Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2838 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Richard Q. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2010
Great Location for Western Food and Entertainment
The location is convenient for restaurants and entertainment, and not as crowded as other areas.
It's about a 10 minute walk from the MTR,,difficult with luggage.
Wanchai is not as crowded as Causway Bay or Wanchai is less crowded than Causway bay or Central, but, both areas are easily accessible. A short walk from the Wanchai MTR has an area of great restaurants and bars, featuring Western Food as well as Asian food. There are supermarkets within a 5 minute walk and a Great Italian Deli next door.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Mehdi A. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010
Modern hotel excellent location
Good location, clean rooms, network and work facilties.
Traffic noise, slow lifts.
Excellent location in heart of Wanchai. Rooms are a bit noisy. Higher floors get less of the traffic noise.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

luke W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
another great stay at the metropark
location, cleanliness and polite staff
non i can think of
always have a great stay here, surrounded by great restaurants and bars and lovely clean well appointed rooms.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Saowapa M. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Stay in HKG with Metropark Wanchai
very nice services
far from subway station
I decided to rest at Metropark Wanchai with my family and friends for 3 rooms and 3 nights which all we appreciated in staff's services. They all had service mind. The hotel's rate also quite reasonable, we could control our budget with comfortable stays. It is located between Admiralty and Wanchai, not far from many HKG's famous place such as Causeway Bay, Central, and The Peak. Even through the hotel is quite far a bit from subway, we can spend 3-5 mins walking to there and it is also near the tram station and central check-in airport coach station.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Chua D. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2010
Good Location!
Good location, Comfortable rooms, Good service and near the MTR.
Should have a wireless connection.
This hotel is easy to find once u reach Wan Chai. Alot of things to eat and shop around the hotel as well. There are pubs just right behind the hotel. Near the MTR as well. I gave a 3 to their food and dining because i didnt ate in the hotel.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

David G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in April 2010
MetroPark WanChai - great hotel!
Location near the WanChai nightlife district, very short walk to the MTR, Airport Express Bus stops across the street! Clean rooms, helpful staff.
Charge for internet.
I have stayed here at the MetroPark WanChai every time I come to Hong Kong. The location is great, access to the MTR is close, the rooms are clean and quiet, the staff is cordial and helpful. There is a lot to like about this hotel. Good value by HK standards. Breakfast buffet is ok.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Kazuhiro M. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in May 2010
Apology
I made the reservation for my Philippino relatives.So I cannot comment on your inquiry. But they said they enjoyed the stay and quite satisfied.
non
Reviewed May 13, 2010

arlan K. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2010
World Traveller
Very Clean-Great location for the Hong Kong side..
Internet should automatically be for free.
A very courteous staff. There English was great. They were all very good at their jobs & extremely well trained. They worked with a smile & you don't see a lot of that in Hong Kong. The location for Wanchai was perfect. Next to the bars if you like to party. The restaurants were diverse and close. The food at the in-house restaurant was excellent as well. A little pricey but the quality & the service was first class. I have & will stay at this hotel again,
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Lee L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010
Great location , new and clean room
Very conveniently located . Just few minutes walk to take the Citybus A11 to airport and MTR . Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful . Room is has been refurbished . It is new and clean .Spacious bathroom .
nil
Value for money .It is located in a very convenient location , within walking distance to MTR . Hotel is not very big , but it has been refurbished with modern design . Room is nice and clean . Easy to go to all the location attractions and shopping areas . There is a very nice wan tan mee shop near to the hotel .
Reviewed May 12, 2010

Kozo F. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Great!
Large and clean room. There're a lot of bars and restaurants near the hotel.
None
The hotel clerks are very warm and friendly. The room is clean and large enough. The location is the center of Wan Chai, where there're a lot of tourists now. You can find good restaurants and bars easily. It is said that Wan Chai was the former red light district. And there're many touts of night clubs now. But you don't have to worry about it. Wan Chai is very safe area till mid-night now. I'll stay here again.
Reviewed May 08, 2010