Back to hotel info

Metropark (Kew Green) Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, Hong Kong - View on map

Very good 8.0
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jeremy L.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2009
great location, smelly room
Right in the heart of Wanchai, walking distance to most places in town and 2 minutes from Wanchai MTR, so really handy, especially for a business trip
smelly rooms, elevator works, poor breakfast
For the second time in 12 months I stayed at the Metropark, drawn to it's central location and fantastically low price considering the location (the price may have something to do with the hotel's swine-gate scandal earlier this year). My last stay was shortly after a significant hotel refurb, which gave the hotel a fresh if simple feel. There were some elevator works going on but that was during the middle of the day so not too intrusive. However, staying this December, the room had taken on an horrific musty odour, (we joked that it could have again been to do with having to seal the building due to the swine scare). Not pleasant. The breakfasts were also of a lower standard to last year, but for the price that isn't too much of an issue. All in, I'd say it's still great value for money, provided they sort out the musty, mouldy stench in the rooms.

Jeremy L.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2009
Good location, smelly roomsq
Right in the heart of Wanchai, walking distance to most places in town and 2 minutes from Wanchai MTR, so really handy, especially for a business trip
smelly rooms, elevator maintainance works (still going after a year!), poor breakfast.
For the second time in 12 months I stayed at the Metropark, drawn to it's central location and fantastically low price considering the location (the price may have something to do with the hotel's swine-gate scandal earlier this year). My last stay was shortly after a significant hotel refurb, which gave the hotel a fresh if simple feel. There were some elevator works going on but that was during the middle of the day so not too intrusive. However, staying this December, the room had taken on an horrific musty odour, (we joked that it could have again been to do with having to seal the building due to the swine scare). Not pleasant. The breakfasts were also of a lower standard to last year, but for the price that isn't too much of an issue. All in, I'd say it's still great value for money, provided they sort out the musty, mouldy stench in the rooms.

DANGLAM N.
Vietnam
December 18, 2009
Good hotel.
Location, free wifi, near Mrt, Good staff, good food wi acceptable price.
No parking place, the staff in the restaurant is not friendly.
I think if I come back Hong Kong I will stay in this hotel again. It's a good choice. Everything is quite good. Near 24/7 shop. But this time, they told me that they gave me the non-smoking room, but actually is smoking room. I know that he didn't intend to do so. But I put all my luggage in the room already so I didn't change.

Marc F.
United States
December 16, 2009
Metropark Wanchai nice stay
location. Upgraded room was nice and large.
Can't think of any.
Just there for one night. Upon check in, the front desk had a scanner they pointed at my forehead for a temperature reading, in regards to H1N1. I liked that safety precaution. Shows they are concerned for the guests staying there. Was upgraded to a larger room upon check in. Plasma tvs mounted on wall in the two rooms. Temp control of room was good. Shower pressure was good. Close to the MTR, nightlife and convenience stores. Money exchange with good rates next to the MTR. I'd stay there again if I was in the Wan chai area.

Yuka O.
Japan
December 16, 2009
Great location!
Great location and price is excellent!!
Room is quite small...
I was only looking for a hotel which I could sleep for a night, so this hotel was perfect for me. Being in such an excellent location, price is very reasonable. If you do not care about a room size and hotel facility, strongly reccomend for this hotel!

Judith V.
United States
December 14, 2009
Great Hotel!
Conveniently located - near shopping, restaurants, and transportation. Clean. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates.
Nothing I can say I disliked about this hotel. It served my needs perfectly.
This hotel is clean, rooms are nice size, high speed broadband internet, and other ammenities. The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. It's conveniently located in Wanchai and only a 10 minute walk from the MTR train/metro, Pacific Place for shopping and bus stop to ie Stanley Market. Good for both business and pleasure travelers without breaking the bank. I did not try the restaurants but breakfast was very good serving both western and Asian items.

Chris S.
United Kingdom
December 14, 2009
Fantastic Location
Clean, nice sized rooms. Friendly staff. Awesome location.
None
This is a fantastic hotel with everything you want. Great location for bars, shopping, restaurants. Only a five minute walk to WanChai's busy nightlife but if you want to see other sites of HK there is a metro Station within walking distance. The room was very nice, expecially the fact that I got an up-grade. Definitely worth a stay.

Camy T.
Singapore
December 13, 2009
Metropark Wanchai
noisy and tiny

Daisuke T.
United States
December 11, 2009
excellent, must try
modern, service is excellent, clean, near metro station
n/a hallway is a bit dirty, due to the design of the hotel, not by the management
excellent hotel for the price, service is great,

Antonius Z.
Netherlands
December 11, 2009
Nice and good hotel very very friendly staff
near central, clean, modern good staff (good italian delicatesse shop next door)
elevators sometimes a bit slow, but its not a big issue
Metropark Wanchai is a modern hotel near central and in a vivid area, the hotel is claen, well designed and the rooms are very good. The staff makes staying there very nice, they are friendly and well informed, they do what they can to make your stay worthwile. It is realy value for money. It was my second or third time I stayed there and I will absolutely come back. Great experience again!!