arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2804)

Business travelers (907)

Couples (794)

Solo travelers (570)

Families with young children (161)

Families with older children (142)

Groups (230)

Very good
8.0
based on 2804 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Facilities
7.1
Location
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Value for Money
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1

8.3 DEVINDER S.
India
January 25, 2010
Stay at hotel
Ambience is good
Not really
The hotel location and services are good.

9.7 arlan K.
United States of America
January 16, 2010
World Traveller
Staff
Charge for internet..
From the moment I checked in, the staff was very professional & accommodating. I could tell that management had done a wonderful job training there staff. It gets better. At the restaurant,the servers & managers went really out of the way to make sure all needs were met. They couldn't do enough. The location was fine.. Close enough to the Convention Ctr. & also bars & night clubs if you so wish. There should be no chrge for internet.

3 Andrew S.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2010
Metro Park Hotel Wan Chai
Great location, clean & comfortable.
Very little wardrobe and draw space to unpack your suitcase which might present a problem if you were staying for more than a few days.
I have stayed at this hotel on two occassions, each time staying in the Executive Spacious room. It is clean & comfortable and a great location for the Wan Chai district.

8 SIR N.
Singapore
January 12, 2010
Nice and friendly
Friendly staff who will talk to you at the lobby in the morning to understand your needs
nothing.
Being our first trip to Hong Kong, the staff were very patient and accommodating. We were given two separate rooms on the first night but they were ready to provide us with 2 adjoining rooms the following day. The hotel in general is clean and not too cramped. Just nice for 2 per room.

9.7 Maximilian T.
Canada
March 25, 2010
Value for Money and Very Good Location
Very good location. Modern fixtures. Value for money. Close to public transportation.
A little bit small but this is Hong Kong!
The hotel is located 2 blocks from Wanchai subway station and is in a main road - Henessy. Very accessible to public transportation. Road a public bus from the airport and the bus stops at the hotel. You can also ride the same bus line going back to the airport (on the other side of the road). A block across, you can ride the trolley (for 2 HKD). The trolley goes to Causeway Bay, and to Central Station (and beyond). There's a lot of money changers near Wanchai station and they offer very competitive rates - almost as good as Kowloon. You can shop around. Place is safe even at midnight. We walked from Causeway Bay to our hotel.

7 Max T.
Switzerland
June 23, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Location, location, location and very kind staff
Limited TV Stations, AC could not be regulated properly
The location of the hotel was excellent. In the middle of busy Wan Chai. Except of the limited TV Stations in the room (no CNN, no BBC News), we really appreciated the stay. I'm sure that on our next stay in HK, we will stay again at the Metropark Wan Chai.

8.3 Subir A.
India
January 18, 2010
Service excellence!
Centrally located - near MTR & easy to travel to both Kowloon and HK Island Walking distance to the night life of HK
nothing really much...
If you want to feel the pulse of HK, then Wanchai is the area to stay. Being centrally located, reaching any part of HK is easy and convinient. the MTR station is 10 mins walk. If is also near to the night life areas - Lan Kwai and the Wan Chai bar areas! The hotel staff is highly courteous. The rooms are decent, well kept and have a sense of freshness. Though it is on the road, the room windows are well insulated, so that the street noise does not disturb you at all.

7.7 Kai C.
Malaysia
January 18, 2010
Review of Metropark Wanchai
The location - close to the MTR station. Very clean and neat place.
Room was extremely small. Makes one claustrophobic
The reception staff and the were excellent and the reception area itself a pleasing sight. We were pretty happy to be in a hotel like this for the price we were paying. It was clean and decor was tastefully done. However upon entering the room, we were surprised at its size. It's dismal size made us claustrophobic

7.3 Finance D.
Australia
January 14, 2010
Metropark Hotel WanChai
Location
The room, cleanness, and hotel facilities
Metropark hotel Wanchai is very convenience, easy to access location. But the standard room very, very small. It is barely fit 2 people. The room is just clean enough and the carpet is pretty dirty.

6.7 Nishant J.
India
January 09, 2010
Bad experiance during this visit
In heart of Wanchai Close to the night life Close to metro Many eating joints nearby
Rooms
I have stayed in this hotel many times, but this time it was a horrible experiance. I may have stayed in this hotel for atleat 15-20 times in last 2 years but this time I was assigned a room where it was difficult to even walk. The room was too small. I am not sure whether the hotel has converted some store room into a guest room but if this continues I will not stay here