Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2838 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Tan H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2010
Clean and Convenient
Clean hotel with good facilities provided.
To allow late check out to be extended to 3pm instead of 1pm with no extra charges
This is not the first time i am staying in this hotel. The last time i stayed was in Aug last year. The hotel still maintain a good standard of cleanliness, the facilities in the room are new. Location of the hotel is good with close proximity to transport like MTR and trams. Supermarket, shops and eateries are closeby with Wanchai wet market within walking distance. The staff are friendly and very helpful especially the concierge where they offered us paper bags [without asking]when they saw we are having quite a few bags of shopping. They tried a long time to flag a cab for us to the airport express station and did not give up till they manage to get a cab. Overall, i find this a good hotel to stay with the clean facilities and friendly staff. Will definitely consider staying here again when i go to HK in the near future.
Reviewed June 04, 2010

Shayne V. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
hotel where its at!
great location for everything!
no late night room service.
the hotel is located on a corner in wan chai that allows you access to day life and public transportation as well as night life right next door to you hotel. there are many many places to eat and drink and dance the night away right at your footsteps!
Reviewed June 03, 2010

Kim G. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2009
A Shopping Visit to Hong Kong
A very central location for eating and shopping. Nice layout of room, ample space and very clean. Staff very service-minded and helpful.
A litle noise from the street, but not really a disturbing kind ...
This is a very nice hotel centrally located in Wanchai. The room was very nice and bathroom perfect. Everything worked fine and staff was helpful. I would like to stay at this hotel anytime when I come to Hong Kong on business or for pleasure.
Reviewed June 02, 2010

WARAPORN P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai
hotel has a modern look and new
Room is quite small
The hotel has a modern look with comparative new room but the room still have cigarets smell eventhough the room is non-smoking. Room is well-equipped with hairdryer full amenity and adapter. Wanchai station is 5 mins away. 7-11 and Circle K is across the street.
Reviewed June 01, 2010

Donald B. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Metropark WanChai Ideal business/tousrist location
close to cuaseway bay, central, pacific place and the convention center. well priced. American Peking restaurant just around the corner
charge for wifi
Reviewed May 31, 2010

kanokwan K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Good
Clean , good location.
I don't like night spot near the hotel.
I love this hotel. It's in a good location , near by attractive places , shoping mall , night spot if you love night life. Hotel have a good services , clean and comfortable.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Kunlayanee V. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
good accomadation
good hospitality good location and good service
small room
beautiful hotel in good location and has good fascility to go anywhere such as hongkong conventio center you can just walk and you can find many good restaurants around hotel much more shopping center
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Hanyi H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
3 nights in HK
A super good 4 star hotel
The TV wasn't working great - they tried to fix it but couldn't (but to be fair it was 2am and didn't have an engineer onsite)
Great location - you can get to anywhere in Central/Soho/Lan Kwai Fong in a jiffy. For the price, it is a great value hotel with excellent service - the door guys took care of everything once we got out of the taxi cab. The lifts are small but hey it's HK. Staff were very friendly and saw to our needs, and even upgraded us for NO fee when we asked for a smoking floor. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a short stay in HK.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Sudershan D. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Elegant Sea View
Elegant Sea View Room - Worth the extra cost. Staff throughout were extremely friendly. Swimming facilities excellent.
Restaurants over priced.
The Elegant Sea View Room is worth the extra cost. Throughout the hotel, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Swimming facilities are excellent and makes for a good family destination. The atmosphere in the lobby bar is pleasant and in the evening is good place to watch the sunset and enjoy a drink. Downside is the cost of dining in the restaraunts.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Fiona S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in May 2010
Good hotel
This hotel is clean,modern and convenient. The staff are very friendly and helpful and were able to sort out any query I had. This included getting me a memory foam neck pillow! The food is very good and to a high standard.
Being on one of the main roads in Hong Kong it can be a bit noisy but I was on the 14th floor and it wasn't to bad. It is just one of the things in Hong Kong which you need to get use to....noise!
The hotel is well situated as it is just ten minutes walk from metro stations and the famous Pacific Place. The staff are very welcoming on arrival and cant do enough for you. This is not the hotel for you if you are looking for a bar within the hotel as they dont have one! There is a small lobby where they serve drinks during the evening but during the day it goes back to being the lobby. The buffett breakfast is really good with a wide range of foods. In the evening they do a dinner buffett with choice's of main course which is served at your table. Eating in the hotel is not expensive and great if you just want "a night in" after days filled with shopping and sight seeing.
Reviewed May 24, 2010