Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Melissa L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Under-delivered, rooms aren't great
Good location
We booked here for a special occasion and so chose to have two club floor rooms. The continental club floor is supposed to be the most exclusive with the most perks. Unfortunately I definitely wasn't feeling this. The continental club LOOKS plushy but offers very little for the added cost! The canapés were sometimes stale and there were only ever less than five things to choose from, the drinks were limited. The same things every day! Waiters were pleasant in the club floor but the offerings were disappointing. Most of all, the rooms were SO DISAPPOINTING. I've seen way better at lesser-starred properties. The bathroom clogs up, the showers are so dated. Everything looked old and you could see cracks in the furniture. We asked for connecting rooms but they were unable to do this. The beds were more of super singles than "doubles/king" stated on the web. They promised adjoining rooms but we were given rooms many doors apart. They said they would give us rooms with good views. Our rooms had very unimpressive views - overlooking literally nothing. We asked for an early check in and arrived at the hotel around 9am but were made to wait hours for our rooms to be ready because they were trying to find suitable rooms close together - instead of arranging this way before our arrival?! I guess Hong Kong is not known for their customer service but we expected better of the Marco Polo. Not worth the cost. Read further down the reviews here and you'll see others agreeing with me. Unless you absolutely need to be at the harbour city mall and lane Crawford and the star ferry pier, avoid this place. So many choices in HK. This is not on my list next time.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Stephanie V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Always a pleasant stay at Marco Polo Hong Kong
Location, Service, Cleanliness
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Alvin S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
some good, some bad
continental club floor, comfy bed, location
It was mixed.... first, the bad. Woke up with a leak at the ceiling of our toilet. And when transferring, the staff that gave us the key to our new room didnt even offer to help with our things! (that has got to be an all time low when it comes to service) The good.... check-in was very fast and the person was very friendly. Upon reporting of the leak, there was a very quick response. They immediately sent people to check. After awhile, they transferred us and upgraded us to a continental club room. I would like to praise the duty manager at that time ms susie wong for her very quick response! Continental club room was more spacious and was very nice.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Zuoshi W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Choice it for a good location
Location is good. Room is big enough and service is satisfy
In general it's a nice hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2015

LADDA T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good location in shopping centre of Hong Kong
1. Location 2. Big room 3. Nice and clean
It's took so long time for check-in system. They need to copied everyone Passports. (My group have 24 Pax 12 rooms) but I like the location of this hotel very much. It's in the shopping centre and have many nice restaurants in this area.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Patrick A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Best New Year at Marco Polo
Location, Staff, Rooms
I had booked a room overlooking Victoria Harbor, and this is exactly what I received. I was pleased with looking into the Harbor every morning I woke up and was ready to do so during the countdown for 2015 New Years, but my girlfriend wanted to view it right by the harbor sitting down under the fireworks. Walking down from the hotel to Victoria Harbor was a short walk, with no problem. I was glad to have chosen a hotel with a good proximity to the firework activities after New Year as it was less of a hassle to walk back to our room compared with the other who roomed in hotels further away. We were able to get our first meal of New Years at 1:30 AM, which was excellently served to us both delicious and time wise. The server even apologized about the speed due to the busyness of New Year, which was not slow to me at all. The room was well air conditioned and very clean and spacious. Furniture was spectacular and the views the windows in the room gave us were amazing, both of the city and of Victoria Harbor. The wifi was strong in our room and the staff was very accommodating to late check-ins. The hotel was located near some nice shopping areas as well as walking distance to the train station. I definitely recommend this hotel to any type of traveler and will stay here again.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

HO C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good Hotel to Stay
Good Location, Friendly Front Desk Staff and Clean Rooms
Overall is good
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Sebastian B. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Perfect location, rooms nice but outdated
Location, view if you have HK view
the hotel is very nice located and if you have the chance to book a room with Hongkong view you will enjoy a perfect day and night view to HK. The rooms are good maintained but outdated. Even in deluxe rooms no showers are available. The hotel is in a very good location in one of the main shopping streets.
Reviewed August 07, 2015

kevin R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great spot to reflax in Hong Kong
Excellent view, well appoited room and great dining
This was our first stay at the Marco Polo and we look forward to using it again. Very high level of staff attention, The room was spacious and well appointed with all the mod cons. The location is ideal. Take the chance to dine at the Chinese Restaurant, a fantastic meal. Breakfast was also excellent. Overall a very nice stay. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Charles L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great Location. Courteous Staff
1. Location 2. Courteous Staff 3. Good Club Lounge Experience
Very Good. Will come again
Reviewed August 06, 2015