Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2672 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2672 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Alecks S.
Philippines
May 28, 2012
Superb hotel
ammenities, room service, accessibility and good staff
The Hotel is very good, access to transportation and the staffs are warmth. The pool was enjoyed very much by children in our family.

Don O.
Singapore
May 28, 2012
Nice clean hotel
Shuttle service provided foc to Tsim Sha Tsui and Mongkok MTR
The room was neat and clean, very decent and affordable. The staffs are able to converse in both English and Mandarin and were very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to the famous ladies street (approximately 10min walk). Otherwise, the hotel also provide free shuttle service to Tsim Sha Tsui and Mongkok MTR every 15min. I lost an iphone portable charger during my stay and the hotel staffs were very very helpful. They immediately sent their managers and staffs to my room and help us search every inch of the room. Though they did not find my charger, they promised to call me and update even after we have checked out. The very next day, I received a call from the hotel to update on the search as promised. Will stay at this hotel again for their A+ service.

siu C.
Canada
May 27, 2012
I enjoy the stay
the best location in town
the Hotel located at Waterloo Road, Kowloon side. the shuttle bus takes me to Mong KoK and Tsim Sha Tsui every half an hour. I can walk to the Night Market in 15 minute. There are lots of shops around the Hotel.The fast food for breakfast, the laundry shop and seven eleven. the hotel is quite comfortable. If I requested something, it will be done shortly. It is not a first class hotel but for average people, I highly recommend. The only thing upset me is the local call from the hotel room cost money. In the old days, local calls are free of charge. Hope you enjoy your stay too.

Ina J.
Philippines
May 26, 2012
Nice Location and got a huge room
The room is clean. The place is near to shopping area and its very convenient.. The MTR Mongkok East is near
I have a good stay in that hotel. The staff is very accomodating. Nice pool, the bakery next to the hotel is awesome, fantastic.

Indrawati H.
Indonesia
May 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with good service and good location
Easy transfer from and to airport and other places with free shuttle bus, comfortable room
One of the great things about this hotels is there is transfer buses form the airport to the hotel or back and escpecially free shuttle bus every thirty minutes that we dropped to Mongkok Station or Tsim Tsa Sui area for sightseeing/shopping or tour to the great location. Besides, excellent location and courteous services, confortable rooms and there is free WiFi. But you need to pay them a HK$ for deposit which is refunded when you check out

Wee A.
Singapore
May 22, 2012
Nice hotel with good room
Good location, near mongkok.
Good location. But it would be best if there is wifi in the room.

Toby N.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2012
Great hotel
Swimming pool
nice swimming pool, better room size than other hotel we have satyed in hk

Vicky F.
Philippines
May 21, 2012
warm and friendly hotel
i like the efficiency of the staffs. the location was very accessible to where we wanted to go,
am a regular guest of royal plaza hotel but after staying at the metropark kowloon i think i'd like to stay again in this hotel. a little upgrade will already make this hotel a 5 star hotel. i am very pleased with the people in the reception, the concierge and finally housekeeping.

Huei S.
Malaysia
May 21, 2012
Nice hotel for HK standard, Great location
Great location, walking distance to MTR and local street shopping areas
Love the location of the hotel, it's walking distance to the MTR (Mongkok station) and many street shopping areas. If you're an animal lover, there are lots of pet shops nearby as well

Jones C.
Australia
May 21, 2012
Servicable hotel in a good location
Location, roof pool
this is teh 15th time i've stayed in this hotel. it is starting to get a little tired and good do with a revamp, but it is in a very good location, which is why i stay there. the rooms are not big and the standard rooms are 2.5 stars. deluxe rooms i would rate at 3-3.5 stars, but they are priced well and are in a location that makes things easy to access