arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2661 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2661 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

MIA K.
Singapore
February 21, 2013
Old hotel with big rooms
Friendly staff with good room service
my family of four booked two double rooms and one of our rooms was upgraded foc. the staff were friendly and even advised us to take a taxi to airport instead of the airport shuttle. (metered fare by taxi was , including five bags. shuttle fare is per person). the hotel provides a free shuttle to mongkok and tsimshatsui. ladies market is about fifteen minutes walk from the hotel.

Bo Z.
China
February 21, 2013
It is good
clean
It's clean, but a little small and a little expensive.

Octavia H.
United States
February 16, 2013
Good location, but room was small and shabby
Near Ladies Market, Fa Yuen Street
we booked quite some time before actual arrival. i sent them an email asking if the super bowl would be shown on tv, but received a reply that it won't be; however, would we be interested in upgrading to one of the newly remodeled rooms for an additional charge. the room rate was already fairly high so we declined. the room assigned to us upon arrival was small and shabby. there were stains on the carpeting. the beds were ok, as were the pillows. it did not face waterloo rd so it was very quiet. we went there over chinese new year and it seemed like millions of people had the same idea. our floor was populated by people who spoke mandarin. they were loud and louder. they had a lot of luggage, some did not bathe so smelled rank, and they had more than one child running around. there was an ethernet cable in each room, but ours broke after a few days and the it manager was on vacation. so i had to go downstairs to the lobby along with the other wifi addicts with their phones and tablets. housekeeping was great - they brought over lots of coffee packets, tea, creamers and an adapter within 1 minute of our calls. the location is good, within walking distance of ladies market, fa yuen street, and many other shops and restaurants, including a couple of 7-11s and a mcdonald's just in case. i love hong kong. i might stay at another metropark property again, but there are so many hotels to choose from i would probably pick another hotel next time just to give it a try. final word - standing on nathan road for 6 hours waiting for and watching the cathay pacific new year's day parade was the most insane thing i've ever done in my life. great experience, but i won't be doing that ever again. just crazy.

grace L.
United States
February 16, 2013
Very good services in general...
Location
good size of room and i believe it should have wifi in the room instead opf lan

PHILIP L.
Malaysia
February 14, 2013
Good service, great location
walking distance to shopping areas and prompt shuttle service is available
Nice hotel. A little bit further from the Mongkok shopping area but a brisk 10 mins walk will take you there. Alternatively there is a shuttle service that runs like a Swiss watch. Facilities are adequate and nothing great to shout about. I guess its all about value for money and location.

Kanchat T.
Thailand
February 13, 2013
Easy access to/from Kowloon Station
Very easy access to/from the airport via Kowloon station and a free shuttle bus right in front of the hotel.
Convenient located in the heart of Kowloon with free shuttle bus to Mong Kok/ Star Ferry and Habour City, paradise for shoppers. Delicious Cantonese foods are everywhere and you can enjoy lighting display at the habour front at night. The room wass a bit small but that didn't bother much since we spent most of the day out and about. The only drawback was there's no wifi signal in the room and most of the guests had to gather around the lobby in order to get internet access. Staff were polite and helpful and this hotel will be among one of my best choices whenever I visit Hong Kong.

Mary G.
Philippines
February 04, 2013
Nice hotel and good service
near night market and mongkok mtr station
hotel was nice and just a 10-minute walk to mongkok mtr station and also near the night market. there's also a free shuttle from airport to the hotel. the room was clean and it's safe because when i left my ring behind, i found it on the table when we got back. the staff were also friendly and accomodating.

Kenman G.
Canada
February 03, 2013
Good hotel, location a little far from MTR
Clean, large room
10 minutes from MTR. Good service, clean rooms, fairly large rooms.

Kenman G.
Canada
February 02, 2013
Nice, big, clean room.... But 10min walk from MTR
Nice, big size, clean
Nice, large room. Good service. Wifi in lobby only (pretty slow at times), LAN in rooms. However, solid 10 minute walk to nearest MTR station. Also, in a quieter area of town (5min walk through quiet neighbourhood before you hit any of the Mongkok shopping places.

Meenawat T.
Thailand
February 02, 2013
Great location for China border crossing
Walking distance from train to Shenzen / free shuttle bus to Tsim Sha Tsui
Rooms are small bathroom is not well maintained, but convenient to get to Mongkok, Tsim Sha Tsui, and train to Shenzhen. Good for business travels when u only need a clean place to sleep and spend most of your time out of the hotel.