Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3577 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3577 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Xingyi L.
Taiwan
December 02, 2013
Clean and neat hotel for a short getaway
Servcies, cleaniness and accessibility
It was a good stay overall, centrally located and I can access to anywhere I want. Thanks for the great hospitality.

Wong A.
Singapore
December 01, 2013
good experience , comfortable stay throughout
clean , polite staffs , easy access to town
Although the room is small , it is well cleaned, very comfortable , hotel staffs at the reception are polite & helpful , 5 mins walk to & from town areas, very convenient .

Ruthie O.
United States
December 01, 2013
A great place to stay near the night markets;
Location, clean, "quiet"
We had an 18 hour, overnight stop in Hong Kong and wanted to be near the Temple Street night markets. We were worried about the small size of the room but it very well layed out and had everything that you would need for a short stay. The room was clean and very quiet during the night considering the location. The hotel was very close to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station. The staff was very accomodating. The Temple Street night market, jade market and Tin Hau Temple are all an easy walk from the hotel & Nathan road is only one block east. If we visit Hong Kong again we would stay here.

Lefaye L.
Singapore
November 30, 2013
Centrally located,comfortable room
Closer to MTR,comfortable room and centrally located
Overall good stay (room),easy access (MTR,night market,restaurants) but Front staffs performance are really Poor. Thumb up to a night shift~ Security uncle,he is damn good! Volunteered and eagerly to help get hold a cab at main road which beyond his job(Forget to get his name~keep it up) he is kind!

Elizabeth L.
United States
November 30, 2013
Great location, comfortable stay
Location, convenient to shopping, good restaurants nearby
M1 Hotel's location cannot be beat -- it is next to the MTR and the Temple Street Night Market. The area is busy and thriving with lots of people strolling around. The rooms are a bit small, but that is not an issue if you are out shopping and sightseeing the entire day. The plus is free wi-fi. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

Elizabeth L.
United States
November 30, 2013
Great location, comfortable stay
Location, convenient to shopping, good restaurants nearby
M1 Hotel's location cannot be beat -- it is located next to the MTR. A subway ride to Central takes only a few minutes. The area is thriving especially at night, as it is located next to the Temple Street Night Market. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but that is fine if you are out sightseeing and shopping all day.

Elizabeth L.
United States
November 30, 2013
Great location, comfortable stay
Location, convenient to shopping, good restaurant
M1 Hotel's location is central and next to the subway. It's a busy area with a thriving nightlife -- located a block from the Temple Street Night Market. The area caters mainly to locals and Asians, with many herbal and traditional Chinese medicine shops. It's only a few stops away from Central, so it's great to stay here although the rooms are a bit small.

Roberto D.
Philippines
November 29, 2013
Small room
clean room, near to public transport like buses, taxis and mtr station
We were very uncomfortable when we stayed at M1 hotel because our room was really small. no closet to hang your clothes,the safety box was defective,the bathroom/toilet was almost see-through from the bed area. No bidet sprayer and exhaust fan inside the toilet. Their breakfast was basically almost the same everyday.

Tan K.
Malaysia
November 28, 2013
Good n nice room.
The location , clean room n convenient

weera C.
Thailand
November 28, 2013
great convenient location
location, location, location
We booked this hotel purely because it is right next to the tube station and the price was quite reasonable. The room was small (normal HK standard I guess) overall was a ok stay.