Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Sukma S.
Indonesia
September 01, 2010
Metropark Wanchai HK Room
Very good location, easily accessible
The hotel room has a very distinct smell
The hotel room has a smell. I think it comes from the aircon, which smelt like the room has not been used for a long period of time or they didn't maintain the aircon well.

Andre K.
Netherlands
August 30, 2010
first time
good breakfast, clean hotel
more international tv sites
Very nice hotel. Nice staff and close to the sgops and pubs. Also all transportation possibilleties in close walking range. Around the corner there are also a lot of restaurants and pubs/clubs so you can eat every day something else(Italian or australien, mcdonalds, ect. what ever you want)

Dayalan R.
August 30, 2010
Metro-park hotel Wanchai
close to good eating houses and metro
The hotel is conveniently situated within a few minutes of walking distance to the Wanchai metro station and to many other very nice restaurants and 24 hours shops. There is a pharmacy a few meters from the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly on check in and moved me to another room on check in. The first had a bad smell. The second room was slightly better but really effected my sinus. The room was comfortable and clean. One check out one of the staff was extremely rude and I had to complain to the manager who extremely polite and tried his best to make amends.

Keisuke N.
Japan
August 29, 2010
Stay extended
Free internet from the room
In case of extension, no good rate as previous stay for 3 days
Although I could get good rate for first three days stay, I could get the good rate, Please kindly advise if the extension of the stay is required and I would like to enjoy the same good rate as previous stay, As for rating of food/dining,space of the room is o.k. considering the small room of the hotels in Hong Kong.

alice K.
Canada
August 29, 2010
Visiting family
Location
Charges for Internet, wi-fi, even local calls fromhotel rooms.
Easy access to metro, tram and airport buses. Room is a bit small but clean. Air conditioning and room humidity not comfortable.

Ferdie M.
South Africa
August 28, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Ecellent location close to all I needed
Waited for the hot water at first but later all was fine
I had a excellent upgraded room. All was fine and service good. Near all the MTR and other travel facilities required for business. Will stay here again

Keisuke N.
Japan
August 28, 2010
2nd time to stay at Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong K
High speed internet available at room
Breakfast not included
The hotel is conveniently located near to MTR station to Admiralty and Wan Chai. Since in generatl, the hotel charge in Hong Kong is very expensive and the space is very small, the package I booked is reasonable. However, it would have been better, if the breakfast had been included in the price. The remarks I made at restaurant is irrelevant, as I have not had anything at restaurant. The internet charge was free in my package, however, I had to go through the normal procedure to get connected, so, at the time of the check in, the receptionist should have explained to me about this procedure, althoujgh it would be free.

Ivan C.
Spain
August 26, 2010
good situation
good situation
a little noisy at night
You have a nice nightlife close to the hotel. As well you have the metro station at 5 minutes walk. It's perfect for couple and friends

John I.
United Kingdom
August 26, 2010
Very pleasant and helpful staff
Location, the fact that a shuttle is organised from the airport
The complimentary disposable raiser was not very sharp
Every thing went smoothly at the hotel, staff was very pleasant and helpful, they provided us connecting rooms,though our original intention of our son sleeping in one room and us in another had to be abandoned due to local regulations that minors are not allowed to occupy a room alone - but the interconnecting rooms compensated well for this, there breakfasts are to be recommended and certainly could be considered value for money. Would we stay there again yes.

Rachel W.
United States
August 25, 2010
Second stay at this hotel
Very close to the MTR - less than five minute walk for me
celings are extremely low, very small rooms (even for Hong Kong)
Overall I would stay at this hotel again, I feel the prices are comeptetive especially when located on Hong Kong island. It is in an extremely good location close to the MTR Wanchai station. There is a very good organic/italian sandwich restaurant right next to the hotel. Staff was helpful. I like the modern decor of the hotel.