arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2037 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2037 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Shen M.
Taiwan
October 14, 2014
Great hotel
Close clean

Debbie S.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
Clean and cosy
While a little difficult to locate at first, the hotel boasts of clean rooms and comfortable beds. It has good bathroom facilities. The bathtub is equipped with a Jacuzzi.
Pleasant stay overall. Good bathroom facilities and the staff were helpful. The rooms have a one-time free minibar for guests. Every room has a mobile phone that we can use during our stay in HK. The phone comes with an app that lists the popular places and their addresses, which is useful in helping us get around in the city.

Chung W.
Hong Kong
October 01, 2014
Madera Hong Kong Hotel
Staff, location, room
Great

xibin Y.
Singapore
October 01, 2014
like it
good location and excellent service. really like it.

Chin Q.
Singapore
September 30, 2014
Gem of a Hotel!
Location, Convenience, Rooms
Excellent little hotel that exceeds my expectations totally: big comfortable clean rooms, big cosy beds, fast wifi, unparalleled convenience to MTR stations and buses, superb location being near to many eateries and shopping areas...at a very reasonable price! I would definitely stay here again in my future trips to HK.

Cheen L.
Malaysia
September 27, 2014
Wifi convenience!
Amenities, staff performance, location
The best thing I have experienced at Madera Hotel was the recent complimentary use of a mobile phone which comes complete with wifi. Such convenience and no more expensive data packages to purchase! The reception staff are very helpful and professional and friendly. The housekeeping staff are quick and efficient too. There are restaurants within walking distance and the closest MTR is but a street away which adds to the convenience of a wonderful time in Hong Kong! The only complaint I have is that the room rates have been increasing quite drastically in recent times.

Cheen L.
Malaysia
September 27, 2014
Unexpected convenience
amenities,location, staff
I have always been pleased with the location of Madera Hotel but more so this time with the on and off rain that was experienced. It is close enough to get to the MTR station without too much hassle. The little things matter, such as a pair of scissors in the room to cut off those unsightly baggage tags and stickers from the flight. Madera Hotel also has a pillow menu so you have a choice of other than those super soft down pillows which give no support whatsoever. I asked for a pillow with neck support and was very pleasantly surprised that I slept well after that. If only the room rates would not keep going up and up and up!

Esther Y.
Singapore
September 27, 2014
Modern & Nice Hotel
good bath. modern room. near mtr
Comfortable stay. Strong bath jet. But water flowed down too slowly. Pillow too soft. Overall ok.

KUEIJIE J.
Taiwan
September 27, 2014
Absolutely Love It
hospitality, location, room comfort
This hotel never ceases to surprise you. This time they gave us a complimentary smartphone, which made our stay in HK so much easier! I’d definitely repeat.

Wynter H.
United States
September 24, 2014
Great Place
Wonderful breakfast spot, well equipped room, great location
Fantastic. Considering the cost of a room in this area, this is a great value for what you get. The hotel is clean and easy to navigate. The breakfast/coffee area is very comfy and nicely decorated and has great food. I would definitely stay here again.