arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 2021 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2021 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.3 CHAN M.
Hong Kong
July 07, 2014
Pretty good hotel
Spacious room, convenient location, close to restaurants
Hotel looks new with modern design. Good room condition with many equipment. One thing needs to improvement is the lighting and air-conditioning in the room is not easy to control. Have convenient store and restaurants downstairs.

7.7 Sugianto K.
Indonesia
July 07, 2014
Excellent
Clean, Nice & Good Location

9.3 Soo L.
Malaysia
July 02, 2014
we paid for excellent service and quality
Close to MTR, shopping area, dinning
the room was clean and consider big in HK with this price. there is a oldies HK 60s' museum beside lobby and enjoy nice HK view at Level 29 lounge. good value for money.

7 Grace Z.
Singapore
June 26, 2014
Suitable for short stay.
Location is gd. Gd security to rooms. Close to nice restaurants.
Average. Staff was attentive and ready got service recovery. Hotel aircon broke down and all guests were affected. Manage to salvage situation fast. Not all staff has a smiling face

9 Cheen L.
Malaysia
June 26, 2014
A pleasant surprise
Courteous and helpful staff, location of hotel and extras in the room
Madera Hotel has become a regular hotel for me on business trips due to its central location to transport facilities and dining places, helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms and free wifi. This time I was very pleasantly surprised to see a mobile phone in the room provided free of charge,complete with unlimited local and international calls, unlimited 3G mobile internet as well as a city and dining guide. What a great way to welcome a guest who is sure to return!

7.3 Pearlyn C.
Singapore
June 22, 2014
great! i would recommend!
cleanliness, the exit from MTR going to the hotel has a lift which is good for stroller, free one round of mini bar
it was great! would love to stay in Madera the next time I visit Hong Kong. the exit from MTR has a lift, so it's suitable for stroller and old folks! it has free one round of mini bar.

5.3 Joseph R.
Philippines
June 17, 2014
Pleasant. Not superb. But pleasant.
Location. Staff. Mini bar.
Pleasant. Location is good. I expected more from the breakfast which I found least appealing.

7.3 Shan L.
Singapore
June 16, 2014
Small room and lack of view, given the price
Cleanliness, location, English,speaking staff
Stay was good and enjoyable but room was really small and breakfast selection was limited.

6 Ronna K.
Hong Kong
June 15, 2014
Madera Hong Kong Hotel
Good

9.7 Hui T.
Malaysia
June 11, 2014
fantastic
room size, facilities, location
great!