arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1280 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1280 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Daryl K.
Malaysia
November 18, 2012
Great service, good location, rooms and value
Excellent service, walking dist from Victoria park and Times Square, near Ocean Park
Comfortable rooms, good location (very near Ocean Park, walking dist from Times Sq Shopping Mall and Times Square). I had just moved over from Grand Hyatt Hotel Wanchai and the service at Metropark was just as good if not better

Joe W.
Singapore
November 17, 2012
good hotel with mtr nearby
nice room with good view
Stayed here after 2 nights in tst area. Frankly TST area beats here hands down. The location is near to mtr station Tin Hau, and is accessible with the trams nearby. Travelling to causeway bay is very easy, we actually walk back to the hotel. However, there is not as many eateries or shops around the hotel,unlike in TST area.

Rebecca B.
Australia
November 17, 2012
location great for shoppers and dining out in Soho
Staff were great
We were disappointed in the hotel for a 4 star rating. It's really notihng I can put my finger on because the staff were great and accommodated our every wish, the pool and views were magnificent, however rooms were small. The street the hotel was located on was close to Central and public transport which was great however the hotel was the only major building in an otherwsie typical suburban street.

Li L.
Malaysia
November 17, 2012
Fantastic service and great location
Great location
Service standard exceeded my expectation and the rooms were confortable as we stayed in the suite

Noam T.
United Kingdom
November 15, 2012
Lovely hotel
the pool and the food
Loved this place, the pool was amazing and the food was great. I would stay here again

Benjamin M.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff and good service
Good location centrally located with plenty of restaurants nearby.
Rooms are adequate and service is good. Restaurant and bar are good quality for the price.

Benjamin M.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2012
Centrally located with great access to Metro
Good choice of restaurants and bars nearby.
Conveinent good quality and value for money hotel with nice pool on the rooftop. Well located and easy to get to everywhere from

Andrey K.
Russia
November 12, 2012
Great location. Nice rooms.
Nice rooms and service.
Nice hotel and enjoyable stay. But price is a bit high (for a suite room). Good service and facilities.

Allen K.
Singapore
November 10, 2012
Clean and comfortable hotel with good value
Rooms are clean and good sized
The hotel is located within 5 mins walk from Tin Hau MTR station so getting around to other parts of HK island is easy. There arent enough good food options avalaible at night for travellers though, so will need to take the train/taxis for more food options. Rooms were good sized, clean and well-maintained. Wifi was ok though a bit slow. Overall a good value hotel for tourists or biz travellers on short stays.

Stephen S.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2012
Nice hotel - but rooms were small for the cost
Great location & really helpful, welcoming staff
Metropark was a really good base for our long weekend in HK, convenient for the metro & also for the trams - the cheapest & best way to get around the island. The hotel is comfortable, not trendy, & the rooms are not big but there is enough space (just). The staff were brilliant - always helpful & polite.