Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2066 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Edwin H. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in March 2014
A great business hotel
Location, Price, and Value
The Madera was exactly as billed. Pictures are very accurate. Literally a couple minutes walk from the MTR and is very conveniently located. Only negatives were a lack of dining options nearby, but rectified by walking 10 minutes down the road. Not easy to find the first time as it's on a small side road from the main road, but you will be fine with GPS.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Elaine N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Perfect hotel to stay
The desk staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. Location is fantastic, very close to the Jordan MTR station and surrounding is quiet, comfortable and very clean! The room is spacious and modern!
I stayed in this hotel for three nights. The hotel is very close to the Jordan MTR station and the staff are very friendly and helpful whom all speak good English! The surrounding of the hotel is quiet, comfortable and room are spacious and clean! I have to say it is really stunning and best value for money. I am satisfy about my choice. Thumbs up for HOTEL MADERA!
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Tze P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
GOOD LOCATION
close proximity to MTR, good cleanliness, helpful staff
The stay was good and we enjoyed ourselves. The hotel has a free mobile that can call 5 countries for free and also have available information for food, promotions, places of interest etc. The mini bar is also free for the 1st round which includes coca cola, minute maid orange juice, isotonic drink, green tea, mineral water, oreo, prawn crackers etc.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Kelvin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Will come back again
Location, price, free Internet phone
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Sin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
good
location, service
stayed for 6 nights. the hotel is extremely near to jordan station. it takes 2 mins to walk. as it is peak season, the staff still make an effort to let us have an early check in to rest as we arrived at 6am. theres a free phone for us to make free local / intl overseas call. the room isnt that small as compared to those i stayed before and they have a good customer service. will definitely stay here again if we are coming back next yr.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Sin C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
good service good stay
location, service
stayed for 6 nights. the hotel is extremely near to jordan station. it takes 2 mins to walk. as it is peak season, the staff still make an effort to let us have an early check in to rest as we arrived at 6am. theres a free phone for us to make free local / intl overseas call. the room isnt that small as compared to those i stayed before and they have a good customer service. will definitely stay here again if we are coming back next yr.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Tan Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Average Hotel
Room cleanliness, Upgrade Room and Good service provided
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. They upgraded the room for us as we requested to change room due to the bathroom was with clear window and no privacy. The room was supposedly booked for a couple however it turned out to be a cousins stayed instead. And to our surprise when we first enter the room we saw a half clear window bathroom and hence we requested for a change and it was frustrating that they actually took such a long time to change the room for us, the staff even bring us to one and another room to view. As a '4 star hotel' this shouldn't be the case for them to upgrade a room for customer. Apart from that, the room was clean and new. The hotel is also nearby MTR Jordon, just 3mins walk away from the hotel. Afterall, this hotel seems average and not as highly as what all the reviews are mentioned.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

jimmy C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Christmas holiday
Cleanliness location and staff
Good location near mtr, free usage of mini bar and portable wifi free of charge
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Tiang M. from Cambodia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Toilet got bad smell
Could not find any best thing
Not deserve for what I paid
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Amy L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great location and professional staff
Location location location
It is a great hotel in good location but a little expensive
Reviewed January 01, 2015