Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1291 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Yat C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great location
Location, friendly staff, airport shuttle
Will stay here again. Location of the hotel is great. Local foods are just around the corner. Just lack of WIFI
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Tim C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
well located , great staff , clean room
best value , clean ,quiet in an interesting area. Staff great .
Best overall hotel in this price range, in this area . An interesting local area with lots of colour, but close enough to Central . A selection of local bars and eateries to choose from in vicinity , whilst still being being not a tourist area . Subway a 2 minute walk .Hotel staff great ,rooms clean , bed European comfortable . Like all Hong kong rooms ,smallish but well designed . No bath . No free drinking water . Bar in hotel not cheap , but good band some nights and internet availability allows for it being a good work area .Roof top pool ( though I avoid all Asian pools , or use ear plugs ). Great staff . Great location .
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Allan M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
we booked on internet and it met expectations
locality,harbour view,room
The only thing we found was the laundry was very expensive and next time we would look for an outside laundry in a nearby streets there were a few.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

JEAN-THIERRY H. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
A nice and centrally located hotel
Swiimming pool, staff, harbor view
It's still a great place to go. A good location not far the major shopping malls and areas. A top breakfast for starting the day and a friendly staff for having you enjoyed your day. Go swimming on the top floor and you will have an unexpected view on harbor and on the City. let's say..I will come back again...
Reviewed May 30, 2013

JEAN-THIERRY H. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
A friendly and pleasant place for a short stay
Staff, Harbor view, swimming pool on the top floor
I came many times in this hotel and everytime I felt a great satisfaction to come back there. A good location not far from subway which will lead you to the main shopping and entertainement areas. A safety place with a friendly staff.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ting L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good location. Great harbor view
Location, great harbor view, clean
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ludovic C. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Clean but Small room / nicely located
location, staff and swimming-pool
Reviewed May 28, 2013

John W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Quality, affordable and well located hotel
Location to public transport, cleanliness, great staff
This is the fourth ti me I have stayed at this hotel and every time I have been impressed with the helpful and friendly staff.It is only a few minutes walk to the tram, buses and the MRT.The rooms are a good size and generally the hotel is well maintained.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

thien D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
hidden awayyyyyyyyyyy!
lovely gesture upon arrival
the room was a little too small - but i had anticipated this reading reviews prior to booking. the blanket was insufficient. the staff were friendly - i had mentioned it was a special occasion and we were gifted with complimentary a champagne bottle. it is conveniently located around the corner from starbucks, convenient store, bar and 10 minute walk to the station. 3-5 to buses.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Vuthi S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice and fun
close to the centre, close to bars, close to park
Reviewed May 25, 2013