Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Sharon L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good Staff & Services
Good Service, Good Staff, Good Location
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Michael P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Convenient, ok pricing.
Location, good availability for groups, close to train
Not a bad few days. Would not recommend for families. Would stay again if required to stay in that location
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Christina J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great Place
Clean, Posh & Nice
Great and helpful staff with clean hotel room.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Sumin Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Below Par
I expected a decent 4 stars room in Hong Kong Island. But it turnout to be small dimmed room, with back part of the curtain closed due to on-going construction at the back alley. Turnaround time at the front desk services is poor, seems to take ages to check in and out even if there are only one or two persons in the line. Also be aware that the water faucets in some adjacent units on the 4th floor are giving out such a loud noise that can give you a fright in the middle of the night. Would I stay here again? No! There are other better hotels in Wan Chai area.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

James P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Good location, great hotel
Add on perks, location
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Michael P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
My go-to place in Wanchai
Great location. Cold AC. Nice sized room
I've been to this hotel many times. When I need to stay in the area, I always stay here. Rooms are spacious for HK. Most ammenities that I need. Location is great. Near MTR. Near nightlife. Nice staff. Only issue I had was no hairdryer in room, but I didn't ask.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Michael N. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Small but good location
location modern clean
Like all hotels in Hong Kong, rooms are small but clean and have most of what you need. Good location for Wanchai restaurants and nightlife. Short stays are okay but you need a bigger hotel for a long vacation.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Diemo S. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
perfect City Hotel in HK Wan Chai
Location, Service and Room design
Perfect hotel for a short or long stay with quite decent rooms size for HK hotel conditions.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

CHAMINDA D. from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Location
Location
Location and service
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Cynthia L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Expected better
Location to tram, location to train.
A air filter was in my room which ran all the time and was noisy, I did turn it off but soon realised it was for dealing with a dank type smell. Noise from water pipes to adjoining room were loud and woke me. A bit of noise at night from Hennessey Rd. Only 2 lifts to service all floors and rooms. I didn't eat at hotel as prices were a bit high. As a 3 star it wasn't bad.....but as a 4 star it was poor. Sorry.
Reviewed March 14, 2015