Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2436 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2436 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Terry F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great location for a first time visit
Very clean and well located hotel. Great walking to all areas of Kowloon and also for the Metro and Star ferry
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Andrew P. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
a very enjoyable stay
Initially booked into the YMCA which was a disaster. Checked out and into the Marco Polo, very freindly staff and a room that was perfect and they made us very comfortable. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. I will definitely stay again but this time try and book the club room.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Jose Y. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Can't go wrong
Older but still comfortable hotel in between Ocean Terminal and Ocean Centre. Rooms are larger than the newer hotels in Hong Kong/Kowloon. Also very near the Star Ferry, so traveling between Tsim Sha Tsui and Central is easy.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Elizabeth R. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Very nice hotel
Great Location!
Reviewed March 29, 2016

ALBERTO G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Holy Week in HK
Marco Polo HK hotel is really a good and exceptional hotel. We have stayed in it for a number of visits already in HK Check in was easy and we got our rooms around promised time. Lobby was clean, beautiful and the location is perfect. Staff was very accommodating and spoke acceptable english. However, the age of the hotel is showing already in the individual rooms as there were some unclean walls in the room and spaces in the bathroom. Also our room has some problem as to electricity but good thing their maintenance/ engineering was fast in solving the electrical problem. Will surely go back but will still expect the same high standard from this excellent hotel.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

elsa C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice
Very nice, the rooms are small, but this is an Asian standard. The room was clean and well appointed though there was is not a view from the odd numbered rooms. I don't know about the even numbered. An unusual and welcome perk was the cell phone that was in the room and available for your personal use. One can make locks calls and use the device as your own without incurring additional costs or roaming fees. The hotel is well located in Canton St and connected to true Harbor City shopping galleria with acceptable access to the MTR. We will return.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Soh W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great location
Location is good
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Han L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Disappointed.
Lobby overly crowded caused confusing during checked-in. Staff was not helpful when I was carrying an infant with 2 big luggage. Poor Wifi connection, keep dropping and slow bandwidth speed. The only advantages are offering spacious room and near to luxury shopping mall.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Rookie C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Best HK Hotel
Great service, pleasant people and amazing value
Better than the other well known brands in the city.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Thananuch L. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great Location
Great Location, near pier
Reviewed March 16, 2016