typical HK food and drinks. sometimes, we'll just walk to Mong Kok to eat. The staff are also friendly and we have no problem checking in. It's all ready for us when we arrive. They even allowed us to check in one hour earlier. The house keeping was rather good too. We also like our hotel because it's centralised located yet very quiet at night where we enjoyed our quality sleep after long tiring journey. We actually cancelled our booking due work problem. However, when our leave approved,we were so pleased that we choose Largos during our rebook. I would highly recommend Largos especially for budget traveller like us.It's really lived up to it's reputation, affordable and comfortable.We save alot on hotel and able to use these money to shop more and enjoy more delicious food.I truly believe the negative reviews are too overly critical. Happy holidaying.

Antonio B.
Philippines
September 12, 2009
Nice stay!
The hotel offers nice, clean bedroom and bathroom. The sheets and toiletries are excellent!
The airconditioning in our room is not so cold..
The hotel is conveniently located! It's just a 2-minute walk to Nathan Road, and 4-minute walk to Jordan Station! Also, the hotel offers good linens and toiletries. The rooms are perfect for 2, but maybe okay for 3. It's a bit small, but where can you find a decent hotel, with this price, in the best location in Hong Kong, that provides a bigger room?! This for me is perfect! I will definetely stay here again and will let my family and friends know of this nice experience. The bookings we made did not include any breakfast, but I think this option is available. Food/restaurants though are just near the hotel. You can always grab a coffee at a nearby starbucks or eat at mcdonalds. 7-11 is even just across the hotel door! So if you need any quick buy, you will always be able to do so, at any time of the day!

Peck Y.
Singapore
September 06, 2009
Review on Largos
near to mrt, friendly hotel receiptionists
showerroom area is small.
The hotel stay was a pleasant one made possible by friendly hotel receiptionists. They provide detail guide to your desired place by showing you the location on the map. Though the room is small, we find that it is just nice and cosy. The only con is that the shower room is quite small.

Vu T.
Vietnam
September 03, 2009
Good hotel for budget traveller
Good location: near Jordan station, easy to access to other places
Very compact room, no breakfast, no free internet connection
It's a good hotel for budget traveller. Its location is near to Jordan station where you can get instant access to other places. This hotel has no breakfast but you can have it at the food shop at Nanking St., near 711 store, the food there is quite good with reasonable price. The hotel room is so compact (too small I mean), free TV programs also not much. To sum up, this hotel is good for tourist who prefer all day long going out shopping/dining then have a rest for another busy day :)

Teerawat T.
Thailand
September 03, 2009
HK typical hotel
Service
ROom too small
Room is way too small compared to other hotel. But anyway it's HK typical hotel. No breakfast offered. Quite close to MTR station. Service is only best thing about this hotel as staffs were helpful and polite. probably because our room was too small and bathroom attached also quite tiny. That's why we didn't really impressed this hotel. For those who want to stay near Tsim Sha Zui or Kowloon side. This is also one of the hotel you should not cross. It's not so expensive for the room rate anyway.

Chan M.
Canada
September 02, 2009
reasonable price
good location
very small
My family was lived in this hotel two days.The hotel has a good location and close to bus stops and LRT, just two to five minutes.Around the hotel has a lot of restaurants and stores. and go to Temple street about ten minutes.But the hotel is very small.When we open our luggages,no room to sit and walk.I know this is Hong Kong style.anyway,this price is acceptable for stay a few days.

MENG Y.
Singapore
August 24, 2009
pleasant stay at Largos hotel!
clean, cosy and comfortable.
the staff could have offered slightly better service (not that they were bad), and the toilet in the hotel room didn't seem to have a lock.
the entrance into the hotel was a small door along a street, which didn't appear very welcoming at first. but the interior of the hotel, albeit small, was cosy and pretty nice. the hotel wasn't big, that was expected of hotels in Hong Kong anyway. i did enjoy my stay at Largos hotel because it was clean, cosy and comfortable. definitely value for money, given that in Hong Kong, you'll probably spend most of your time outside shopping / eating rather than sleeping in the hotel room. the person at the main entrance to the hotel was wonderful though (not so much the counter staff) - very polite, very attentive to our needs and very helpful as well. the location of the hotel was not bad too as it was near to the main shopping areas. definitely worth a stay.

Carina S.
Germany
August 24, 2009
Great!
Nice Room, clean, quiet, friendly Staff.
Small Room
Very nice Hotel in central location, well organized, friendly staff, safe and most important clean. Locatet really close to the Metro Station. Excellent value for money. Night Market in Temple Street of Hong Kong very close also Bakery and Laundry shop.Walking distance to Jade Market. All in all really recomendable Hotel!

KEVIN C.
United Kingdom
August 24, 2009
Fantastic Location
Spotleesly clean Excellent location Freindly helpful staff
All Chinese Tv Expensive internet
Me and my wife stayed here four nights, they gave us a twin room first night but then changed it to a double the next however the aircon in the double didn't really work that well, we live in Thailand so it didn't really bother us so we didn't report till check out time. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean,the rooms are small and have great showers but not as small as some make them out to be, the location is great two minutes walk from Jordan MRT and Temple Street Market, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would like to see improve and may also make me look elsewhere next time is the TV is all Chinese except one and a few pay to view channels (it's always nice to watch a bit tv in the morning with a cup of coffee or relaxing before you head out again at night) also the internet was expensive at 120 dollars per day when most hotels now give it free. Overall a nice little hotel with a great location.

Kum C.
Singapore
August 18, 2009
Convenient Location
Convenient, subway station just at the corner.
Room is small and without free internet access.
Very convenient location, Jordan MTR station is just round the corner, Temple Street is nearby, 24hr McDonald is just 5 mins walk. The room is small but is clean and tidy, the only disadvantage is without free internet access. The price is right and the location is superb, I will definately recomand to all.