arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2394 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2394 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8.7 HAOFENG L.
China
December 22, 2013
Nice but a little bit small
clean, well design, vintage
it was located in a nice area, you can go shopping just downstairs, but we stayed in the club deluxe which is not recommended to the families since the dinning room doesn't allow children to enter. breakfast was delicious, it will be a nice hotel for businessman, it was very quiet at night. generally speaking, for a hotel in HK(most of them are very small compare to other cities in the world), it was big clean and quiet, you can't expect more!

9 Kanokwan P.
Thailand
December 10, 2013
good location
location nice clean
good centrally location. Room is very nice and clean. Close to shopping area.

9 nettaya W.
Thailand
December 06, 2013
Comfortable and quiet
Good breakfast servers till 11 am.
We were offered a real suite with reasonable additional payment and took it. It was all worth it with great habour view and large living room and practically designed bathroom. We would recommend this to any one who is given the special offer.

8 Rehana P.
Canada
December 05, 2013
Excellent!
Location, View, Room
Our stay was wonderful! We have been to Hong Kong many times and this hotel was a great value for our money. The room was amazing and the hotel is located right in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui. The staff knew that we were in Hong Kong on our honeymoon and arranged a chilled bottle of prosecco and chocolate covered strawberries for us. Excellent!

9.3 Ho K.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
Excellent stay with exceptional experience
wonderful service, able to host international events and comfortable rooms

8 Nicholas J.
Malaysia
November 27, 2013
very nice
good, nice, great
I am pleased to have chosen Marco Polo, a hotel I have stayed there many years ago on business trips. It was a pleasant surprise that it provides free nepresso coffee ! The room is large, comfortable and has a beautiful harbour view. Its location is perfect for shopping, with convenient and walking distance to local transport.

10 Cecilia E.
Singapore
November 25, 2013
A five star hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, provides free nepresso coffee.
I am pleased to have chosen Marco Polo, a hotel I have stayed there many years ago on business trips. It was a pleasant surprise that it provides free nepresso coffee ! The room is large, comfortable and has a beautiful harbour view. Its location is perfect for shopping, with convenient and walking distance to local transport.

7.7 Alfredo O.
Philippines
November 18, 2013
Worth the money.
Comfortable room, good food, and good location.
We booked our room through agoda a month before. We arrived the Hotel past 2pm and when we checked in, they said we had to wait for an hour and a half more! Considering that we were tired from the flight and we were with our young kids aged 5 and 6, it was quite disappointing because we wanted to rest and freshen up already at that time. We have stayed in this hotel more than three times already and this was the first time. Maybe management can improve on room preparation most specially for clients with early and paid bookings and be more considerate with guests with kids. Nevertheless after checking in and seeing the view from our room, tasting the food, and sleeping comfortably for 3 nights, the total experience evened out in the end. Looking forward to our next stay but less the wait for check in.

9.7 Llaverne R.
Philippines
November 10, 2013
Good
Shopping, Dining, Accessible to almost everything
Good, there is no other better option for a hotel near all the shopping areas.

6.3 Preecha N.
Thailand
November 08, 2013
Old room and broken flush toilet.
near Ocean terminal, Have free shuttle from/to airport, Great Location
The room is old. Had to change the room because of toilet problem (broken flush).