Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - Show map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Maurice S.
Netherlands
January 11, 2010
Review Of Metropark Wan Chai
Location (close to MTR,ferry, post office, shops) Helpful staff Flexible check-in time Shuttle bus from airport
Basic Rooms quite small
We have really enjoyed our stay at the Metropark Wan Chai. Its location is great (close to Wan Chai MTR, post office, 7/11, bars, good restaurants). The staff are very helpful - and allowed us to check in a little earlier than the official 14:00 check-in time, were happy to store our bags before and after check-in times, and to arrange a shuttle bus (every 30 mins or so) from the airport. The basic rooms were a little small (it can be hard to even walk around the bed in some rooms - but not in all basic rooms. The rooms were very clean and well-equipped though, and the staff spoke excellent English. We will stay here again in future

Nishant J.
India
January 09, 2010
Bad experiance during this visit
In heart of Wanchai Close to the night life Close to metro Many eating joints nearby
Rooms
I have stayed in this hotel many times, but this time it was a horrible experiance. I may have stayed in this hotel for atleat 15-20 times in last 2 years but this time I was assigned a room where it was difficult to even walk. The room was too small. I am not sure whether the hotel has converted some store room into a guest room but if this continues I will not stay here

allen D.
Australia
January 09, 2010
convenience location, room small, rate very cheap
easily excess to everywhere. Handy to eat just next door
room too small and crowded
very convenience location to everywhere. you can walk about 10 mins to next shopping centre as well as you can catch the train nearby within 5 mins walk to anywhere you want. . the only weakness is room is crowded and small but good value for the money.The cleanliness of the room is okay and staff are helpful and nice.The beauty of this hotel is you can get good and very cheap price noddles just next to the hotel.

Mashor A.
Singapore
January 07, 2010
MetroPark Superb
Clean, neat and comfortable. The room with a queensized bed is cosy and comfortable. The bathroom is spacious for one person. The service staff was excellent - polite, helpful and pleasant. The location is convenient, a 5 min walking distance from Wanchai MTR station and pretty central and near to other places such as Causeway Bay, Central and Admiralty - my targeted areas for shopping and dining.
The breakfast buffet not so apetising tho they tried to offer the standard hotel fares.
Overall, it is a good hotel - comfortable, central, modern and reasonable for what it offers. I would recommend it to others especially those who want something comfortable, central, convenient and cosy without paying a bomb. It is definitely value for money.

Harold N.
Brunei Darussalam
January 06, 2010
great location
The hotel is very central in the most vibrant district of Hong Kong and is spotlessly clean. All the staff are very helpful.
Rooms are too small. They didn’t provide two bottles of free mineral water and a complimentary newspaper every morning.
It was located on Hong Kong Island in the Wanchai district. Only a few minutes walk to the subway station. There are tons of convenience stores nearby and fast food places/restaurant and is a safe area to walk at night too.

Hisashi S.
Japan
January 06, 2010
Metropark Hotel Wanchai
Access to MTR station
None
It was my first stay at Metropark Hotel Wanchai. The hotel locates near MTR subway station and easy access to everywhere in HKG island. The room was clean and big enough to keep luggage as well as some othere shopping stuff I bough in HKG. The receptionist was also very kind.

Han J.
Singapore
January 06, 2010
Conveniently located and Friendly hotel
the hotel is well located with restaurants and MTR station nearby ; the staff are polite and helpful ; room cleanliness is good.The room service is good
the room furnishing is sparse with insufficient cupboard space for a junior suite. Lack a gym.
The hotel is well located with a good variety of restaurants nearby. The MTR station is only a few minutes walk away. The staff at the front desk and the restaurant staff are helpful and polite. The room is clean but not well furnished. the hotel lacks a gym. However the rates are reasonable and it is good value for money by Hong Kong standards.

Rawewan S.
Thailand
January 05, 2010
Experience the good moment
Just only 5 minutes walk from MTR-Wanchai. Surrounded by great local restaurant. The place is quite clean and luckily we was offered to upgrade the room to be executive without any added cost.
A bit difficult to go to Airport. The easier way is to take a cap to Airport Express Station. It will take about 15 mins from hotel
I have good experiences with the hotel for my HKG trip. The location is convenient, just 5 minutes walk from MTR.Only if you have very heavy bagage, it will be a bit tough. Another great thing is about the local restaurant surrounded the hotel. It's very delicious, noodle, BarbeQ Pork. The Hotel itself is good, service and cleaness. Just only the water that we need to prepare ourselves. IT will not provided by the hotel. You have to buy it from 7-11 nearby the hotel.

Luis O.
United States
January 04, 2010
Great Location
Location, location, location. Rooms were a good size.
beds and pillows a little hard. However, you can order any pillow type you like.
We loved the location of this hotel. Very close to subway, trams, walkways and reasonable cab fares. The rooms were clean and not too small. As a family, we were given two rooms right next to each other. The staff was friendly and helpful. My children enjoyed ordering pillows from the "pillow menu" at no extra cost. We'd stay here again.

Ulli N.
Germany
January 03, 2010
good value for money
position, access to public transport, Restaurants and nightlife around. My second timeher, this time I had a more standard room, not as good as the modern lat one but ok. Staff very friendly and helpfull
They only have a happy hour bar every night at certain hours
overall it always is a Hotel I would stay in again as it is very clean, central located and easy to find.. but the Hotel is still greatly located. No great views but ok. Definately value for money.