Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Stephen S.
United States
February 18, 2010
metropark
great hotel great staff good lacation
none
I have stayed here many times and also has my staff. great hotel right in wan chia and close to pretty much everything. you can catch a cab to lan kwai fong another great place to hang out or so ho which has many restuarants all within walking distance of each other. Many places to go in wan chia any time between 3 in the afternoon til 9am in the morning.

Stephen S.
United States
February 18, 2010
Metrpark again
Love staying at this hotel when ever im in HK
none
The location is one of the best on Hong Kong Island as the Wan Chai MTR station is 2 1/2 blocks away. Tons of restuarants and bars are directly behind Hennesey Road and if you are looking for shopping the MTR will drop you off at Causeway MTR where Times Square will let you shop till you drop. Also the double decker trams run on one block over from Hennesey. Staff is also very friendly and always eager to help. Rooms are also very quite and clean.

Jason S.
United States
February 18, 2010
Good Value in Wanchai
Great value for money and central location, quite near to a variety of restaurants, bars and the subway. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Rooms are a bit small with tiny TVs that don't have such great volume.
It was quite easy to get to the Metropark via the airport bus which passes right in front of the hotel. The staff were quite professional and willing to give help on how to get around the city. Though breakfast is not included in the room rate, it is worth the extra and there is a full spread of Western-style breakfast items and eggs made to order. The room was small, though clean and somewhat new. One downside was the TV which was a tiny screen on the wall with weak speakers. Also, they wanted to charge for using the Internet in the lobby, but in my opinion, it should be free for hotel guests, which is in-line with the policies at other major hotels in the city.

angel B.
Philippines
February 18, 2010
a surprise hotel
proximity to MTR,modern look and fixtures,well lit, safe environment, smart use of lobby
small lobby, narrow hallways
We were very surprised to see a modern boutique like hotel that may loo small from the lobby ot the hallways but spacious in the rooms. Close to many restaurants from Italian to Japanese, to convenient stores. Service was good, specially when my son felt sick and we needed help to clean up. They were not able to help us though with giving instructions to the taxi driver as there were very few manpower at the lobby whom we can request to assist us.

Min L.
China
February 17, 2010
No wi-fi
Good on location
No free Internet no wi-fi service
Was good stay. Good on location. Close on subway and night club is just at neighbour hood. Lots of great food. And you can even just walk to causeway. No free Internet in room.we booked room with cable Internet as conplimentry but it won't work with my iPhone. No WiFi was quite shocking as hotel in HK. The lobby web service charges HK$1 per minute and minimum charge is HK$15. There was no password and log in name to process all opration was done in manue labor way by front desk staff.

Michelle T.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2010
Metropark, Wanchai
Location, good standard rooms
None
I love this hotel for its sheer convenience. Affordable prices, helpful staff, comfortable rooms and good location makes this hotel a very good option when staying in Wanchai. It is very close to the mtr and convention centre which makes things very convenient for business. Happy to recommend and would return time and time again!

Hendry G.
Indonesia
February 15, 2010
Convinient stay @ HK
Near Subway, got clubs and 24 hrs resto nearby, great service got upgrades, clean.
Small (lucky i got upgrade if not then it would be very small) but I guess all hotel in HK is that way.
I spent 5 nights in this hotel :) Good stay I'll say :)

Laurence P.
Canada
February 13, 2010
Metropark Wanchai hotel
Location, location, location, good price for the area.
slightly small room (but it is HK), VERY expensive hotel internet.
The Metropark Wanchai was a great hotel by Hong Kong standards. Even though the rooms are a little small, the area (close to shops, MTR, restaurants and bars) and service make the stay worth it. This is a definitely a good price/quality ratio hotel that can be a compromise for people looking for good quality on a budget.

Mikko N.
Finland
February 12, 2010
Budget choice
Ok location.
We were given a smoking twin room instead of double non-smoking as hotel was fully booked. The room was really small, but had all the necessary amnemnities. Metso stop in waking distance.

Veronica L.
Philippines
February 11, 2010
Convenient Metropark Wanchai
location cleanliness of lobby cleanliness of room and bathroom very easy to book thru Agoda!
complimentary coffee/tea but no complimentary water!
If you want value for money, Metropark Wanchai is it! Very conveniently located, if you take the A11 bus from the airport, it stops right in front of the hotel! And the A11 is just 2 streets away for the ride back to the airport. Staff are helpful and the checkin/out process very quick. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and modern.