Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2061 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

WEN K. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Madera Hong Kong Hotel
good
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Philip Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A great Hotel to stay
1. "Handy" wifi, 2. Great locations, 3.Very friendly Receptionist
Everything is perfect, great location, great service, the hotel room is very clean, great shower facility, and one of the best for Asian like me, free wifi anywhere with "Handy" phone, the only unfortunately thing is it doesnt have free overseas calls to taiwan.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Qiuling H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Value for Money
Location, Room Lighting, TV Programmes Available
Our stay at Madera was great. The hotel is situated 5 - 10 mins walk from Jordan MTR Exit B1 and it is also 5 - 8 mins walk from Airport Express Bus stop. Near this bus stop, there is Tsui Wah Restaurant, 7-11 and Starbucks. Hence, should you be hungry in the wee morning, there are these places to fill your stomach.
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Bao N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
My favorite hotel in HK
Location, good service, clean and comfortable
Great stay in Madera. Will stay again definitely!
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Shen M. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great hotel
Close clean
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Debbie S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Clean and cosy
While a little difficult to locate at first, the hotel boasts of clean rooms and comfortable beds. It has good bathroom facilities. The bathtub is equipped with a Jacuzzi.
Pleasant stay overall. Good bathroom facilities and the staff were helpful. The rooms have a one-time free minibar for guests. Every room has a mobile phone that we can use during our stay in HK. The phone comes with an app that lists the popular places and their addresses, which is useful in helping us get around in the city.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Chung W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Madera Hong Kong Hotel
Staff, location, room
Great
Reviewed October 01, 2014

xibin Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
like it
good location and excellent service. really like it.
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Chin Q. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Gem of a Hotel!
Location, Convenience, Rooms
Excellent little hotel that exceeds my expectations totally: big comfortable clean rooms, big cosy beds, fast wifi, unparalleled convenience to MTR stations and buses, superb location being near to many eateries and shopping areas...at a very reasonable price! I would definitely stay here again in my future trips to HK.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Cheen L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Wifi convenience!
Amenities, staff performance, location
The best thing I have experienced at Madera Hotel was the recent complimentary use of a mobile phone which comes complete with wifi. Such convenience and no more expensive data packages to purchase! The reception staff are very helpful and professional and friendly. The housekeeping staff are quick and efficient too. There are restaurants within walking distance and the closest MTR is but a street away which adds to the convenience of a wonderful time in Hong Kong! The only complaint I have is that the room rates have been increasing quite drastically in recent times.
Reviewed September 27, 2014