arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2815 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2815 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

6.7 Heinz G.
South Africa
May 03, 2010
Metropark Hotel review
Very Modern and newly renovated Close to Trade Fair and exhibition centre
small rooms expensive dining no free internet - they charge absorbant rates for internet
although the metropark has been newly renovated with a very modern feel to it the only other benefit of staying there will be that it is close to the trade fair and exhibition centre. the rooms are very small and the bathrooms even smaller in comparison to similar hotels. the internet is expensive - 80 hk$ per day. only to use in your hotel room... double surcharge if you want to use internet in the lounge. dining menu also extremely expensive - 240hk$ per meal. the beds are extremely hard!

6.3 Kok S.
Malaysia
April 30, 2010
Mteropark Wanchai
Cleanliness
Small rooms
I only stayed one night here but my impression of the hotel is that the rooms are quite small. Location wise ok for those looking for pubs but nothing much around for those not into the drinking scene.

5.3 Ethan L.
Singapore
April 29, 2010
Metropark Wan Chai
Nothing exceptional
Musky smell, creaky beds
Not that value for money as compared to others

8 POLLYANNA K.
Singapore
April 24, 2010
Great Central location
Very efficient staff. Got an unexpected upgrade to a bigger room; very clean & chic. Great for the business traveller as near the Admirality MTR, convention centre. Surrounded by lots of great resturants, both high-end and small local eateries. Also walking distance to the Lyric theater.
Should provide complimentary internet services.
For the business traveller, this is a great locale. Near the corporate district of Wan Chai, Central. The Admirality MTR is only 5mins walk away, and so makes commuting around very convenient. Plus a great base for those in town to catch shows at the theaters in HK.

7.3 christopher T.
Singapore
April 19, 2010
Review
Convenient location. Near MTR. Good Shower system.
No carpark space for visitors.
Great Location.

8.7 FRANCIS T.
Malaysia
April 16, 2010
Clean & Nice
Clean & Spacious
TV Programs....nothing much to view

8 Adrienne N.
New Zealand
April 16, 2010
Good Central HK hotel
Location is good, 5 minutes to Wanchai metro. 5 minutes by taxi from Airport express station. Clean, good size room, modern furnishings. Helpful staff
Expensive in house breakfast which wasn't great.
this was my first time in this chain of hotels - it came recommended and we were very pleased with it. Very close to everything you need in HK. esp transport. we shared a twin room (mid range) which was quite spacious compared to most HK hotels. we were on a ladies floor, non smoking.

6 Hwee T.
Singapore
April 16, 2010
Experience
Strategic location as it is only a stone throw away from the MTR.
The service in general is quite reasonable. However, I have a not so pleasant experience with one of the reception male supervisor at the hotel counter. It happened on the 6 April 2010 (Tues) at about 3pm. My friend and I were stranded at the hotel lobby as we have missed a coach that brings us to the airport. Instead of the supervisor assisting us, the bell boy at that time was helping us all the way. He called the coach for us, liaise for us, etc. However, although we still did not manage to catch the next coach to the airport, we appreciate the helpfulness of the bell boy and really commendable. As for the supervisor, he just stood there and stare at the whole situation blankly and did not even offer himself to help us but let the bell boy handle the whole situation. I have forgotton the name of that male supervisor but his lack of initiative and eagerness to help has been disappointing and frustrating. In fact, I have to signal him out and ask him for advice since he is 'the' supervisor of the reception for that day and time. Hence, my experience with the service attitude of the supervisor has undermine the overall quality of service of the hotel. Quite disappointing, such a good hotel but such a poor work performance from a service staff who is of supervisory position.
Other than the poor service attitude of the reception supervisor mentioned above, the rest has been good. The hotel is clean, neat and the room service for making the beds and replenishing toiletries and tea bags, etc, has been great.

8.3 Shelley C.
Canada
April 15, 2010
Great stay at Metropark Wan Chai!
We stayed in a comfort room with value and it was great! The beds weren't too hard, we had a nice large flat screen tv and the bathroom was nice, clean and modern. Also, the hotel was close to lots of bars and great restaurants, and the MTR was only a 5 minute walk away.
It would have been nice to have a swimming pool available, as other hotels in the area offer one.
Our stay at the Metropark Wanchai was excellent. The hotel is close to the MTR, only 5 minutes away, also lots of restaurants and bars right in behind the hotel. Our room was very spacious for Hong Kong standards, and it was clean and well appointed. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the morning and the free internet in our room. Another bonus was that we could catch the airport express bus right across the street and also gave us no problems when asking for a late check out. I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Hong Kong!

9.3 Charles H.
United States
April 15, 2010
a nice and convenient place to stay
Friendly front desk and convenient location.
None
A location that you could take a bus from Shenzhen, and it is also near the Metro. The front desk is friendly and helpful. Wanchai is also an interesting place to visit and it has some coloful neighborhood. Now we know where it is and would certainly come back during our next visit of Hong Kong.