Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1289 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1289 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Norman K.
United States
November 17, 2013
Excellent experience, great location
Location, comfortable, nice staffs

Nathaniel C.
Philippines
November 11, 2013
Friendly staff.
Clean, Not so expensive, Near shopping district
the hotel is in Tin Hau, not exactly at Causewaybay. You need to ride a tram, bus, or the MTR to go to the shopping district. The only good thing is the free internet. Unlike other hotel they charge the wifi.

Nathaniel C.
Philippines
November 11, 2013
Close to shopping district. Friendly staff.
Clean room, Big family room, Close to tram, MTR
the hotel is in Tin Hau, not exactly at Causewaybay. You need to ride a tram, bus, or the MTR to go to the shopping district. The only good thing is the free internet. Unlike other hotel they charge the wifi.

Nathaniel C.
Philippines
November 11, 2013
very clean room
close to MTR, near shopping districk, quiet night
the hotel is in Tin Hau, not exactly at Causewaybay. You need to ride a tram, bus, or the MTR to go to the shopping district. The only good thing is the free internet. Unlike other hotel they charge the wifi.

JEAN-THIERRY H.
France
November 04, 2013
short but good stay
location, quiet surroundings, panoramic view
it is not the first time i came here. i know a lot about this hotel. not far from underground which leads you to the main malls in central area or the piers where boats leave from. if you prefer having a break in wan chai or lan kwai fong entertainment streets, you are not far. fitness and swimming pool are not the biggest you could see but that's enough for a short stay. staff is really friendly and i liked the welcome smiles of the officers on the 29th floor when i checked in and out. it is better to stay on the upper floors of this hotel where you can find executive rooms and suites with a seaside view. the poor thing i must emphasize is the number of elevators (3), not enough and on the rush time you could be ready to wait it for a longer time. finally a great place and a good quality price ratio.

Ting L.
Hong Kong
October 31, 2013
Great HK harbour view. Worst service at restaurant
Great HK harbour view, good location and close to park
You can get breath taking Hong Kong harbour view on the roof. However, staff service is very bad. Bartender ignored us for 10 min on Oct 18. Waitress at restaurant refused to setup table until order was made. After check out, hotel front desk ignored your other requests.... Great location, disappointed service

Iuliia M.
Ukraine
October 29, 2013
Great experience
location, staff and rooftop view
Staff upgraded and gave us a harbour view room for free when they learned we were getting married in Hong Kong; We also were given a complementary bottle of champagne on the day; very helpful valets at the door will go out of their way to get you into a taxi in the morning; Great breakfast and excellent location.

Carol S.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2013
Fantastic level of care
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, room had a fantastic view and the location was great for all amenities.
I cannot thank the staff at Metropark enough for taking such good care of us. Not only did they offer us an upgrade and cake for my birthday they also went above and beyond duty to arrange and appointment and escort me to a nearby doctor's clinic when I fell in on my last day. The staff stayed with me and helped watched my son until a family member arrived and arranged for a car to take us to the Airport Express station. Really impressive, genuine level of care! The room was so spacious, quiet and comfortable for such a central location. Definitely recommend it and would happily stay there again!

Chen L.
Singapore
October 18, 2013
Near to main MTR line & easy access to eateries
Attentive staff,clean rm,fast service.
If the hotel can introduce spa service within the building would be good. We like the lounger singers who performed & its entertaining & relaxing. All hotel staff are attentive & they can provide the extra request we wanted with no questions asked. Superb..Keep up the good service.

John W.
Australia
October 17, 2013
A good value hotel with excellent staff
location, good standard close to transport
This hotel has become my home away from home. The staff always welcome me by name and make me feel like a valued customer.