arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2813 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.7 Stephen B.
United Kingdom
July 09, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Close to the nightlife and railway station.
Could not find any good restaurants nearby.
The room was clean, modern and well equipped. The staff friendly and helpful. The nightlife is close by, but if you want a choice of good restaurant take a 15 min walk or a taxi to the shopping area in Central.

10 Kathie L.
Canada
July 06, 2010
Friendly staff/great location
good location, staff were very accommodating, rooms clean and well-sized
none
The staff went out of their way to help us as we had a great deal of baggage They were always friendly and willing to answer any questions and give us shopping tips. The rooms were clean and large for Hong Kong standards. The air-conditioning worked well and was silent. The hotel lobby is comfortable and relaxing. We did not eat there but wandered through the buffet and the food looked delicious and the price was reasonable. The hotel is located in WanChai and is close to many bars and restaurants.

8 eric P.
United States
July 06, 2010
Great find
Location, Price
not any real cons
Overall I am very happy with my stay. I usually stay around centeral and was looking for a change and some thing a little cheap; Wan Cai was a great choice. The area is starting to clean up and its easy to take the MTR of trolley to centeral.

7.7 John W.
Australia
July 05, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai
Good location, well presented and value for money
Unfortunately no swimming pool.
A good value business hotel in an easily accessible location.

8 Man L.
Netherlands
July 05, 2010
ok hotel but there are better in the area
good location, clean rooms,
no free wifi
Hotel is in a great location and easy access to the MTR. We got upgraded to a triple room on arrival which was great. Overall the hotel is clean but a little damp and you can smell the damp a too. Breakfast is not included and there is no free wifi. There is a Western Union close by which has internet but is a bit slow but much cheaper than the hotel is charging! Loads of food places all within walking distance from the hotel and some open 24 hours.

9.3 David I.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2010
The Metropark Hotel Wanchai, Good value hotel in t
Close to both the nightlife of Wanchai and Central district
Charge for internet connection
As someone who used to live in Hong Kong I knew the hotel as the Singapore hotel many years ago. I was looking for a hotel which was close to both the party scene of Wanchai and a short hop to Central which is just 2 stops on the MTR (underground). The hotel itself has been completely updated and kept very clean, with the lift buttons sterilised every hour. The rooms are a decent size for HK, with good, firm beds and stone floored bathrooms. All rooms feature cable TV, internet connection and depending on your room choice a bath or shower room. On arriving I asked for an upgrade, because if you don't ask you don't get, and was upgraded to a double room the next day so worth asking. To summarise, a great hotel for the person who wants to be near the center of HK without the vast expence of the bigger hotels and I will be using it again if I can get in on my next trip.

9.3 TAYLAN S.
Turkey
July 04, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
like
like
this is hotel new and very clean, i like to hotel is area, thank you so much

9.3 TAYLAN S.
Turkey
July 04, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
like
like
this is hotel new and very clean, i like to hotel is area, thank you so much

8.3 Hon C.
Malaysia
July 01, 2010
Chia
Good location
less food dining shop nearby
It's a great location as within 5 minutes walk from the MTR station. Nearby there are lots of pubs and Disco. Hotel room itself is clean and comfortable. In overall, it's a good place to stay.

7.7 Jonathan F.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2010
Good hotel in Wan Chai
Clean, decent size rooms in a good location
No swimming pool.
This is a good hotel in the centre of Wan Chai with easy access to the bars and restaurants and also the convention centre and the Star Ferry terminal. The rooms are of a good size which overlook the surrounding roads. Our room was a little loud with the music from the bars below but not so loud to disturb our sleep. We did not eat at the hotel.