Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Lau K.
Malaysia
June 17, 2013
It's beyond my expectation.
Near to shopping areas, easy access to public transport and delicious free breakfast.

sierly N.
Indonesia
June 17, 2013
comfortable
Near with public transportation, clean room, nice staff

BOON L.
Malaysia
June 13, 2013
Near to shopping area.
Near to place of food.

BOON L.
Malaysia
June 13, 2013
Good which is very near to shopping area.
Clean and near to food area.

Pearl R.
New Zealand
June 13, 2013
Convenient location, all amenities
Free wi-fi, handy location, good price
Our stay at the M1 was easy and enjoyable - small rooms but with everything we needed, towels etc changed daily and accommodating staff. Breakfast was good too.

Wei C.
Singapore
June 12, 2013
Great budget hotel for short stay
Affordable, comfortable hotel
Great experience, very affordable for short stay for young couples or young people. Breakfast was not appetizing, very oily and little variety.

Helen M.
New Zealand
June 12, 2013
Extreme value for money
Location -staff friendliness - value for money
I found the hotel really excellent in every way. I had an excellent modern room overlooking apartment blocks / and a park which was different but interesting. The staff couldn't do enough to help in any way and the breakfast was plentiful - different kinds of food available and everything was very fresh. A real credit to the hotel.

KOK C.
Malaysia
June 11, 2013
Clean hotel but very small room
Very clean, very quiet and also very cozy.
Everything seemed okay except the room is really really small. Really got no place to walk about. Open the door and your bed is in front of you. Also, the wifi connection is very fast outside the room but quite bad when in the room. Other than that, everything is okay.

Lingshu C.
Malaysia
June 08, 2013
centrally located
clean and nice
the hotel is nice, room is clean. but the things is the nearby is full of coffin shop. for most chinese elder people...they don't really prefer that. The hotel is near train station and it's very convenient.

Peixiu Y.
Singapore
June 08, 2013
Small area, but still rather cosy. Convenient.
Convenient and rather comfortable
M1 hotel was incredibly small that when you open out your luggages, you'll have barely any space left to walk. The room is probably only suited for two people at maximum because any more than that would be uncomfortable. But I'll have to say that for a 3-star hotel, it is rather clean and comfortable. The location wasn't too good either since it was in the middle of a pretty run down street and almost right beside a coffin shop. However, it is of a very close distance to Yau Ma Tei station. Overall, I would think that it is not quite worth the money, unless the room rates are slighly lower, then I might consider going back again.