arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2023 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2023 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.7 Cheen L.
Malaysia
September 27, 2014
Wifi convenience!
Amenities, staff performance, location
The best thing I have experienced at Madera Hotel was the recent complimentary use of a mobile phone which comes complete with wifi. Such convenience and no more expensive data packages to purchase! The reception staff are very helpful and professional and friendly. The housekeeping staff are quick and efficient too. There are restaurants within walking distance and the closest MTR is but a street away which adds to the convenience of a wonderful time in Hong Kong! The only complaint I have is that the room rates have been increasing quite drastically in recent times.

8.3 Cheen L.
Malaysia
September 27, 2014
Unexpected convenience
amenities,location, staff
I have always been pleased with the location of Madera Hotel but more so this time with the on and off rain that was experienced. It is close enough to get to the MTR station without too much hassle. The little things matter, such as a pair of scissors in the room to cut off those unsightly baggage tags and stickers from the flight. Madera Hotel also has a pillow menu so you have a choice of other than those super soft down pillows which give no support whatsoever. I asked for a pillow with neck support and was very pleasantly surprised that I slept well after that. If only the room rates would not keep going up and up and up!

7.7 Esther Y.
Singapore
September 27, 2014
Modern & Nice Hotel
good bath. modern room. near mtr
Comfortable stay. Strong bath jet. But water flowed down too slowly. Pillow too soft. Overall ok.

9 KUEIJIE J.
Taiwan
September 27, 2014
Absolutely Love It
hospitality, location, room comfort
This hotel never ceases to surprise you. This time they gave us a complimentary smartphone, which made our stay in HK so much easier! I’d definitely repeat.

10 Wynter H.
United States
September 24, 2014
Great Place
Wonderful breakfast spot, well equipped room, great location
Fantastic. Considering the cost of a room in this area, this is a great value for what you get. The hotel is clean and easy to navigate. The breakfast/coffee area is very comfy and nicely decorated and has great food. I would definitely stay here again.

8.7 Keiko A.
Japan
September 19, 2014
Neat and convenient
Location, cleanness and roof top bar
Very convenient location with just 3mins walk from subway station. Loved to have a few glasses at the roof top bar after coming back to the hotel. Staff very educated, room neat and clear. Jacuzzi was not working on the first night but still fine for the rest. Will come back if I go to HK next.

9 Wei-Liang L.
Taiwan
September 15, 2014
Feedback on Madera Hotel
Clean and stylish room, excellent location, excellent free 3G/wifi service
The room was stylish and very clean. I thought the free 3G/wifi device Madera provided was great and solved a lot of problem for us. The only complain I have is that when I first got to the room, it was very very humid. It felt like everything was a little wet. My blanket felt wet and the carpet floor felt wet. It would be nicer if the room felt dryer when I checked in 10pm and could use a good rest on a dry bed.

9 Jia H.
Singapore
September 08, 2014
Clean, Convenient & Comfort
Clean and Cosy Room, Convenient Location & Friendly and Polite Staffs
I had a very pleasant stay at the Madera Hong Kong Hotel. I will definitely stay in this hotel for my return visit. Besides, I will also recommend this hotel to my friends who are visiting Hong Kong. In addition, free Handy phone was provided by the hotel with unlimited outgoing calls and data usages.

8.3 Bao N.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
Great Hotel
Location, Clean and Big Room
Love the location, near Jordan. Near lotsa good food. I will definitely come back again.

7 Lee H.
Singapore
August 26, 2014
location is great.
Good location, clean rooms