Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2672 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2672 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Eng Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Lousy location for the price
room not small, toilet not small, position of TV not conducive.
Will not stay again. Location is out of no where. Need bout 10 mins walk to nearest MRT station
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Keng C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Metropark Kowloon is always my first choice
Ideal Location to the 'Ladies Street', Airport Shutter, Shoppin gShuttle
i goes to Hong Kong every year, and Metropark is always my first choice of hotel,the main reason is that they provides free shutter to few tourist spot like Mong Kok and Tsin Tsa Tsui that allows me to save alot on the transportation fee.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stephanie K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
15 min walking distance to mongkok shopping area
10 min walk to station. Airport express bus stops here. Centrally located. Walking distance from mongkok shopping area.
Staff was friendly. Fast check in and check out. Awesome to be able to take free airport express shuttle bus that drops directly outside the hotel and picks u out directly outside the hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Wing C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice stay
budget, clean, walking distance to MTR
I had a valuable stay here. Staff are helpful and it's centrally located
Reviewed February 22, 2014

John G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Overall good stay and budget friendly hotel.
Location, cleanliness, and price.
We needed a quick hotel and found this one for a good price. Good stay and decent price. The location is pretty good.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Pek T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Standard size room, clean
Clean, standard and quiet
The location of hotel is near night shopping and very near to bus stop. But is better if you take MRT. Nearby there is a lot of food so no problem. The hotel room is kinda small but is enough to sleep and watch tv. A lot place is a walking distant. I will go back and stay again.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Palipat S. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Reasonable Price
Fee shuttle bus to Mongkok and Tsim Tsa Tsui
Everything is good except the hotel location where a nit far from Metro.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

WEI Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Comfortable, Relaxing, Always eating and shopping
Clean, Free regular shuttle bus to MTR, Good Customer Service
Pros: Check In was smooth. We stayed on the 10th floor, city-view. Room was surprisingly spacious for HK! Very clean very comfortable and brightly lit. Room service was swift as I asked for an iron and board. Free shuttle bus available between Hotel, Mongkok, and TST. Hotel is pretty near to Ladies Market, Sport Shoes Street, and Flower Street. A little further you will find yourself at Mongkok MTR and Langham Place. Cons: The elevators are slow and slightly cramped, though they have 4, and 1 is down for renovation. Remarks: Walk-able distance to Mongkok MTR, 800m, if you happen to miss the shuttle bus which comes every 30min most of the time.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Celine Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Pleasant stay
Cleanliness, staff has good language skills, close to local restaurants
My stay in this hotel is pleasant. The hotel rooms are clean and tidy with necessary furniture and necessities. The staff is quick in check in and check out. They also possess language skills in communicating (not a worry if unable to speak cantonese). The hotel area has many local restaurants at affordable pricing. It is good to enjoy local delicacies within walking distance from hotel. The only concern is that the complimentary wifi is only available at the lobby and is not connectable in the rooms. It is quite a hassle to take the lift to the lobby to use the wifi.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Chayanun P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Worth for money w cozy room
Convenient, cozy and shutter bus service
We stayed for 2 ntgs here. Big hotel but a bit old and small room. This hotel provided shutter bus to TST so it was convenient for us. Closed to lady market only 10 mins walk
Reviewed February 17, 2014