Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1290 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1290 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Allen K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Clean and comfortable hotel with good value
Rooms are clean and good sized
The hotel is located within 5 mins walk from Tin Hau MTR station so getting around to other parts of HK island is easy. There arent enough good food options avalaible at night for travellers though, so will need to take the train/taxis for more food options. Rooms were good sized, clean and well-maintained. Wifi was ok though a bit slow. Overall a good value hotel for tourists or biz travellers on short stays.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stephen S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel - but rooms were small for the cost
Great location & really helpful, welcoming staff
Metropark was a really good base for our long weekend in HK, convenient for the metro & also for the trams - the cheapest & best way to get around the island. The hotel is comfortable, not trendy, & the rooms are not big but there is enough space (just). The staff were brilliant - always helpful & polite.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Tommi R. from Finland
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Good for a short stay
Good location, good service
Small but nice room. Nice pool in the rooftop with cold water. Great view. Nothing very special but nothing bad eiher. Close to MRT. Good breakfast.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Yuan L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
good
good location and good service
very close the subway station and good serivce.if can cheaper is the best
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Minhuei C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Convenient location and clean room
5 mins to subway
We booked two rooms with mountain city view,buffet breakfast for 4 nights. First two nights we got the smallest room 1401 and 1403 view of the other building. After we complained to the front desk, I got changed to 1218 and 1204 with mountain and a part of harbour view. The rooms are much bigger. The rooms are very clean.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Elaine G. from Ireland
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Lovely bright rooms. Friendly staff.
Great location opposite Victoria Park and views of harbour.
we had a 5 night stay in an executive parlour with lounge access. staff very friendly and helpful. only one small comp lint that house keeping not fantastic after 3rd night. i complained and very quickly we had a member of housekeeping up to room and everything was sorted.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Mary O. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel and good location
Good location
The dinner buffet is not good for the price. Only few variety to choose from
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Noam T. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
Free wifi, great pool!
Free wifi, lovely pool, friendly staff, comfortable room
I really like this hotel, the price was reasonable and the location was excellent, a 5 minute walk from the city centre. The rooms were a good size and got a great nights sleep. The food was lovely and the staff really friendly. I would highly recommend this to people.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

YASUKO F. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay
cheap, free wi-fi, polite
good: cheap, free wi-fi, polite workers, close to the nearest station bad: a little bit narrow, slow cleaning service(we couldn't enter our room untill 16:30 because of slow cleaning service)
Reviewed September 29, 2012

KIT B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good facilities for the health conscious traveller
Good location and helpful staff
During my stay, I have used the equipment in the fitness centre of this hotel, enjoyed adequate breakfast everyday as well as the free transport from the hotel to Hong Kong Station for airline check-in. Very convenient.
Reviewed September 24, 2012