arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2648 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2648 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

GEK C.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
comfort and great hotel location
great location , cleanliness , easy access of dining
good stay at Metropark Kowloon , this is my 2nd time stay in the same hotel

Pamela W.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Pleasant Stay
The staff & management for being friendly & helpful; the overall cleanliness is good and it's location for being not too crowded yet easy access to others shopping areas
Absolutely pleasant - can't find any other word :)

Teng L.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Very fast room Wifi with free data mobile
1. location 2. value 3. clean
Nearest MTR is MONGKOK EAST. Room size is just enough for 2 persons. Free all day unlimited data mobile that I can bring out with free local calls. Walking distance to hype of activities in and around ladies market i.e. shopping, dining and movies. The ugly side of this hotel service is a young bellboy uses his leg to lift my luggage into the boot of the cab.

fang L.
Singapore
December 20, 2015
Spacious comfort room
Spacious hotel room
My stay at Metropark Hotel Kowloon is very comfortable. The room is clean every day. The wifi is signal is strong. Although the location is about 10mins walking from the nearest MTR ( Yau Ma Teh Station) but it really worth the money to have 22 Sq meter.

IRENE T.
Malaysia
December 18, 2015
Good Location
Location
overall is good.

Vincent C.
United States
December 18, 2015
value
value, clean, quiet
no irregularities

Christine S.
Philippines
December 15, 2015
Comfortable & great value for money hotel
The bed, the comfortable feel of the room & the airport shuttle service
We had a great stay at the hotel. I had to put the "Do not disturb" lights on in the morning at around 7 am because I heard the cleaning lady outside and thought she may knock on our door for housekeeping service. They have a pillow variety you could choose from since I prefer mine to be a specific "contour" pillow, it felt like home. The bed was comfortable, the shower area was okay, easy to use warm shower on a chilly December morning. There was a shuttle service going to Tsim Tsa Tsui which was perfect since we were going there. Overall, I would rate the hotel an 8 and would book there again next time.

Ingrid O.
United Kingdom
December 11, 2015
Good location for Kowloon centre
location close to shops, restaurants and public transport, quiet for city centre, very useful fridge in the room
We were on the 10th floor, little view with all the basic local living accommodation skyscrapers around, unfortunately the pool and gym were closed for maintenance, the room was an adequate size and the bathroom was spacious with a large shower area with a good hot water flow, beds were hard and I found uncomfortable, never tried the food in the hotel because we thought it was rather overpriced in comparison with eating out. There was little space and seating in the foyer and bar areas. The complimentary umbrellas were very useful as we had one day of torential rain. The staff were efficient but spoke little English and I suppose a friendly greeting would have been nice.

Jeannie C.
Malaysia
December 11, 2015
Cozy, good location
Clean, convenience and surrounded with a lot shop
spacious, cozy room, clean

Hendriaty H.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
Clean, comfortable rooms
Clean rooms, Handy phone, whole day happy hour (1-for-1 drinks) at the bar
The hotel is generally clean and comfortable. The rooms were a little small (will be a squeeze if you have to fit 2 medium-sized luggages) but it didn't bother us too much cos it was pretty cozy. Our rooms were upgraded for free and we were grateful cos the upgraded room came with the Handy mobile phone which was very useful for the trip. Locations was not perfect but convenient enough - 10min walk to Mongkok Stn. A few food outlets (HK and Jap cuisine) and 7-11 nearby. The only small issue we had was most of the staff were not very friendly and thought should smile more. They answered any queries we had but we just didn't get the warm, welcome and approachable feeling as a guest. Nevertheless, we wouldn't mind staying here again if we ever do ever return to HK.