Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2838 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2838 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Linxi L.
New Zealand
January 16, 2015
four days at Metropark Wanchai
friendly and helpful staff, convenient location and a good price
Lovely hotel with convenient location. Staff very accommodating and make you feel welcome. Very close to Wanchai MTR station. Room was a decent size by HK standards (18-20 sq m). The price was very cheap by HK standards, making this hotel an absolute bargain! There is some construction work happening next door, but this was told to us before we checked in, is not very loud and did not disturb us, although we kept our curtains drawn as much as possible (a man operating a crane could see directly into our window, if he so wished). Did not try the food here so unable to comment.

Kwan C.
Singapore
January 12, 2015
Excellent Location and service
location
excellent service and location. Highly recommended

Na W.
China
January 11, 2015
Great Hotel, convenient location
Very convenient location, very confortable room & Room condition is very clean
Fantastic experience. Will save this hotel for next Hong Kong trip

Michael C.
Canada
January 10, 2015
Slow check-in, but awesome stay
Great rooms, funky lobby, good location
I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom room, which was nice, even though it was 3 twin beds instead of having a larger bed. Super clean and super quiet, I slept like a baby. The bathroom is great, with great water pressure. My room also had a desk which was great for work -- and the wifi was super fast and free. The location is also great, with my favorite live music place just around the corner in Wan Chai. The lobby is also great. It feels very funky with some cool blue lighting. The staff were courteous and professional. The only problem is that the check-in/check-out procedures seem to take a long time. I had a paid reservation with Agoda, so usually I get my key and I'm ready to roll in minutes. But check in took quite a while. Check out also seemed a bit more slow than it should have been. So if you're rushing for a flight, give yourself 10 minutes extra, just in case. Otherwise, I have nothing but good things to say about the Metropark. Loved it!

matthew H.
Thailand
January 09, 2015
Great location and good room size
location, cleanliness, and staff
The staff were very pleasant and gave us room upgrade. The room we stayed in was comfortable and a great size for Hong Kong. This is the perfect hotel to stay due to its location and close proximity to the MTR as well as restaurants.

Carl-Fredrik S.
Sweden
January 09, 2015
Great location
Locatio, Location, locatio
Hotel at a great location, three minutes walk to subway, lots of bars and restaurants in the area.

Wenwen C.
Singapore
January 04, 2015
-
-
Will consider this in the future again.

Wai L.
United Kingdom
January 04, 2015
Good Stay
Location, big bed, good internet
Located in a good area, easy to find shops and restaurants. A bit of walk to MTR station. Room size was standard. Internet quite fast. Overall quite a nice stay.

Man K.
Hong Kong
December 30, 2014
Nice Hotel with good services & environment
Staffs are nice with good services, breakfast buffet is good, comfy room

mo C.
Singapore
December 28, 2014
Comfortable stay
Clean, convenient, quiet
We enjoyed our stay in metropark. The staffs are quite attentive to our needs. Eg.1 When I looked at the prepaid card advertisement at the check in counter, the receptionist took the initiative to explain to me. Eg2 we asked for extra bottles of water on day 3 as we drink a lot of water. The cleaner actually remembered our request and provide us extra bottles of water without request. Good job! Thanks for the great service!


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: