Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 558 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Roanne P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
damn!!! will never stay in chungking mansion again!!
the staffs are okay! they are accommodating and friendly! yes it is definitely cheap in this area but never will i go back again! it freaks us out! the area is so disappointing and scarry...really scarry that we have to cancel our bookings(which was already paid and non-refundable)! there are a lot of indians/pakistani/refugees in the area. people will keep on bugging you everytime you pass by the lobby specially at night. it feels so unsafe! too many good reviews but they never said anything about the surroundings. we've talked to other foreigners they were also shocked when they reached the place!
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Pattama K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good location but too small
When we arrived , we check in at Marrigold hostel and then he transfer us to New london hotel at next block , that not clean on stair and have to much indian people.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

SENTHIL N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good location and room are small which is understandable in Hongkong
Meeting expectation as what we have paid
Reviewed July 16, 2016

ABIGAIL M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Location!
The hostel provided easy access to shopping needs.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

HARTHA M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good location in the middle of buzzling area.
This Hostel is in good location, that is in Chungkiang Mansion and where is many shops and food place downstairs of this hostel. Easy check in and the staff (the lady) was so friendly and helpful. Room conditions was good and clean, we have Tv, aircon, mini refrigerator, and waterheater. The microwave like they are mention on listing they put in the corridor so its mean we have to share it with other guests. They have free dispenser water for making your own coffee tea or making noodle soup but this water always empty in the early morning, staff maybe need concern with it too. Overall our stay was good and will recommend this hostel.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Nick S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Ignorant
Not a good place to stay Staff rude and very unhelpful to the point where they just turn their back on you when trying too explain that the hot water for the shower is not working, do they offer to come take a look do they hell as like Bed linen not changed I wouldn't recommend this place to a dog or a pig even
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Graeme N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Small but actually very good value for HK
pleasantly surprised! Thanks the stay was very good indeed.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

maria B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Excellent on everything
The facilities are clean, everything u need is there, excelent locatio, friendly service!!!
Reviewed May 21, 2016

ANDY C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
HAD A GREAT STAY.. !
Stayed at Marigold Hostel, its a nice hostel providing all basic facilities like free wifi, in room phone with free local calls, hot water, the staff is very friendly and offered fast service. the best thing is its located in the heart of Hong Kong, so it saved a lot of time. The best thing is prices are very low.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Aileen A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Friendly Staff
the staff were friendly. location is very good.
Reviewed May 15, 2016