arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 2830 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Rawewan S.
Thailand
January 05, 2010
Experience the good moment
Just only 5 minutes walk from MTR-Wanchai. Surrounded by great local restaurant. The place is quite clean and luckily we was offered to upgrade the room to be executive without any added cost.
A bit difficult to go to Airport. The easier way is to take a cap to Airport Express Station. It will take about 15 mins from hotel
I have good experiences with the hotel for my HKG trip. The location is convenient, just 5 minutes walk from MTR.Only if you have very heavy bagage, it will be a bit tough. Another great thing is about the local restaurant surrounded the hotel. It's very delicious, noodle, BarbeQ Pork. The Hotel itself is good, service and cleaness. Just only the water that we need to prepare ourselves. IT will not provided by the hotel. You have to buy it from 7-11 nearby the hotel.

Luis O.
United States
January 04, 2010
Great Location
Location, location, location. Rooms were a good size.
beds and pillows a little hard. However, you can order any pillow type you like.
We loved the location of this hotel. Very close to subway, trams, walkways and reasonable cab fares. The rooms were clean and not too small. As a family, we were given two rooms right next to each other. The staff was friendly and helpful. My children enjoyed ordering pillows from the "pillow menu" at no extra cost. We'd stay here again.

Ulli N.
Germany
January 03, 2010
good value for money
position, access to public transport, Restaurants and nightlife around. My second timeher, this time I had a more standard room, not as good as the modern lat one but ok. Staff very friendly and helpfull
They only have a happy hour bar every night at certain hours
overall it always is a Hotel I would stay in again as it is very clean, central located and easy to find.. but the Hotel is still greatly located. No great views but ok. Definately value for money.

Emma L.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2010
Metro Park Review
Great location. Modern, new fresh decor.
Little bit slow to check in and you can find better service.
The location of the Metropark is perfect for those on short trips and weekend breaks especially if you are in Hing Kong for the night life. You can start your night in the bars and restaurants of Soho and Lang Qui Fong and since most of us end up in Wanchai at the end of the night so this is located perfectly. The hotel is also nicely decorated, modern and clean and slightly more spacious than some other hotels in this area. It's great value for the location and new clean amenities.

Vu U.
Macau
January 02, 2010
Will stay here again
-Customer service -Everything up to standard for a small hotel -Sheets and pillow are clean
-No in-room wirless internet (The room have wired internet. Only for those usually use portable device) -Nothing else to complain for the size and level paid compare to other hotels in Hong Kong
Hotel staff able to resolve all request made from extra pillow and internet issue. The location is really close to MTR which is a plus.

Reinhard S.
Germany
January 02, 2010
hk-location
location,location,clean,very low price
for the price you pay, nothing wrong with this hotel
a littel nice hotel in wan chai, very-very good location for dining , night life entertainment and in walking distance to the expo place ,to the ferries and mtr. extrem friendly hotel staff,for hong kong a fair price for the package the hotel offers overall an excellent place to stay in hong kong.

Melvina T.
Philippines
January 02, 2010
Value for Money
-has an in-room safe -good water pressure -water heater works very well -comfortable bed & clean bedsheets -good quality hair dryer -provides slippers -clean & spacious bathroom -close to the tram, a Wellcome, & a 7-11 -just 3mins. away from the nearest MTR station
-front desk staff not very friendly -can still smell cigarette smoke from other floors even if we're on a non-smoking floor (but not all the time) -can hear the sounds from outside our room -there are a few steps before you reach the elevator so very inconvenient while pulling your luggage (but they will help you carry it up or down anyway) -not included in the list of hotels with free shuttle bus service when you take the Airport Express
Metropark Hotel Wanchai is a good choice if you just need a place to stay in Hong Kong while you go about your shopping or business. It provides the most basic needs like a decent-sized room, clean & spacious bathroom, clean & comfortable bed, all at an affordable price. It's relatively a short walk to the MTR station (almost the same distance as Park Lane Hotel to its nearest MTR station). It's situated on a very convenient location, just one station away from Causeway Bay as well as Admiralty. But I won't recommend this hotel if you plan to relax in you room most of the time or if you prefer to just shop nearby the hotel. Because the tv channels are quite limited & there's not much to shop in the area.

Stanley L.
United States
December 30, 2009
Metropark Hotel in Wanchai Review
Location, nice staff, internet
Loud at night if near a window
I only stayed one night but definitely stay there if I have the chance. Close to the bars which if that's your thing. Walking distance to the MTR subway so you can get around. There is a nice lobby to hang out before heading out. Internet via ethernet cable already in the room. Would liked if there is Wi-Fi.

Bek L.
Malaysia
December 29, 2009
Very Convenient Location
less than 5 mins walk to MTR, 7-11 opposite the hotel
Spacious Comfort room different size
We took two rooms here and were very pleased with the location of the hotel, it was less than 5 mins walk away from the MTR station and there is a 7-11 right accross the road. We were a bit surprised that both rooms were very different in sizes - i.e. both are "Spacious Comfort" but one was much bigger than the other. However, for the price, both rooms were very good value for money. Two tips if you are staying here, 1. find out what it is called in Cantonese (or have it written down somewhere in Chinese because the cabbies are not very familira with the hotel's english name). 2. Find out where is "Kam Fung", which is a well known Hong Kong style chinese cafe, they serve excellent cold milk tea and "pineapple buns" (its actually buns covered in butter and sugar, not sure where the name comes from). it is about a 10 min walk from the hotel and well worth a visit for authetic HK breakfast.

Jonas N.
Singapore
December 28, 2009
xmas @ hk
newly renovated, clean & plenty of things to eat nearby
a lot of step & low ceiling.
we arrive to hotel on 23dec & d xmas hype was all over.. we checked in & they gave us a upgrade to a larger room since they have surplus capacity. rooms are really new & clean. however, hotel doesnt do any turn down services & no mineral water. there are also plenty of steps in the lobby so please ask the bell boys to help if u have lotsa luggage.