Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 175 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Maureen S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Small room but everything else makes it best!
Location, Staff Friendliness,
The room is very small!But it's very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is verysmall too but it's very new and very clean too! The accommodation also have a public area where you have a water dispenser and refrigerator (shared with other guests. The staff are very friendly. Speaks English (US)well. They easily attend to any of your needs. They can give you info about tourist destinations or what you can do in the area. The location is the best of all! Plenty of shopping, museums, attractions, food, children playgrounds, and the best view of Hong Kong! Plus it's a public transport hub!It's literally the centre of Kowloon. everytrhing you could ask for is there!
Reviewed July 13, 2013

JENNIFER A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
It is a great value for money.
cost, location and polite staff
No problem at all, very affordable and easy to find
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Lew C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Small room!
Centrally located to public transport
Reviewed June 26, 2013

victor C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
poor, so bad
too bad , no thing t
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Eugene A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
clean, good service, and accessible
it is centrally located, affordable ,& english speaking staff
Reviewed March 26, 2013

peter N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in March 2013
bloody awful room far too small shower in toilet
only the room being clean.
when we arrived i nearly cried it was nothing, we paid for 10 nights and stayed for only 5 nights i coud not stand it any longer. The fire-escape was dirty and dangerous the lift was a joke would hold only 4-5 people, sometimes waiting a long time, it was also used by commercial deliveries. luggage was left outside our door from other people, because rooms not big enough.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pierce D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Stay here as little time as possible
location, and not much more
The whole Chungking Mansion experience was quite odd, and the room topped it off. It was a single bed with a window and a tiny shower/toilet/sink with a sliding door that separated. Because of the seedy-ness of the whole experience I would pay more in hong kong to have a better, safer feeling and cleaner night of rest.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Cynthia A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great Location
Location
Location is very accessible to all tourist destination in Hongkong for cheap rate. Just enough if you need place to sleep.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

John G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Small, but better than we expected
Cheap, new/clean
in the core of tst, location is ideal. lots close by to do. even downstairs was entertaining if you're accustomed to a diverse cross-section of people (no, i didn't buy a watch). smallest room i've ever stayed in, but it was ok, and mtr across the street made up for it. good target for the budget-minded traveller.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Edgar V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Cute rooms with nice people
Management
The hotel is just enough for a small budget. The rooms are so cute but clean and still comfortable because they are fully aircondition. The hotel is conveniently located within the business area of hongkong so you could shop anytime.
Reviewed February 13, 2013