arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2813 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.7 William S.
Singapore
June 21, 2010
Simple and neat Hotel
Good Location
No Great View from Hotel Windows
Simple but good hotel. Beds are comfortable. Stay just one night so not much to say except it is worth the money and the location is ideal for people who ones a to go out for drinks as it is in Wanchai.

9 Erin N.
Canada
June 21, 2010
Great Location, Comfortable Rooms
very modern, friendly, helpful staff, great location, very nice bathrooms
beds were not as soft as some other hotels in the area
When we arrived at the hotel there was no non-smoking rooms available, so the desk clerk upgraded us for an excellent price. He was very helpful. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is surrounded by many excellent restaurants.

7.7 Melanie M.
United States
June 19, 2010
Great hotel, great location
-clean rooms -close to nightlife and metro station -friendly staff
-bathroom smelled like sewage -no free internet
I just stayed here one night and I had no real complaints. The bathroom smelled a little funny, but overall the room was good. The staff was very helpful and gave advice on tourist attractions that were close by. The internet is not free, but there are computers that can be used in the lobby for a fairly expensive price. At night, this area comes alive and there are many interesting things to do and see.

9 Andrew S.
United Kingdom
June 18, 2010
Metro Park Wan Chai - Good Value & Good Location
Rooms are comfortable and clean, reasonable size given the price & location.
Check out can be a bit slow as usually only one member of the reception staff deals with check-out.
I have stayed at Metro Park Wan Chai on several occassions, it offers good value for money, a great location and the rooms are always clean & comfortable.

8 William C.
Australia
June 18, 2010
Nice Hotel, Great Location
Large, Clean rooms. Great Location and easy to find.
You have to pay for internet services. Come on it's 2010 that's just been tight, not fancy.
The hotel was well located and easy to find when arriving late at night. The staff were friendly and could communicate in English very well. My room was upgraded and there was plenty of space with clean sheets and comfortable beds. The only down side was the internet services, unlike most hotels and all most all hostels the internet wasn't included in the price. To me this just seems a little cheap. Overall the renovations have worked wonders for this hotel.

7 Jeremy W.
United States
June 18, 2010
convenient business hotel
Location Room size acceptable
Nothing special about it
This is one of those where you get what you pay for - acceptable business hotel in a good location in Wanchai, easy to all local business hot spots in the Wanchai district, lots of restaurants and bars in the vicinity, although not the hot spot that Soho or Lankwaifang is. Price was reasonable for what this place is - rooms clean enough, although I was expecting better for a place that was supposedly renovated last year - clearly this places ages as fast as the typical 3 star hotel in the mainland!

8.3 Michael L.
United States
June 18, 2010
Pleasant stay at MetroPark Wanchai
Great neighborhood. Prompt service. Easy stay.
Lobby is not a comfortable place to relax.
Quite an efficient place to stay. Priced accordingly. Fun neighborhood with plenty of services, shops, restaurants, etc. My only wish is that the coldly adorned lobby would perhaps be more inviting to a relaxing drink with a friend. Internet is good. Rooms are clean. Service is prompt. Check-in and check-out is efficient and correct. As much as you can ask for in a business hotel.

8.3 Michael L.
United States
June 18, 2010
Appropriately priced in Wanchai
Clean rooms. Attentive staff.
Cold lobby.
About the only thing bad about my stays in MetroPark Wanchai is the lobby. Breakfast is a welcome break from the local fare (if you're not used to it 3 times daily). Room service is prompt and efficient. Drycleaning is always done right and on time. My only wish would be that they add some comfort to the lobby - some comfortable chairs, cushions, warmer temperatures, etc. Otherwise, a worthwhile stay for sure.

8 Raymond K.
United States
June 16, 2010
great hotel
good location, friendly service, nice decor
some ass hole knocking the door every early morning to ask if i have any cloth to wash
I personally like this hotel for everything, includes price, and everything, it is mordern, clean, friendly staffs, good location and everything. but please don't knock my door every morning to ask if i have any cloths to wash. and i can't find the do not disbuit card.

7.7 Michael C.
United States
June 15, 2010
Metropark Wan Chai in hk
Clean rooms, close to MTR, close access to ATM.
Rooms are a little small.