arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2648 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2648 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

9.3 SHEET Y.
Malaysia
March 03, 2014
Great hotel for a wonderful stay
Location, cleanliness, attentive staff
Staying in this hotel had contributed immensely to a wonderful & satisfying holiday in Hong Kong. It is located away from the hustle & bustle but near enough to shopping & local food areas. Hotel shuttle get you to Mongkok, TST. The only problem for me was remembering the pick up point back to hotel! Not a big issue as cabs are plentiful & inexpensive. You can take the airport express shuttle from just outside the hotel. The laundry place and a big grocery store are across the road. Very convenient. My family was given a room on the 19th floor (highest floor) & we were not affected by noisy tourists or cigarettes smoke smell as some had complaint in some of the reviews. Ample room for 3 pax. Fast check-in & out. Receptionists, housekeepers, bellhops, service man, shuttlebus drivers are really commendable. I love their 'service with a smile' attitude and are well mannered. (Have met with some boorish service staff in my travels and they gave bad reputation to a hotel regardless of the number of stars the hotel claim to have) Had slight issues with problematic toilet & a blinking light but these were taken of almost immediately after making a report. I appreciate the personal touches, eg a note left under yr door to inform you of the next day's expected cold weather & a choice to choose your preferred type of pillows with stuffing of either buckwheat/contour/down/cotton.

6.7 Keng C.
Malaysia
March 02, 2014
its always Beautiful to visit Hong Kong
provide free shuttle to few tourist spots. easy access to Airport via free ahuttle.walking distance to " Ladies Street"
Whenever i traveled to Hong Kong, Metropark is always my first choice. Mainly due to its Location n Free shuttle services that helps me save alot on transportatio n giving me most convenient travelling around

5.7 Katherine R.
Australia
March 01, 2014
Comfortable for the price
Mongkok area is great for shopping,
Our stay was reasonable, but the lifts were under rennovation which was very frustrating - had to wait a very long time, and they were always packed full of people. The sooner they can fix this problem, the better.

3.7 Sun Y.
Singapore
February 28, 2014
not too bad...can be better
neat cleaning, shuttle services & bed
Nice except for MTR station is abit far from our hotel...hard to find once we missed the signages.

5.7 SYAMILAH S.
Singapore
February 27, 2014
Not value for money
Shuttle service, location, convenience stores nearby
Gd location and really great shuttle service which is really helpful. However, I feel the receptionist was quite rude, lacking customer service and wearing a disinterested look the whole time. During check in we were told that there'll be no wifi unless we upgraded for HKD430/night where we'll be given breakfast and late check out as well. We had to upgrade because we needed the wifi for work. And the wifi signal is a huge disappointment. Called the operator many times and their reason is that it's a full house,hence the weak signal and intermittent disconnection. The best advise given was to come down to the lobby as the signal is stronger. I paid extra to enjoy wifi from the comfort of my own room, thankyouverymuch. Apart from that, be prepared to wait for a long time for the elevator. All 3 of them never seem to be working well and when it finally comes to serve u, it's already full.

5 Eng Y.
Malaysia
February 27, 2014
Lousy location for the price
room not small, toilet not small, position of TV not conducive.
Will not stay again. Location is out of no where. Need bout 10 mins walk to nearest MRT station

7.3 Keng C.
Malaysia
February 26, 2014
Metropark Kowloon is always my first choice
Ideal Location to the 'Ladies Street', Airport Shutter, Shoppin gShuttle
i goes to Hong Kong every year, and Metropark is always my first choice of hotel,the main reason is that they provides free shutter to few tourist spot like Mong Kok and Tsin Tsa Tsui that allows me to save alot on the transportation fee.

8 Stephanie K.
Singapore
February 23, 2014
15 min walking distance to mongkok shopping area
10 min walk to station. Airport express bus stops here. Centrally located. Walking distance from mongkok shopping area.
Staff was friendly. Fast check in and check out. Awesome to be able to take free airport express shuttle bus that drops directly outside the hotel and picks u out directly outside the hotel.

7 Wing C.
Hong Kong
February 22, 2014
nice stay
budget, clean, walking distance to MTR
I had a valuable stay here. Staff are helpful and it's centrally located

8 John G.
United States
February 22, 2014
Overall good stay and budget friendly hotel.
Location, cleanliness, and price.
We needed a quick hotel and found this one for a good price. Good stay and decent price. The location is pretty good.