arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1258 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1258 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7.7 Robin S.
Indonesia
August 28, 2012
Perfect location but small rooms
Heart of the city
i chose this hotel based on review written on the specific blog. they all said perfect review for this hotel. when i came to metropark first impression was really relieved because i travel with older family so i was afraid that the location would be far away from bus station because i took express bus from airport to causeway bay. metropark causeway bay was excellent locations fair customer service with only one drawbacks which is too small rooms. wifi was excellent speed.

10 ZongJi W.
China
August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
The hotel has very good service, very clean room living facilities. The location of the hotel is very good, convenient transportation from the subway close.

8 stephen W.
Australia
August 07, 2012
lovely hotel
Location
Location is the best advantage of Metropark hotel which closes to MTR station of Tin Hau, and only take 30 mins from airport to the hotel. The room is quiet and facing Causeway Bay Park and have some harbour view.The size of room is reasonable. I will stay there on next trip.

8.3 John W.
Australia
August 07, 2012
Great location and good value
Wonderful roof top swimming pool and good restaurant and bar.
This is a good quality middle range hotel with wonderful roof top views back to Central and Kowloon. Very convenient for the MRT and the tram into Central. Reasonable size rooms and well fitted out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There are many cafes and restaurants within 10 minutes walk.There is a great roof top swimming pool and a pleasant restaurant and bar.

8.3 Liam M.
Australia
August 07, 2012
Comfortable and responsive
Great location and very helpful staff
Great view from the room. Very quiet even though the hotel was quite full at the time. No request was too much trouble. I would definitely go back.

10 Triet V.
United States
August 06, 2012
Great Service and Convenient Location
Large and nice room with pool having a great view of HK harbor
We arrived in the late morning and the front desk lady went out of her way to find a room ready for us. We were given a suite with full view of Hong Kong, since nothing else smaller available. This suite has 2 bath rooms and all are in decent size. Service, room, bar and the rooftop pool are all great and we enjoyed our 2-day stay there very much. Will definitely come back next time without any questions.

9 George K.
Australia
August 05, 2012
Great service and location.
Location and size of room for Hong Kong hotels.
Excellent room service as we called for an ironiing board and they delivered it within 10 minutes. WiFi was good too in the lobby, but we found out we could also pick up WiFi reception in our roo0m on the 8th floor be it a bit slower.

8.3 Jaf C.
United States
August 04, 2012
Excellent hotel, central location, decent price
Central location (Causeway Bay) and decent prices
Our flight was delayed and we did not arrive until 5pm. Was told our room was not ready. Would only give us two Drink coupons as compensation. Meanwhile I had important meeting with people at six and needed to shower. Finally, after quite a bit of arguing, found us a room. Not an auspicious start. My friend inquired and was told there are free shuttles to hotel, but ended up having to pay $230 each way for both of us. Doormen did their job in a most perfunctory manner, quite unlike our hotel in Shanghai.

5.7 Shane L.
Singapore
August 02, 2012
Where's my bathtub?
My bathtub went missing.
Saw this nice picture online and states that bathtub comes along with the room. However, the bathtub is replaced by a shower head, sad.

9 Peter L.
Australia
August 01, 2012
Great location, room size adequate
great location for food & transport
very pleasant stay, good friendly staff, good value