arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1260 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

5 Andrei S.
Russia
August 01, 2013
disappointing
friendly staff
Last renovation done 12 years ago. Clean but very outfashioned. There are so many other good hotels in HK .Friendly and helpful staff. Gave me a free upgrade to a better room at the Club floor. My original "Executive parlour" looked much smaller tnd there was a big stain on the carpet

9 Liam M.
Australia
July 31, 2013
Pleasant stay.
Staff attitude was very positive and welcoming; location was great; good facilities
The hotel is great in all respects - apart from one - the air conditioning is somewhat noisy - particularly at night.

8.7 Jennifer C.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2013
Nice hotel, but breakfast was not included.
Food and location
The staff were very friendly and so helpful, the room was clean and the beds were soft, but the room was small and it didn't have a bath which I assumed there would be as the pictures showed there would be. Breakfast was not included which I think should be as they charge enough. Good location next to Victoria park and the metro station is across the street which makes it easy to get around. Overall our stay was good, the food in vic's pub was really good, I had a vegetarian pizza which tasted amazing. The swimming pool on the roof had a great view of Victoria harbour.

7.7 HsinHua L.
Taiwan
July 23, 2013
great location n great staff
great staff, roof top swimming pool rocks ,n great view
The showering area is rather small,but i guess is the same everwhere in hk.

8 Jon G.
United Kingdom
July 13, 2013
Efficient
Clean, close to MTR, Close to parks and Shops
Read above mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

8.3 Alice C.
United States
July 10, 2013
best loaction, very nice staff
close to all pubic tramsportation. nice room but smal is ok we just sleep there, good pool
good stay got upgrade a room with better view. staff is very nice. closed to park good walk in the morning. good view from the pool.

9 John W.
Australia
July 08, 2013
Good quality and value hotel
Good value, great staff and close to public transport
I have stayed here a number of times now and the staff recognise me. Five minute walk to the MRT trams and buses. Good variety of restaurants in the area and a quieter part of Hong Kong

8.7 Wah G.
Malaysia
July 04, 2013
Easy access hotel
convenient, value for money and friendly hotel staffs
We quite satisfied with our 5 days 4 nights stay. Free newspaper every morning and all the staffs always smile. Free shuttle bus to hotel from Hong Kong station. Walking distance to MTR Tin Hau station or for those who like to walk, about 10 minutes walk to (MTR Causeway Bay) Causeway Bay Fashion Walk via Victoria Park.

8.3 Ian H.
United Kingdom
July 03, 2013
Great Accomodation
View, location and room
Very nice stay. Very close to MTR so you can get to anywhere very easily. Easy access to airport, downtown HK and Kowloon. View was outstanding.

7.7 Elis D.
Indonesia
July 02, 2013
Nice Affordable 4-Stars Hotel
affordable, close to MTR station, shuttle bus to Airport Express is available