arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 60 reviews
Very good 7.6
Based on 299 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 60 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6

10 tin G.
Philippines
January 30, 2014
Excellent guesthouse! Will definitely come back :)
Location, value, Bruno
My four days' stay at Merryland Guesthouse was really great and it exceeded my expectations! It is centrally located, accessible via A21 airport bus, close to the Ferry to Macau and mainland China, close to TST MTR station and shopping malls and restaurants. I also didn't rxpect that my room is cleaned everyday and get fresh towels daily! Internet is very fast as well. Bruno, the manager, is really very nicr and helpful. I didnt have any problems during my stay and I would definitely come back again. Overall, Merryland Guesthouse is superb and offers comfort and great value for money.

7.9 Anonymous
Taiwan
October 20, 2015
Great location
Helpful and polite staff available any time. Clean linen and clean room; room slightly bigger than some of the other guesthouses nearby. Great location in the middle of Tsim Sha Tsui.
The building and surrounding area can feel a bit sleazy late at night. The room was in a slight state of disrepair but was comfortable and had been cleaned.

9.6 A_kjp
Japan
October 06, 2015
Recommendable for
staff was very helpeful, as taking a child, helped to carry suitcase and caught a taxy. The room was new & clean. Located a few minuits of walking to MTR. very safe, comfortable GH. Thank you!

3.7 Albert B.
Germany
January 03, 2014
More a Hostel for Travellers/Backpacker
It is very central, it's in the 13 floor so you have a good view, elevator
It was more a place to sleep than to live. There wasn't any breakfast, you have a fridge and a water boiler in your room. They offer towels for their guests. The shower was included with the toilette in one room so there wasn't much space for taking a shower. Staying with suitcases ist really difficult because the room is really small. It's more for Backpackers, who have only a backpack.

8 Olivier C.
Switzerland
December 22, 2013
clean room, fast check-in, friendly staff, wifi
staff, location, good rooms, price
Bruno was very helpful as usual. He took care of everything, even kept our bags when we went to Shenzhen despite the lack of space in the building. We got clean rooms with private bathrooms and free wifi. Rooms are quite small but that's more than normal in HK. Location is very convenient with MTR station right next to the building and free shuttle bus to Kowloon airport-xpress station (at Holiday Inn just next door). I've seen and heard comments about the 'scary' neighborhood. Well, when it's true that it can be intimidating and/or annoying to be surrounded by so many people from Africa, India, ... jumping on you to ask if you are looking for a guesthouse or some drugs, we never felt like we were in 'danger'. It actually felt more like walking through a souk somewhere in middle-east or living in a movie set ;-) We have stayed at Merryland few times already (they do have rooms in several mansions) and I can only recommend it.

8.3 Claudio
Brazil
October 02, 2015
ok
Prices
peddlers in front of entrance

8.3 Safieei
Malaysia
September 22, 2015
Ceria always
Good environment
Noisy

6.7 Rassamee S.
Thailand
November 27, 2013
Good location but very small room.
location.friendly staff.budget hotel
Good but small. If we came back hotel late we have to tell passport with security.

7.7 Leah G.
Philippines
October 01, 2013
The most outstanding feature is BRUNO.Very helpful
ACCESS, BRUNO, fast internet
Bruno is great. The place is soooooo small. But it is okay.

6.3 Anonymous
Singapore
September 20, 2015
Pleasant
Very good location, staff is friendly. Generally rooms in Hong Kong is small, so just have to accept it.
building itself is a bit run-down

10 Dyandra
Indonesia
August 30, 2015
Exceptional
Great location

7 Delfin I.
Philippines
September 28, 2013
nice
clean, friendly staff, good location

8.3 Ahmad M.
Malaysia
September 25, 2013
Strategic Location!!!
easy access to public transport, walking distant to Avenue of Stars, value for money..
we had nice experience stay at Merryland Guesthouse. small but confertable room, the front desk staff (Bruno) is very helpful. easy access from airport using A21 bus. easy access to MTR and many attraction.

9.2 Clarissa
Australia
August 21, 2015
Convenient and clean
Very clean and central
Tiny room. No big suitcases

9.2 Carloalberto
Italy
August 08, 2015
good place clean guest house...
The place is really good. The staff is kind and smile and ready for help. The room was good and clean. No why problems. It was the best guest house ive stay in HK for good value of money. I ...
Not had problems. The bed little soft for me but most of the people i guess will like it.

8 Anissa A.
Indonesia
September 15, 2013
the NEW merryland guesthouse is very recommended
clean, accesible, helpful staff
Merrland actually has new guesthouse called sangrila not far from the old one. The new one was really pleasant to stay in. Room might be compact but it is clean and comfortable enough, everyday haidar the staff will cleand and tidy it up. The securitt system is also good as they use security coded tidy it up. It also use security code and card for people to enter the gh (other are still using conventional key) Merryland/ sangrila locatiin is also very strategist. It's near tsim sha shui and east tsim sha shui mtr station and you can easily gettaxi or bus in front of the building. Bruno the main pic is really nice and helpful, it was a great experience!

10 MICHAEL O.
Philippines
September 07, 2013
Great people and good room.
Friendly attendant, clean and easy access any where you want to go.
The stay is always as special as BRUNO treats us like a family to them... three thumbs up to this guest house... highly recommend to travellers like me.

7.9 Jan-maarten
South Korea
August 04, 2015
Good
The host was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but convenient. Everything was working well and was very clean.
I'm 1.80 meters tall and didn't fit in the bed when I lay stretched out. This can be problematic for people whom are even longer then me. Also outside the apartment block there are many ...

10 Alyona
Russia
July 30, 2015
If you are looking for...
Everything was great - the room we got was brand new and cleaned every day, and even had a window (which is rare for this type of accommodation). The location is just where you want to be, the ...

8.7 Eric Y.
United States
August 21, 2013
courteous and prompt staff. impressed.
manager, location, included amenities
Check in time was a bit slow, but once checked in, everything was great. All requests and questions were answered clearly and fast by the manager, at all hours. Even was able to borrow a power adaptor for charging phones. Room was clean and included much more than I expected for the money, including ac, refrigerator, TV. The area can be a bit intimidating at certain times of the day, but I think that just comes with this type of housing