arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2828 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2829 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Fumiaki I.
Japan
March 29, 2010
Clean
Room is clean. Near from the Convention Centre. The reception is cheerful and sophisticated.
Room is small. If you like to use the internet, it costs 60HKD par day.
Though the disadvantageous pioints avobe, I always stay at this hotel when I go to HKG Island, because of clean and refurnished room and very convenient place in the centre of Wan Chai. You can walk to Courseway Bay (Downtown) for shopping and Dinner.

Alan C.
United Kingdom
March 29, 2010
Review
Clean, modern, friendly staff
None experienced
Having booked a relative into the adjacent Empire Hotel, I was asked to add a second room but found that the Empire was full on one of the nights needed. So I booked a room at the Metropark for that night. My relative was very impressed, since having been booked in a standard room at a much reduced rate, she was upgraded to an executive room. She said it was much better than the Empire! Later she realised that she had left a document wallet in the room when she checked out and asked if I could go to the hotel and see if it had been found. The staff were very helpful; they located the documents and returned them to me very quickly. Can't comment on food outlets as we didn't use them.

Anthony A.
Canada
March 28, 2010
Metro Park Hong Kong booked by Agoda
Close to Starbucks...and metro station.
Would like free coffee in the lobby..need platform by elevator to get luggage in smoothly.
we booked this hotel because the price was right and close to an mtr. we were very surpised the hotel staff was the most courteous among all other hong kong accommodations. they were very pleasing to assist us morning and evening. this is so wonderful and makes you want to come back. thank you metropark!

Melvyn S.
United States
March 27, 2010
Mrs. Melvyn Simmons
The employees & the breakfast.
The room was very, very small. it smelled of mold,
The location is not one of the nicest. We were very dissapointed, the pictures were nicer than the place. We stayed only 2 nights even tho we had prepaid 4 nights. Your star rating for this place is too high

Ivan R.
New Zealand
March 26, 2010
whanchai metropark hotel
Good location, just around the corner from the clubs and bars, staff are very friendly and always seem to not do enough for you.
From the photos on the website, the rooms looks great. but the rooms are a bit tired looking, but that is also reflexed on the rate.
i enjoyed my stay at the Metropark in Whanchai, the rooms are comfortable and i didn't hear any street noise, mind you i was on the 17th floor. I was happy with the service and i would stay here again if i'm ever in Hong Kong again. In saying that, i did get reception to book mw into the Metropark in Koowloon and i was very happy with that as well.

Frederick L.
Australia
March 26, 2010
Good Loaction
1. Location 2. Friendly staff (especially the bellboys) 3. Modern decor
1. Internet (in-room or lobby)costs money whilst there is free wi fi around the corner in some cafes 2. Need to go up a few steps to the lifts (no ramp)however bellboy would take luggage up if he is around 3. Could be noisy unless on higher floors (located on main road)
The hotel is conveniently located within easy reach of metro, buses, trams, a huge array of restaurants and shops selling all kinds of merchandise. Our standard room is on the small side even by Hong Kong standards (but we spent most of our time outside anyway). I will stay there again because of the location. Decor is not bad either.

Boon T.
Malaysia
March 26, 2010
A perfect, warm and memorable trip in HK
1. very convenient for all sort of transportation like citybus, public bus, MRT, ferry, ding ding bus etc 2. the cleanliness of the hotel is excellence 3. all the hotel staff are friendly and co-operative
No welcome drink is provided
Overall I am very satified with my friend's recommendation of Metropark Hotel, Wan Chai. She used to stay in Empire Hotel just next to Metropark. In term of convenience, the location of the hotel is excellence of travelling between HK island and mainland. we were amazed by the transportation whereby an airport citybus A11 is directly stop in front of the hotel. the walking distance to Wan Chai Station just take less than 3 mintues and Admiralty Station about 8 minutes. it is super convenient of travelling in term of using public bus, citybus, ferry, MRT, Ding Ding bus etc. Further there are many restaurants at the same vicinity offered a very good and yummy foods at a reasonable price. The hotel staff are friendly and especially the hotel is super clean. I have recommended some of my friends and colleagues of this hotel as they are also planning to visit HK end of the year.

Maximilian T.
Canada
March 25, 2010
Value for Money and Very Good Location
Very good location. Modern fixtures. Value for money. Close to public transportation.
A little bit small but this is Hong Kong!
The hotel is located 2 blocks from Wanchai subway station and is in a main road - Henessy. Very accessible to public transportation. Road a public bus from the airport and the bus stops at the hotel. You can also ride the same bus line going back to the airport (on the other side of the road). A block across, you can ride the trolley (for 2 HKD). The trolley goes to Causeway Bay, and to Central Station (and beyond). There's a lot of money changers near Wanchai station and they offer very competitive rates - almost as good as Kowloon. You can shop around. Place is safe even at midnight. We walked from Causeway Bay to our hotel.

Stephane L.
Mauritius
March 24, 2010
HK Business Trips
Hotel is nicely located. Just near MTR of Wanchai. At night you are in the best nightlife hk region. Lockhart road, Jaffe Road, Fenwick, etc... Rooms are clean and ok. My shower has a problem but it was working.
Nothing to say.
I recommend this hotel to every travellers of have a normal/good budget. Well situated and clean.

George K.
Singapore
March 24, 2010
Metropark Wanchai on Hennessy Road HK
I must compliment the hotel for cleanliness, fast checking in and out, Luggage storage, good restaurant offerings and courteous staff. Location is good. Basic amenities are present.
Standard room is a little small. Room layout is tight and difficult to move around. Shower room is also tight. The rooms are facing opposite housing and need to pull curtains all the time.
The hotel is good for travellers on short business trips who do not require large working spaces. Executive rooms will be more suited for these guests. Getting around on airport transits, cabs, buses and MTR will be convenient from this location. Perhaps due to the stigma of H1N1 close out in 2009, the Hotel was being shunned by many travellers but I must say the Hotel is in a much better shape than any other places due to the vilgilance put into sanitizing the entire hotel after that event. There are many eateries (Chinese, Italian, Fast Food and Cafes) around so you can hardly go hungry for too long. For foreigners who enjoy chilling out in the evenings, there are many pubs around for that cold beer. The costs to put up in this 3/4 Star hotel is definitely good value for money for the transit city travellers.