arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1260 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Marina B.
Australia
December 19, 2013
What a Gem
Very large Room, Great View of harbour as promised, Excellent location
My husband and I were very, very pleased with our stay at the hotel. Staff were attentive and spoke our language. Highly recommend to book the Executive parlour as it is a very large room & bathroom, has excellent 180 degree view of the harbour, includes various breakfast options, free cocktails & special reception treatment. Loved the hotel. Will definitely be back.

HENG G.
Singapore
December 19, 2013
Big and Comfortable
Large room, location and near MTR
We booked a family room and it comes which can easily accommodate 3 pax easily. It comes with a living area and a sofa (which one of my younger kids slept into it). If you are looking for a big sized room, this is a good choice

Charissa L.
Singapore
December 16, 2013
Good location but bad service
5min walking distance to MTR and local eateries, and room was clean
Service at Metropark hotel is bad at the beginning as they put me in a room with a super inauspicious number. As a Chinese customer, I am horrified by their lack of common sense to not put a Chinese customer in such a room. What is worst is that they were blatantly lying when they told us that there were no other rooms available. After much pushing, they finally gave us a room with a less inauspicious number. However there are some plus points to this hotel; the rooms are well insulated from noise, service staff can speak an acceptable standard of English, 5 mins walk to the mrt and inexpensive eateries.

Thomas K.
United States
December 11, 2013
Easy to access, comfortable beds, quiet and views
Value, beds, views
I would stay again as this is comfortable and accessible. Beds are comfortable and the views are great.

Melissa Y.
Philippines
December 10, 2013
value for money in a quiet part of the city
View, airport express shuttle stops right in front of the hotel, big room
It's a bit out of the usual tourist areas. I was told it was in a more residential part of town. But since the MTR, tram and bus stops (including the airport express shuttle) was all within a very short walking distance I really did not mind especially since the view from my room was spectacular and of course I can sleep in and not be awakened by street noise. There were several good restaurants and bars on the left side of the hotel and some Japanese and Vietnamese restaurants a block away. There is a supermarket at the corner. The hotel does not provide bottled water but they do provide drinking water in a kettle in the room. The staff was very efficient. The room was big (we got the triple share room) with a comfortable bathroom which is rare in HK especially at this price point. They also gave us coupons for free cocktails which you can redeem at the bar Overall a great stay.

Sameer C.
India
December 07, 2013
Next to causeway bay and clean rooms
Location, friendly staff and next to the metro station
Hotel is located Tin Hau which is close to causeway bay. The best part about the hotel is the location and its right next to the metro station. We stayed in the standard room which is really small but clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel also has free wifi and airport shuttle (not free). Few eating options around the hotel.

David W.
United States
December 07, 2013
Very good.
Location. Price. Top quality room.
Very good.

Siang P.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
It was pleasant. Room cleaning was timely
Room Cleaning, Quiet, Spacious

Norman K.
United States
December 02, 2013
Excellent service
Excellent service, good location, good view
very good experience, staff is very friendly and helpful, near MRT station, also hs bus to Shenzhen and other cites in China, near the central causeway bay area, great for shopping and dinning

CHEE G.
Malaysia
November 21, 2013
low end hotel with clean room
surrounded with good food, close to MTR and easy access to public transport
it is ok for a night stay as tourist, but not for business traveler, there are many good food around the hotel, just walking distant.