Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2673 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2673 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Yee L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice Room
Free Shuttle
The room looks nice and toilet is clean and looks new. There is free shuttle to go to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui from hotel. But must take shuttle at Tsim Sha Tsui to go back to hotel. There is wifi but only accessible in the lobby. The hotel allows us to store our luggage there 4 days prior our check in day.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Ali A. from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great Location and Nice Rooms
Selling points
I enjoyed this hotel and everyone was very helpful. My questions were always answered. The only down side was that the wifi. why there is not inside the rooms.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

LILY L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
old
near shopping area
The rooms were old and bathroom wall has cracks. it seems like a 3 star hotel only. disspoint on this location. we also have another booking at this coming Aug at 旺角location, I hope the room in there will get better.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Wilson C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff
Free shuttle bus to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui
This was the second time I stayed at Metropark Hotel Kowloon. The room is big enough for a couple with enough space for our luggage, but the carpet has a unpleasant smell. It has a small swimming pool and gym. It is located around 20-30 mins walk from Mongkok MTR. Not too far for me. In view of its location, the hotel provides free shuttle bus service to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui. Pricing wise not that attractive. Can find cheaper hotel with similar quality.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Anthony L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great facility and spacious room
Great rooms and new infrastructure
Great helpful staff but you must not plan to have more than 2 family members in each room. We asked for two adjacent rooms with a queen bed and a door access to the adjacent room with two twin beds for our kids. Good location especially for shopping model, clothing, electronics and sporting goods. Top-floor pool is also a cool feature.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Bing P. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Perfect
The staff are flexible in accommodating our needs
Great experience! Our third time we are very happy for our experience. We checked out early and the staff didn't charge us for that. It has a pool and even wii. My sons loved it! I will recommend to anyone. Great price for Hong Kong hotels. We will stay there again.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Candi K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Value for Money
Basic necessity are all there.
Hotel is acceptable for the price that you pay. There is free internet via Lan but for WIFI you have to go to the various locations in the hotel. Rooms are ok with properly provided amenities. Location is not perfect but will do as it is just a few minutes walk to the MRT. There is a 7-11 50 meters from the hotel next to a traditional "restaurant" serving local food.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Ceyao F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Convenient location
Provides free shuttling
The hotel room is satisfactory with all necessary items provided with. Room is generally clean. However, the room is small perhaps due to the limited space. 7-11 convenient stall is just located along the street as well.
Reviewed July 02, 2012

Amizan A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Reasonable-sized rooms, convenient location
Hotel shuttle service, room facilities
I will go back again! For the price & facilities, I have no complaints at all. Shuttle to the main areas (TST & Mongkok) was very quick and super easy. If you're eating out, it may be a bit of a hassle as not many choices are available nearby.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Thamer A. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel but bad service
Clean rooms
I liked the hotel great location but the service wasn't that good and the charged me 500 $ as deposit and they did not return it
Reviewed June 25, 2012