arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1487 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1487 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Dermond T.
Malaysia
September 28, 2009
Rooms Super small but real close to MTR station
only 3 min walks to B2 exit of Jordan MTR station. walkable to jade market and temple market. many stores like AchiIchiban,Bosini,Giodarno,McD available near the hotel.
the rooms were really SMALL! did not have breakfast included although stayed for 4 nights.
The hotel is located near to the Jordan MTR station.and by walking just opposite road,you can board the bus A22 to the Hong Kong international airport for HKD39.taxis,mini buses are located in front of the hotel too.quite convenient.If you enjoy walking a lot,you can walk to Mongkok(upwards) or walk downward to Tsim Sha Tsui.by walking,you'll see many tourist attraction.and even try some of the roadside stalls food. But be prepared of the rooms size-as they are really super small!i had a twin single bedroom..luggage was barely able to put anywhere.recommended for travellers who will be out whole day,and just back to hotel for a night's rest.

Jack S.
Australia
September 23, 2009
Really good place
Really central with heaps of stuff to do near by. Nice rooms, Soft beds, Friendly helpful staff.
None
The Largos was great!! it's just off Nathan road which is a great place to get food and go shopping in Hong Kong. The rooms where really nice. I would stay here again for sure. There are some really nice Chinese food places right next to temple street market, which is only a five minute walk from the hotel.

tracey H.
United States
September 21, 2009
good hotel
Hotel has friendly service staff, very helpful. Buffet in the morning is good. Very clean and modern.
not close to subway station, 10-15 min walk to nearest station.
The hotel was near main streets and easy to get around. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I wanted to go to a bakery that was popular and provided the staff with the name and the staff was able to look up the address for me. Even called the bakery for me and asked what time the closed. The staff also wrote down the address in Chinese so that I could give to a taxi driver. Staff was very helping in providing information of places to eat. Hotel was very clean and modern. No restaurant in hotel, only cafeteria that opens for breakfast.

Manoj N.
India
September 21, 2009
Good experience overall
Helpful staff. Clean premises, clean rooms. Close to Jordan MTR and shops and convenience stores are very close by.
Small rooms, but thats true in case of most hotels in HK
We have no complaints and our overall experience at this place was good. We got stuck in the typhoon, and had to extend our stay by one day. The evening shift staff was very accomodating and helpful in finding information about the situation. Surprisingly though booking from the site was 25% cheaper than booking from the helpdesk. Breakfast is available in the hotel, though you have to pay for it.

mingkhwan R.
Thailand
September 17, 2009
see you again!
clean ,near MRT and shopping area
Small room ,Bathroom Door,Lobby floor
This hotel is located on Nathan Rd,near shopping area...Small room but be clean...but it will be better if the hotel lobby is the first floor...I like this hotel

Soo Y.
Malaysia
September 15, 2009
sweet hotel
tiny yet very comfortable, near to Jordon MTR,convenient to go everywhere delicious char chan teng opposite, friendly staff,
need to pay if leave luggage at hotel after checkout
My husband and I went to HK for holiday in September for 6 days. we've chosen largos due to it's good review from other agoda users and i'm glad that i believed them. The room although small but surprisingly comfortable and actually nicely decorated. It located just at the back of Nathan street and it's really convenient to just walk left to Tsim Tsa Tsui and right to Yau Ma Tei and Mongkok. Temple street is just few minutes walk opposite the road. Jordon MTR is just 2 minutes walk away and we always went back to our room to drop off our heavy shopping bags before going other place. It's really really convenient. We didn't took the hotel breakfast but instead we walk to char chan teng just opposite our hotel which serves very nice typical HK food and drinks. sometimes, we'll just walk to Mong Kok to eat. The staff are also friendly and we have no problem checking in. It's all ready for us when we arrive. They even allowed us to check in one hour earlier. The house keeping was rather good too. We also like our hotel because it's centralised located yet very quiet at night where we enjoyed our quality sleep after long tiring journey. We actually cancelled our booking due work problem. However, when our leave approved,we were so pleased that we choose Largos during our rebook. I would highly recommend Largos especially for budget traveller like us.It's really lived up to it's reputation, affordable and comfortable.We save alot on hotel and able to use these money to shop more and enjoy more delicious food.I truly believe the negative reviews are too overly critical. Happy holidaying.

Antonio B.
Philippines
September 12, 2009
Nice stay!
The hotel offers nice, clean bedroom and bathroom. The sheets and toiletries are excellent!
The airconditioning in our room is not so cold..
The hotel is conveniently located! It's just a 2-minute walk to Nathan Road, and 4-minute walk to Jordan Station! Also, the hotel offers good linens and toiletries. The rooms are perfect for 2, but maybe okay for 3. It's a bit small, but where can you find a decent hotel, with this price, in the best location in Hong Kong, that provides a bigger room?! This for me is perfect! I will definetely stay here again and will let my family and friends know of this nice experience. The bookings we made did not include any breakfast, but I think this option is available. Food/restaurants though are just near the hotel. You can always grab a coffee at a nearby starbucks or eat at mcdonalds. 7-11 is even just across the hotel door! So if you need any quick buy, you will always be able to do so, at any time of the day!

Peck Y.
Singapore
September 06, 2009
Review on Largos
near to mrt, friendly hotel receiptionists
showerroom area is small.
The hotel stay was a pleasant one made possible by friendly hotel receiptionists. They provide detail guide to your desired place by showing you the location on the map. Though the room is small, we find that it is just nice and cosy. The only con is that the shower room is quite small.

Vu T.
Vietnam
September 03, 2009
Good hotel for budget traveller
Good location: near Jordan station, easy to access to other places
Very compact room, no breakfast, no free internet connection
It's a good hotel for budget traveller. Its location is near to Jordan station where you can get instant access to other places. This hotel has no breakfast but you can have it at the food shop at Nanking St., near 711 store, the food there is quite good with reasonable price. The hotel room is so compact (too small I mean), free TV programs also not much. To sum up, this hotel is good for tourist who prefer all day long going out shopping/dining then have a rest for another busy day :)

Teerawat T.
Thailand
September 03, 2009
HK typical hotel
Service
ROom too small
Room is way too small compared to other hotel. But anyway it's HK typical hotel. No breakfast offered. Quite close to MTR station. Service is only best thing about this hotel as staffs were helpful and polite. probably because our room was too small and bathroom attached also quite tiny. That's why we didn't really impressed this hotel. For those who want to stay near Tsim Sha Zui or Kowloon side. This is also one of the hotel you should not cross. It's not so expensive for the room rate anyway.