Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2838 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Tze C.
Malaysia
July 23, 2010
Happy Guest
Friendly Hotel Staff, Room cleanliness, Hotel Location
Nil
I saw some of the hotel photos on Agoda.com upon making the reservation and I was really impressed with how the hotel looked. The rates were low and I was having doubts on how the hotel would look like in real. When I was finally there, I have to say that I was more than just relieved. The hotel looked brand new (they recently had a refurbishment) and the hotel staff were extremely friendly. We paid for 2 standard rooms but were upgraded to a deluxe and an executive room. I suppose they ran out of standard rooms and we were really lucky. The hotel is only approximately 300m away from the nearest MTR station and a convenience store (7-11) is located right opposite the hotel. I would definitely return to Metropark Hotel Wanchai in my next trip to Hong Kong.

Alarice G.
Philippines
July 22, 2010
Small rooms but convinient enough to sleep on
very clean, like it was just newly opent
small rooms, im used in the big hotel rooms here in the Philippines
Overall, it was a good hotel. Small rooms are expected in HK so i guess it's okay. I love the cleanliness, it was like it was a newly opened hotel. Staff were very friendly. It's near the MTR station (Exit B) and it's only less than 30mins away from the airport if riding a Taxi. It's a little expensive for couples who are after a tight budget, it is for business trips or if will be attending a convention in the HK Convention Center w/c is just like 15mins walk from the hotel.

Ian T.
United Kingdom
July 21, 2010
Good location, great staff, but rooms disappoint
Close to nightlife and staf fvery helpful
Room small and beds too (and rather hard)
This hotel is fine in many ways. It is pretty good value and the rooms are clean. The staff bent over backwards to be helpful too. This was fine, but the bed was still small by hotel standards (probably a UK 3/4 or possibly double) and more to the point it was very hard. This seems to be the Chinese preference ( though not typical for HK), but be warned.

Mark K.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2010
Great Location
Very clean and great location
In their partner hotel in Kowloon, they have complimentary internet, but this one did not. A little noisy
The staff were very friendly even though they were trying to upsell a little too much on my arrival. I was disappointed there was not free internet but my room was good but one of windows wouldn't shut properly so it was noisy.

Sarris P.
Australia
July 17, 2010
great location walking distance to exhebition
friendly staff from the front desk right to the cleaning staff
none
good place to start from wether on business or pleasure. night live right on your doorstep as well as eating places i found it a safe place

Glenn N.
New Zealand
July 17, 2010
Good Hotel
Location, clean, good value for money
No swimming pool
This hotel didnt have a swimming pool, that was the only downfall, great rooms, good service and the hotel was clean, it is really close to nightlife restaurants and shops, it was only 200 meters from the Wan Chai tube MTR underground station. We were upgraded for free which was good and we arrived really early and they still gave us the room and they also gave us a late check out

Hong W.
Singapore
July 16, 2010
Stay at HK
Good Location
non
Overall a statisfied stay in this hotel. Will come back again next time.

gwendolyn W.
Philippines
July 16, 2010
hitting 2 birds with this hotel
near the hongkong convention center which was our main purpose... to attend a congress. It was also convenient coz after the congress we would pass by the hotel to drop off our stuff before going shopping and it's not too far from the mtr. just a block away, the free airport shuttle is right outside. you don't need to take a taxi to the hongkong station. Just wait for the shuttle bus at the stop and it will take you right to the hk station.
none
Our stay was excellent, although it would have been better if breakfast was included automatically in the rate we paid for. For our purpose, the location made it easy for us to go back and forth to the HKCEC for our congress. If we stayed near the HKCEC, it would have been a farther walk to the nearest MTR> The hotel is near the mtr but close enough to the HKCEC. It was a good choice on my part for hitting 2 birds with 1 one.

Seng T.
Malaysia
July 13, 2010
Metropark
closed to hongkong convention center
no free Wi-Fi
Well, stayed there for 4 nights. Feeling fine, and very easy to find the restaurants nearby this hotel. Besides, closed to Hongkong Convention Center, which provides the convenient way for tourist who intend to join the activities at that center.

Tony M.
Australia
July 12, 2010
Short stay in Wanchai
Location is fantastic - 3 mins from Wanchai station (two stops from Central ! Excellent room size.
There is no gym! Even one room converted to a gym with two or three treadmills, and a bench with some dumbbells would suffice.
Staff were fast and very efficient. Room was a good size, and very clean. Air conditioning set at a good temp, and didn't dry the room out too much.