arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2814 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2814 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Reinhard S.
Germany
January 02, 2010
hk-location
location,location,clean,very low price
for the price you pay, nothing wrong with this hotel
a littel nice hotel in wan chai, very-very good location for dining , night life entertainment and in walking distance to the expo place ,to the ferries and mtr. extrem friendly hotel staff,for hong kong a fair price for the package the hotel offers overall an excellent place to stay in hong kong.

Melvina T.
Philippines
January 02, 2010
Value for Money
-has an in-room safe -good water pressure -water heater works very well -comfortable bed & clean bedsheets -good quality hair dryer -provides slippers -clean & spacious bathroom -close to the tram, a Wellcome, & a 7-11 -just 3mins. away from the nearest MTR station
-front desk staff not very friendly -can still smell cigarette smoke from other floors even if we're on a non-smoking floor (but not all the time) -can hear the sounds from outside our room -there are a few steps before you reach the elevator so very inconvenient while pulling your luggage (but they will help you carry it up or down anyway) -not included in the list of hotels with free shuttle bus service when you take the Airport Express
Metropark Hotel Wanchai is a good choice if you just need a place to stay in Hong Kong while you go about your shopping or business. It provides the most basic needs like a decent-sized room, clean & spacious bathroom, clean & comfortable bed, all at an affordable price. It's relatively a short walk to the MTR station (almost the same distance as Park Lane Hotel to its nearest MTR station). It's situated on a very convenient location, just one station away from Causeway Bay as well as Admiralty. But I won't recommend this hotel if you plan to relax in you room most of the time or if you prefer to just shop nearby the hotel. Because the tv channels are quite limited & there's not much to shop in the area.

Stanley L.
United States
December 30, 2009
Metropark Hotel in Wanchai Review
Location, nice staff, internet
Loud at night if near a window
I only stayed one night but definitely stay there if I have the chance. Close to the bars which if that's your thing. Walking distance to the MTR subway so you can get around. There is a nice lobby to hang out before heading out. Internet via ethernet cable already in the room. Would liked if there is Wi-Fi.

Bek L.
Malaysia
December 29, 2009
Very Convenient Location
less than 5 mins walk to MTR, 7-11 opposite the hotel
Spacious Comfort room different size
We took two rooms here and were very pleased with the location of the hotel, it was less than 5 mins walk away from the MTR station and there is a 7-11 right accross the road. We were a bit surprised that both rooms were very different in sizes - i.e. both are "Spacious Comfort" but one was much bigger than the other. However, for the price, both rooms were very good value for money. Two tips if you are staying here, 1. find out what it is called in Cantonese (or have it written down somewhere in Chinese because the cabbies are not very familira with the hotel's english name). 2. Find out where is "Kam Fung", which is a well known Hong Kong style chinese cafe, they serve excellent cold milk tea and "pineapple buns" (its actually buns covered in butter and sugar, not sure where the name comes from). it is about a 10 min walk from the hotel and well worth a visit for authetic HK breakfast.

Jonas N.
Singapore
December 28, 2009
xmas @ hk
newly renovated, clean & plenty of things to eat nearby
a lot of step & low ceiling.
we arrive to hotel on 23dec & d xmas hype was all over.. we checked in & they gave us a upgrade to a larger room since they have surplus capacity. rooms are really new & clean. however, hotel doesnt do any turn down services & no mineral water. there are also plenty of steps in the lobby so please ask the bell boys to help if u have lotsa luggage.

Marcin L.
Australia
December 27, 2009
Small, neat, and a good location
Location - very good. Close to MTR and restaurants Tidyness
A little small, but then, that's Hong Kong. Alcohol at the hotel is expensive.
Neat and clean, and a good location. It's a short walk to Wan Chai MTR station, and a good little local eatery - Haw Haw kitchen on the corner.At the hotel itself, the staff are friendly, and service is good. Overall, I wouldn't mind staying there again - though I'd be inclined to try out another place first, for comparison.

Sheena S.
Singapore
December 26, 2009
Great place.
Clean, classy, friendly and polite staff. Helpful.
lobby had a few steps up, no wireless.
First greeted with polite and friendly service. Check in was a breeze. Managed to get all 3 rooms on the same level with 2 free upgrades to executive rooms. Room size were reasonable and both toilets and rooms were clean. 5 min walk to MTR with accessible location of Wanchai. Convenience store and 24hrs food stall located nearby.

Michael T.
United States
December 23, 2009
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
I like the hotel. Our room is spacious and clean. Even though it is in the middle of the city, the room is pretty quiet. The staff is very polite, courteous, helpful. When I asked for some Winterfest information, initially they did not have it but within 24 hours they obtained it for me. The location is very convenient, you can take the MTR, bus, tram or taxi to anywhere in town.
No, I cannot think of anything negative. May be it will be nice if the hotel can provide free internet access.
The Metropark Hotel in Wanchai is a very nice and friendly hotel. The staff is very polite and courteous. The room is spacious and clean for an in-city hotel. It's location is very convenient. I feel safe to get around the neighborhood. I definitely will stay in that hotel when I return to Hong Kong the next time.

tao Y.
China
December 21, 2009
convenient
very convenient location
located in red light district
Very convenient location, close to public transportation system including the mtr station, buses, trams. Staff are attentive , rooms clean, but not big. Lots of Mainland chinese tourist visitors though. Price is a bit high, but its peak season. Lack of good choice of food for Food Service. Lobby could be very noisy during check out busy period.

JENNIFER W.
Singapore
December 19, 2009
Metropark Wanchai - A breath of Fresh air!
The staff
There was nothing I disliked about the hotel.
The bellboys were extremely helpful and very proactive. On the day of our departure, the bellboy who attended to our luggages called the airport bus company to check on their arrival and then came to us to help us with placing our luggage along the hotel entrance in readiness for the airport bus arrival. All this without us even asking. The check in process was also very quick and well managed. As we booked a spacious comfort room and was entitled to free internet usage in the room we did not have our computers with us and the reception staff kindly allowed us to use the computers at the kiosk. Even house keeping was very prompt when we called for extra pillows and also to ask for help in operating their TV. Everyone had a ready smile.