arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2813 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.7 Veronica L.
Philippines
February 11, 2010
Convenient Metropark Wanchai
location cleanliness of lobby cleanliness of room and bathroom very easy to book thru Agoda!
complimentary coffee/tea but no complimentary water!
If you want value for money, Metropark Wanchai is it! Very conveniently located, if you take the A11 bus from the airport, it stops right in front of the hotel! And the A11 is just 2 streets away for the ride back to the airport. Staff are helpful and the checkin/out process very quick. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and modern.

8.7 Donald H.
United States
February 09, 2010
Metropark stay
Location of Metropark is very convenient in Wanchai area. Staff is friendly. Bed is comfortable and bathroom is large and whole room is very clean.
Even though on 15th floor, noise from street is quite loud. room is very small, no place to even put suitcase. Was offered larger room, than standard I booked, for upgrade charge.
the Metropark is a nice hotel. It is in a convenient location on Hennessey Rd, but the noise from the street is quite loud, even on the 15th floor. The standard room is very small. There was not even space to leave suitcase. The suitcase stand would not open in the closet, it had to opened with closet door left open. Bathroom, and rest of room, was very clean. Bathroom was large. Staff was friendly. Was good place to stay if you do not need very much space, or plan to spend more money to get a little more room. Did not use dining area or get room service, so cannot comment on what it is like.

7.7 Wang F.
Malaysia
February 09, 2010
I'll be back !!!
Good location - near MTR, near restaurant, near ferry pier
The sound insulation need to be improved especially when others is closing their door at mid night, you can hear it very clear.
The airport bus no. 15 is stop in front of this hotel, walking to the nearest MTR station is around 5 minutes, walking to ferry pier to enjoy the ferry trip to Tsim Sha Tsui is around 10 minutes. At night, there have a lot of pub near this hotel. A lot of sexy girls are waiting to serve you. There have different kinds of restaurant around this area. The place is very convenient, but not congested like Mongkok.

9 Nathan L.
Australia
February 09, 2010
Good, quiet hotel
Location, service
hard to get a taxi from there sometimes
This is a good hotel 5-10 min walk fromt the antique shop area in SoHo. It is a short walk from the hussle bustle of central yet is very quiet. The rooms were small (as per usual for HK) but clean, the staff were friendly and it is very quiet. The only proble we had was catching cabs as there weren't too many about.

10 Rodney K.
Malaysia
February 09, 2010
Nice Stay
Cleanliness, Strategic Location and Great Service
None
We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. When we arrived, our room was not ready yet. The staff offered to keep our luggages for us while we went to have afternoon tea. Upon our return, we were upgraded to comfort room. The room was very clean eventhough there was some minor exhaust smell. Check-in was smooth and our luggages were sent to us. The staff provided us with a map and helped us with some directions to get around. The service provided by the hotel staffs was excellent. The location of the hotel is very strategic with a lot of food outlets and great transportation options around the hotel.

7.3 JEAN-YVES H.
France
February 08, 2010
Trip in Hongkong
Good area near subway, eat out places
crowded and isolation of the rooms need to be improved
Quite nice hotel, cleaned and mdern . However the room was noisy due face to the street and the window glass are not enough isolated. The staff is polite and there are some restaurants nearby.

8 XUEJUN G.
Australia
February 08, 2010
Not bad
nice staff, good location, clean..
no wi-fi, can not connect to internet with any phones, most hotel should have free wi-fi these days.
everything okay

8.7 David M.
United States
February 08, 2010
Great place
Rooms were clean. Great location - park nearby, MTR nearby, lots of restaurants and bars. Staff is super friendly.
Room service was a little pricey. No free internet
I wasn't sure what to expect when I arrived. I hoped the reviews on the website were true. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised by the room and hotel. It was modern, clean and comfortable. The beds were not hard like other beds in asia. The hotel is near a park and lots of bars. One warning is Wan Chai, the area the hotel is in, is famous for its redlight district. If you are uncomfortable with this, you may want to stay away. But for the price, this hotel cannot be beat!

8.3 Hua C.
Singapore
February 08, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai
Near MTR, newly renovated hotel
Internet provided but chargeable
We stayed at Metropark Hotel Wanchai for 2 nights and were delighted to have chosen this hotel. Rooms are nicely appointed with all amenities and conveniences. Good business hotel located near MTR and trams. Only drawback was that internet was not free.

8.7 Pankaj K.
India
February 08, 2010
value for money
it is located in the heart of wanchai which is known for its bars and cluds open all night long.also is only a block away from the MTR station as well as the bus stop.
the windows in the rooms are too small so you hardly get to see anything on the streets or other buildings.also the lobby is too small which has been combined with the so called bar.
the hotel is dirt cheap as compared to other ones in this category.also considering that it is newly renovated with clean and neat rooms,the washroom is well kept although is small.the room service is fast and good.the attraction to stay in this hotel is if you are really keen to enjoy nightlife which is open all night long for drinks,food etc etc.