arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2812 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2812 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.7 Bogdan F.
Australia
July 28, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Close to the nightlife and railway station.
no free internet connection
Stayed here for a night - was lucky to get free upgrade to Executive spacious room. The lounge below is trendy and modern with a giant screen tv. The hotel is very centrally located. Overall a statisfied stay in this hotel. Will come back again next time.

9 Bryan P.
United States
July 27, 2010
Perfect location, great value
proximity to Central (without the price tag), good restaurants in the area
no coffee maker in room
The Metropark Hotel in Wanchai is my go-to hotel when traveling to Hong Kong. It is located just across the street from the subway and a short walk from the Star Ferry. It's proximity to both Central and Causeway Bay make it a perfect location if traveling to Hong Kong on business and/or to shop.

7.3 Jesus R.
Philippines
July 27, 2010
Metropark Hotel
good location
internet connection
for a short stay, it was quite ok. good location as you have a lot of transportation available...you can take the tram, bus, mtr or taxi anywhere you want to go. agoda advertised over the net that it provides free wifi connection but you really have to look for one and if you do, connection was intermittent....for a good connection, you have to be charged for it.

8 Jenny L.
Australia
July 27, 2010
Review of MetroPark Wanchai Hong Kong
Entertatinment is at the doorstep,so you can keep yourself busy till the wee hours.
Nothing
The location is great for liesure and business, you have the MTR station next to the hotel also the Tram lines nearby. The bus stop is right outside. The Convention center is walking distance, so is the Wanchi Star Ferry terminal that lets you take the famed Hong Kong cross Harbour ferry.

7.3 Jesus R.
Philippines
July 27, 2010
Metropark Hotel
good location
internet connection
this is my second stay here and i chose metropark hotel again because of the convenience of its location and the ease of travelling anywhere in hong kong. you can easily access the hotel and anywhere you want to go by way of the four major transportation, tram, mtr, bus and taxi.

7.3 Jesus R.
Philippines
July 27, 2010
Metropark Hotel
great location!
wifi is intermittent but the good thing is its free!
as a third time hotel guest, i again chose metropark hotel for its convenience and great location. aside from the easy access of transportation, i now had the chance to discover the establishments surrounding the hotel. i realized how great the location is since bars, restaurants and nightlife are bountiful. if you are looking for a place for a good nightlife,wanchai area is one of the best places in hong kong.

6.3 ciriaco O.
Italy
July 24, 2010
a good compromise
great space in the room, good breakfast
street noise, cleanness of the bathroom
very crowded touristic hotel, good location, good breakfast; room spacious; noise from the street

9 Tze C.
Malaysia
July 23, 2010
Happy Guest
Friendly Hotel Staff, Room cleanliness, Hotel Location
Nil
I saw some of the hotel photos on Agoda.com upon making the reservation and I was really impressed with how the hotel looked. The rates were low and I was having doubts on how the hotel would look like in real. When I was finally there, I have to say that I was more than just relieved. The hotel looked brand new (they recently had a refurbishment) and the hotel staff were extremely friendly. We paid for 2 standard rooms but were upgraded to a deluxe and an executive room. I suppose they ran out of standard rooms and we were really lucky. The hotel is only approximately 300m away from the nearest MTR station and a convenience store (7-11) is located right opposite the hotel. I would definitely return to Metropark Hotel Wanchai in my next trip to Hong Kong.

8.3 Alarice G.
Philippines
July 22, 2010
Small rooms but convinient enough to sleep on
very clean, like it was just newly opent
small rooms, im used in the big hotel rooms here in the Philippines
Overall, it was a good hotel. Small rooms are expected in HK so i guess it's okay. I love the cleanliness, it was like it was a newly opened hotel. Staff were very friendly. It's near the MTR station (Exit B) and it's only less than 30mins away from the airport if riding a Taxi. It's a little expensive for couples who are after a tight budget, it is for business trips or if will be attending a convention in the HK Convention Center w/c is just like 15mins walk from the hotel.

7.3 Ian T.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2010
Good location, great staff, but rooms disappoint
Close to nightlife and staf fvery helpful
Room small and beds too (and rather hard)
This hotel is fine in many ways. It is pretty good value and the rooms are clean. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful too. This was fine, but the bed was still small by hotel standards (probably a UK 3/4 or possibly double) and more to the point it was very hard. This seems to be the Chinese preference ( though not typical for HK), but be warned.