Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

HOAI V.
Vietnam
June 28, 2010
Best service
Center
Nothing
We are happy to stay here, it's very convenient for our business

Claire B.
New Zealand
June 27, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Friendly staff, clean rooms with AC
nothing
We really enjoyed our stay at Metropark Wan Chai. It was our first visit to Hong Kong and this hotel made it even better. Very friendly helpful staff, nice clean rooms, very close to the underground station and buses.

Yet J.
Singapore
June 27, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
cleanliness, size of room
low floor noisy

Leo Z.
United States
June 25, 2010
Metropark is ok
Even after the H1N1 virus threat, the hotel seems clean and fine to stay.
The shampoo and shower gel quality too cheap.
Location is perfect. But food is so so at Metropark. The room is ok and staff service are great. I would say it is not easy to choose a hotel had H1N1 before, but I am happy for what I have choosen this time. I have recommended to my relatives and they also stayed there for 3 nights when I visited HK in Jan.

jukka A.
Finland
June 24, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
great location to go bars
early check out
Hotel was very nice and location is great, near the bar street and metro station. Good service, some reason hotel was fully booked and I got better room for same price. Hotel staff were very friendly and always helping to get a taxi and helping to find places from hong kong. Very reasonable price and will book this hotel also next time

LATRICIA E.
Malaysia
June 23, 2010
Convinient and Good Location
Clean, new and good location.
Lift is a bit too slow and room has a mouldy/damp smell
5 mins walk to the MTR station. Lots of restaurant around the corner. There is also a bus stop. There is a big mall down the road called Pacific Mall. Walking distance of approx. 15mins.

Max T.
Switzerland
June 23, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Location, location, location and very kind staff
Limited TV Stations, AC could not be regulated properly
The location of the hotel was excellent. In the middle of busy Wan Chai. Except of the limited TV Stations in the room (no CNN, no BBC News), we really appreciated the stay. I'm sure that on our next stay in HK, we will stay again at the Metropark Wan Chai.

KEVIN M.
Australia
June 22, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai
when i arrived early looking to leave my case until room ready i was immediatly allowed to access my room. service was excellent room comfortable.
nil
having visited hong kong many times this was only the second time i had stayed in a hotel. room was great, check in check out easy, service from room staff bell boys and front desk excellent. great location close to mtr/bus/trams and happy valley racecourse. will definately stay again. did not use restaurant.

HUI T.
Australia
June 22, 2010
Great Affordable Hotel
Good location , close to train and shopping districts
The hotel is not very big
Good location. The room size is fairly small compared to hotels in other countries. But the size is ok in Hong Kong. Clean and tidy enough. It had all the standard facilities. Location is great, very close to major shopping centers and entertainment areas. The MTR station is only a few minutes away as well. Great hotel for one of the more affordable hotels in HK.

William S.
Singapore
June 21, 2010
Simple and neat Hotel
Good Location
No Great View from Hotel Windows
Simple but good hotel. Beds are comfortable. Stay just one night so not much to say except it is worth the money and the location is ideal for people who ones a to go out for drinks as it is in Wanchai.