arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2662 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2662 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Vicky F.
Philippines
May 21, 2012
warm and friendly hotel
i like the efficiency of the staffs. the location was very accessible to where we wanted to go,
am a regular guest of royal plaza hotel but after staying at the metropark kowloon i think i'd like to stay again in this hotel. a little upgrade will already make this hotel a 5 star hotel. i am very pleased with the people in the reception, the concierge and finally housekeeping.

Huei S.
Malaysia
May 21, 2012
Nice hotel for HK standard, Great location
Great location, walking distance to MTR and local street shopping areas
Love the location of the hotel, it's walking distance to the MTR (Mongkok station) and many street shopping areas. If you're an animal lover, there are lots of pet shops nearby as well

Jones C.
Australia
May 21, 2012
Servicable hotel in a good location
Location, roof pool
this is teh 15th time i've stayed in this hotel. it is starting to get a little tired and good do with a revamp, but it is in a very good location, which is why i stay there. the rooms are not big and the standard rooms are 2.5 stars. deluxe rooms i would rate at 3-3.5 stars, but they are priced well and are in a location that makes things easy to access

Samuel P.
Brazil
May 15, 2012
Good place to stay
Good location
Good place to stay and location very conveniente... Price is OK I reccomend...

sazali S.
Malaysia
May 15, 2012
Great Location
Good Hotel to stay.
Small room but convenient to stay. Swimming pool for children.

Laura N.
Australia
May 11, 2012
Average location with sufficient room space
Free shuttle bus service to Ladies Market and Tsim Sha Tsui
location of the hotel is not the best of the best, but it is walkable to mongkok in 15 minutes. the free hotel shuttle bus every 15-30 minutes to ladies market or tsum sha tsui and back was quite good if you've had a long day out or lazy to walk. the room space is average for 3 adults in the room. it is considered quite big compared to other hotels i've stayed at in hong kong. i could smell the smoke even when i'm on the non-smoking levels in the hotels, but the staff were more than happy to help swap our room. the hotel restaurant was good. the food was enjoyable.

Laura N.
Australia
May 11, 2012
Love the free shuttle bus that others dont provide
Free shuttle bus service to Ladies Market and Tsim Sha Tsui
Rooms were average, but considered big compared to other hotels we're stayed out. We've been back to the same hotel everytime we visit Hong Kong as we know we won't be disappointed with our stay. Location was 15 minutes walk to Mongkok as the hotel was outside of the actual shopping district. Non-smoking levels smelt of smoke, but staff are happy to swap when advised we told them. Love the free shuttle bus out to ladies market and Tsim Sha Tsui. Enjoyed the shuttle ride coming home from Tsim Sha Tsui after an all day sighseeing, shopping and walking.

Oi C.
Malaysia
May 09, 2012
Great comfortable hotel
Location and Good customer service
it was a great place and i would stay here again. though it is a little expensive i do think it is a good hotel. every hotel in hk is expensive

Meifei L.
United States
May 08, 2012
great location but no aiport bus
shopping location
the hotel is great, but i took a21 airport bus, it is too far to walk from the bus stop.

Din C.
United States
May 08, 2012
ok hotel
value for the money
everything was ok, not great, but ok. check-in took a good long while but mainly because we arrived early, i supposed. overall, an ok hotel.