arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2660 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2660 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

BRUCE Y.
Philippines
December 03, 2015
A relaxing week in Kowloon
Location - Spacious - Service
We have just experienced a very relaxing and successful shopping expedition in Hong Kong, centered in the high class (but relatively inexpensive) Metropark Hotel Kowloon. A large hotel which provides excellent dining and general hotel services, capped by the BEST Wifi speed and connectivity we have experienced anywhere in the world this year (so far we have visited 22 countries in 2015). Only a short walk to the MRT, buses at the door and inexpensive taxi fares to the airport and Macau ferry made our stay there even better than we had imagined for the ease of getting around that part of the city. We would highly recommend it as a quiet place to stay with a swimming pool and gymnasium available for those so inclined? Our score for this establishment would be 9.2

HAO Z.
Australia
December 01, 2015
Great hotel with good price
A surprise, hotel provide a free mobile phone, and call to Hong Kong, US, China, Australia completely free – Impressive!
A surprise, hotel provide a free mobile phone, and call to Hong Kong, US, China, Australia completely free – Impressive!

Sherylyn R.
Philippines
November 29, 2015
Metropark Kowloon
Bus shuttle and proximity to shopping area
Good

Tse E.
United States
November 29, 2015
Okay stay.
Location and Staff Performance (they were very helpful).
The first time/room was better, we were at the 11th floor. The 2nd time when we returned from China, we were put in 10th floor and the room condition was not as good as 11th floor.

Albert C.
United States
November 28, 2015
Everything was good except room was cold
Staff was courteous, facility is clean, room is well sound proof.
Transportation was great as there were bus stops right outside the Hotel. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, except the room was cold (down at 21C with no heating). When I complained, they brought me a small heater which resolved the issue. Was surprised how well sound proof the room was though it was facing the busy Waterloo Road. They provided a free cell phone with free calls and Data. The apps were limited and human interface was a bit primitive but once I figured it out, I could made free calls to Hong Kong numbers and even to Macau. The best was that I could use Maps when moving around town. Super! Room Wifi was good and stable, speed adequate. Price was higher than my other previous lodging locations (e.g, cheap HK$300 hostel rooms) but I feel it is worth the higher cost. I will like stay in this location next time I visit

Lim C.
Malaysia
November 25, 2015
Good, comfortable
Cleanliness, comfortability, good location
Good

hong G.
Singapore
November 23, 2015
cleaniness
tidy, clean and bright
good

hong G.
Singapore
November 23, 2015
clean
bright clean and tidiniess
clean hotel

ho C.
Canada
November 22, 2015
It is a okay hotel to stay!
Free handy phone for guest, Shuttle bus for guest to Star Ferry location and back,
The room location that we got was noise, sounded like the elevator going up and down, I couldn't sleep for a few nights until I complaint so I changed to another room on the same floor but still can hear the noise a bit. The hotel location is quite far away from the MTR, and airport bus.

Jian L.
United States
November 21, 2015
wifi was slow blocked I won't stay here again
Not good