arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2830 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

jukka A.
Finland
June 24, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
great location to go bars
early check out
Hotel was very nice and location is great, near the bar street and metro station. Good service, some reason hotel was fully booked and I got better room for same price. Hotel staff were very friendly and always helping to get a taxi and helping to find places from hong kong. Very reasonable price and will book this hotel also next time

LATRICIA E.
Malaysia
June 23, 2010
Convinient and Good Location
Clean, new and good location.
Lift is a bit too slow and room has a mouldy/damp smell
5 mins walk to the MTR station. Lots of restaurant around the corner. There is also a bus stop. There is a big mall down the road called Pacific Mall. Walking distance of approx. 15mins.

Max T.
Switzerland
June 23, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Location, location, location and very kind staff
Limited TV Stations, AC could not be regulated properly
The location of the hotel was excellent. In the middle of busy Wan Chai. Except of the limited TV Stations in the room (no CNN, no BBC News), we really appreciated the stay. I'm sure that on our next stay in HK, we will stay again at the Metropark Wan Chai.

KEVIN M.
Australia
June 22, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai
when i arrived early looking to leave my case until room ready i was immediatly allowed to access my room. service was excellent room comfortable.
nil
having visited hong kong many times this was only the second time i had stayed in a hotel. room was great, check in check out easy, service from room staff bell boys and front desk excellent. great location close to mtr/bus/trams and happy valley racecourse. will definately stay again. did not use restaurant.

HUI T.
Australia
June 22, 2010
Great Affordable Hotel
Good location , close to train and shopping districts
The hotel is not very big
Good location. The room size is fairly small compared to hotels in other countries. But the size is ok in Hong Kong. Clean and tidy enough. It had all the standard facilities. Location is great, very close to major shopping centers and entertainment areas. The MTR station is only a few minutes away as well. Great hotel for one of the more affordable hotels in HK.

William S.
Singapore
June 21, 2010
Simple and neat Hotel
Good Location
No Great View from Hotel Windows
Simple but good hotel. Beds are comfortable. Stay just one night so not much to say except it is worth the money and the location is ideal for people who ones a to go out for drinks as it is in Wanchai.

Erin N.
Canada
June 21, 2010
Great Location, Comfortable Rooms
very modern, friendly, helpful staff, great location, very nice bathrooms
beds were not as soft as some other hotels in the area
When we arrived at the hotel there was no non-smoking rooms available, so the desk clerk upgraded us for an excellent price. He was very helpful. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is surrounded by many excellent restaurants.

Melanie M.
United States
June 19, 2010
Great hotel, great location
-clean rooms -close to nightlife and metro station -friendly staff
-bathroom smelled like sewage -no free internet
I just stayed here one night and I had no real complaints. The bathroom smelled a little funny, but overall the room was good. The staff was very helpful and gave advice on tourist attractions that were close by. The internet is not free, but there are computers that can be used in the lobby for a fairly expensive price. At night, this area comes alive and there are many interesting things to do and see.

Andrew S.
United Kingdom
June 18, 2010
Metro Park Wan Chai - Good Value & Good Location
Rooms are comfortable and clean, reasonable size given the price & location.
Check out can be a bit slow as usually only one member of the reception staff deals with check-out.
I have stayed at Metro Park Wan Chai on several occassions, it offers good value for money, a great location and the rooms are always clean & comfortable.

William C.
Australia
June 18, 2010
Nice Hotel, Great Location
Large, Clean rooms. Great Location and easy to find.
You have to pay for internet services. Come on it's 2010 that's just been tight, not fancy.
The hotel was well located and easy to find when arriving late at night. The staff were friendly and could communicate in English very well. My room was upgraded and there was plenty of space with clean sheets and comfortable beds. The only down side was the internet services, unlike most hotels and all most all hostels the internet wasn't included in the price. To me this just seems a little cheap. Overall the renovations have worked wonders for this hotel.